Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, not very sacure

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel was very basic which can be okay, but I really didn't feel very safe there. There was a for size hole in the front of the building covered only with insulation, and the back door was always open. There was a sign on it that read that this for is open 24hrs a day. Real safe. The other big thing was that there was almost nothing on the breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice updated hotel but if you like your privacy...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I would have given this hotel 4 stars all around. It has recently been updated. The room was clean and comfortable. My only problem is that the hotel manager came in our room with the do not disturb sign on the door when we left for breakfast. When we returned the do not disturb sign was on the ground, the air conditioning was turned to just the fan, and there were dark hairs on the bathroom floor. It just didn't sit right with us. We would recommend this hotel but would let them know there may be privacy issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: location was perfect and quiet
The room was clean, and beds comfortable there was a strange smell when we checked in. I liked the no smoking. very convenient to travel and events. Staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Rude staff, weird smell, broken mini fridge, super outdated. some friends showed up to meet to go to a concert no sooner was I in my room than the phone rang telling me that I only booked the room for 2 people and my friends had to leave. when I went to check out ten min later they started telling me I couldn't get a refund in a defensive manner, I then told them I didn't want a refund and that I simply did not wanna stay there and drove back to buffalo that night after the show. Save yourself the trouble and hit the holiday inn express up the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: Great location!
The perfect location: near Constellation Brands-Marvin Arts Center, near shopping mall, 4 min to go downtown, near brewery Naked Dove, etc. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
the room could of been cleaner and hallway needed to be cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,ny

Conditions were very disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness was the only upside to this hotel. Although there were still bottles of water in the refrigerator , the sheets were clean, & bathroom.
Cons: Having my lock/ and door work , having the fridge work as well.
Location: The location was great. Very close to CMAC , wegmans, and Walmart.
Our door wouldn't stay completely closed, our refrigerator wouldn't work( yes I made sure it was plugged back in), wifi didn't work, and the staff barely knew what they were doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate

Clean, Comfortable, brand new

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convent to local attractions/shopping/grocery/restaurants
Cons: Expand the breakfast menu to include more protein . . . Get rid of the Glade Plug- in stink bombs
Location: Again, near to all entertainment venues, & shopping.
The shipping tape & foam pieces holding the shelves in place in the mini fridge had not yet been removed . . . It was a long walk from ground level to the far end of the 2nd floor (no elevator) for a bucket of ice. It seems that the owners are VERY fond of Glade Plug-ins . . . every wall plug in that hallway had one inserted! Rather insulting to the average nose! "Free breakfast " was about 99.9% carbs . . . Self-service waffles (good) dry cereal w/milk, donuts & OJ . . . NO protien offering! Very dissapointing. Very small venue . . . I can only hope that the owners continue to learn & improve the business, & get rid of the air "fresheners".