Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rested from Rochester from Rochester, NY

Treated like family

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful surroundings, elegant view & exceptional hospitality! John & Linda were great hosts. My one suggestion...for your guest book (with places to visit & restaurants to try) would be to include a page with a channel guide for the TV. Would go back again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Rochester,NY

Everything about this place was incredible.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The title says it all, wouldn't have changed a single thing and will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Pennsylvania

Elegant but relaxing

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful B&B that allows you to feel comfortable and relaxed. The breakfasts were delicious! We stayed in the Woodland Suite and our room was lovely. The sitting area overlooking the woods was great. There is a wooded trail leading from the back yard to a nearby state park. It was a wonderful way to spend our first afternoon. The innkeeper was very friendly and offered suggestions, calling to try to arrange a special tour for us. She was friendly without being intrusive. I would highly recommend this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

relaxing by the lake

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hosts, very clean B&B, excellent food - we truly enjoyed the atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim and Laurie from Hilton NY

Beautiful views inside and out.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great bed and breakfast experience. The accommodations were wonderful. The room was spacious and private. The service was top notch. The host made us feel right at home. Definately would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place in finger lakes

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great B&B. Small, but with private feeling rooms. Located outside of finger lakes towns, a short walk to a lake-front park, close driving to neat little towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken S.

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Just went for an overnight stay but can't wait to go back. Wonderful service and wonderful hosts. Beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This b&b is in a lovely house on a hill with a beautiful view overlooking Canandaigua Lake. Next to it is woods and the Onanda Park on a hillside and on the lake. There are hiking trails from the house through the woods and into the park. The town of Canandaigua is about 15 minutes drive, and there is also the Arbor Hill winery 15 minutes in the opposite direction. We stayed in the Lakeview suite, which includes a bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom. The breakfast was excellent: orange juice, coffee, fench toast, and fresh fruit. The hosts were absent when we arrived at 1 pm, but their daughter showed us the room, gave us the key, and gave us directions to a boat cruise. There is a very useful guestbook in the room with recommendations on local sights and restaurants. The hostess, a retired teacher, is a very warm person.