Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything about Bristol Harbour Resort is done with excellence. The staff is friendly & the view is incredible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Would come back!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, facilities.
Cons: We had a plugged sink, which we informed the staff of when we departed. It did not cause undue stress for our overnight stay.
Location: On the lake, golf on site, wineries and shopping nearby.
Very comfortable, beautiful view, accommodating staff. Great golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Scenic gem

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the scenery - loved being out by the pool overlooking the beautiful panorama. Only negative thing is that pool is not heated and it was kind of cold. Also, would have been nice to know that there was also a sandy beach we could have gone to. Maybe there should be something posted in lobby area. Otherwise, beautiful spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Quiet resort with a beautiful view.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a relaxing two night stay. Enjoyed the fact that we had the option of fresh air and not just air conditioning. The view of the lake was picture perfect !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good but free coffee in am in the lobby would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for a wedding. The room(s) were very nice. Loved the fireplace. The food at the event was amazing. All staff we encountered from check-in to waiters were very friendly. The only thing that would have been better was a covered walkway between the main building and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and comfortable hotel. The rooms are setup like a timeshare where you have a kitchen and a living room. If i'm up this way again, I'd stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great getaway!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
The view of the lake was awesome. Sitting on the patio, sipping wine and enjoying the view added to the R & R that both my husband and I needed. The staff was pleasant and attentive but not intrusive. The food was delicious both at dinner and breakfast. We will definitely make a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Lincoln, ON, Canada

Wonderfull evening after skiing.

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: The view from the hotel and the rustic design of the complex.
Cons: You had to go outside to go from our room to the dining room.
Location: The hotel in on a hill overlooking Canandaigua Lake.
We enjoyed the room especially the gas fireplace and heated bathroom floor. The view from the room was great and must be spectacular in the summer. The food and service in the dining room was excellent.