Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
For the price the room was adequate. A little farther than we'd prefer from main st but still walkable. Blankets on bed were too thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga

Better than expected

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price for a simple clean room. COuld use a desk instead of a small round table. Could use more characters in your improved box.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal, wouldn't even classify it as a "continental." Could have some other bread products like bagles, raisen bread, muffins...
Location: Was on a business trip, did not look into anything to do nearby.
Reviews from 2008 indicated "bugs" but the room was very clean. Everything worked, heat/cool, shower, TV and bedding was clean and mattress seemed new. Rug was old with some wear and stains but clean. TV was medium size (tube), good cable, and the WiFi was better than most. Had a first floor room, construction is thin and the person upstairs clumped about more than normal, perhaps it was Ballet or wrestling? Breakfast was less than expected but for the price understandable. Just Cinnamon buns in celophane, toaster waffles, bread, two cerals and condiments. Coffee was on all day and good. Earlier review slammed parking lot but it was all brand new. Big boxes below for likes and improvements but way to few characters to make entries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never would stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We did not stay, after a fast check in and saw how discussing the room was we left!!GROSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DEM

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NA
Location: Area was surrounded with everything.
The only glitch was the motel couldn't take my tax exempt for for the Veterans of Foreign Wars. Otherwise I was quite pleased and would stay there again. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Batch was clean and had all I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Went to a CMAC concert and spent the night.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to CMAC venue.
Cons: Computer system for checking in and out is very slow.
Location: Loved the Sand Bar at the Canandaigua Inn. Staff not very attentive though.
Room and bathroom was clean. Just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nc

Older hotel but clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Replace the carpet in the lobby
Location: Wineries
We stayed here for a weekend to visit wineries and family. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was sufficient to just sleep at.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable
Finding construction workers tailgating in the parking lot was very creepy , The breakfast was so pathetic even for continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darlene from rochester,ny

tv

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: price and close to everything
Cons: new tv's
Location: shopping everywhere!!
hotel was fine, staff was great, very helpful, updated flat screens would be great, mounted to the wall the big oversize tv's took up to much room on the dresser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alli from Oswego

Wow

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For price what a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from canada

Exactly what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The right price for a night and good distance to the ski hill