Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Nice place for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location and staff were great.
Cons: Upgrading comforters or providing a spare blanket would have been nice. We are use to a heavier blanket. They may have provided one if we had asked.
Location: Nice location among stores and restaurants. Easy access to outlets and main highways.
Nice place, great staff. Could use a few updates, but completely acceptable. Had everything we needed and we considered it a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was anything but satisfying. We hope to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The heating in the room worked extremely well and fast, which was a plus considering the frigid temperatures during my stay. Although, older building and furniture the room was spotless and overall quiet environment. The staff was professional, friendly, & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on Expedia. We are please that you had a good stay. We hope next time you are in the area you will choose Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Wisconsin

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value, decent hotel, great location for our family activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean, only issue I had was that it was difficult to find the entrance(needs better signage) and there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin R

clean and comfy for a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel with a hefty bit of skepticism on what I'd get but was pleasantly surprised. It's definitely an older facility - no elevator, very retro appearance. But it was clean and pretty comfy all the same, and very reasonably priced. Desk service was a bit lacking when I was there, but I was also arriving/leaving at off hours from most guests. Breakfast is nothing special and would probably recommend getting food elsewhere. It's about 10-15 minutes from downtown Canandaigua for real food, but has tons of fast food places surrounding it if you need something fast. All in all, good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Butler PA

Girls weekend away

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and reasonably priced. Service was very good. It was not acceptable that there is no elevator in the motel. Traveled with friend and 82 yr.old mother-in-law, and we each had a very hard time trying to carry our suitcases up a very steep narrow set of stair's. I have stayed here before and had forgotten that part. If I had remembered I would not have stayed there. You must join the 21st century and put in an elevator for your elderly or handicap patrons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: New carpet on stairs and hallways, paint, update entrance.
The hotel is in need of updates. There is no elevator so be prepared to use the stairs if your room is on the second floor. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist. We had a nice view of the pond. If traveling with a dog there is a great grassy area behind the hotel. Was disappointed in the condition of the hotel after reading reviews. However, the room was clean and served in allowing us to get some much needed sleep.