Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The heating in the room worked extremely well and fast, which was a plus considering the frigid temperatures during my stay. Although, older building and furniture the room was spotless and overall quiet environment. The staff was professional, friendly, & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean, only issue I had was that it was difficult to find the entrance(needs better signage) and there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin R

clean and comfy for a good price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel with a hefty bit of skepticism on what I'd get but was pleasantly surprised. It's definitely an older facility - no elevator, very retro appearance. But it was clean and pretty comfy all the same, and very reasonably priced. Desk service was a bit lacking when I was there, but I was also arriving/leaving at off hours from most guests. Breakfast is nothing special and would probably recommend getting food elsewhere. It's about 10-15 minutes from downtown Canandaigua for real food, but has tons of fast food places surrounding it if you need something fast. All in all, good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Butler PA

Girls weekend away

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and reasonably priced. Service was very good. It was not acceptable that there is no elevator in the motel. Traveled with friend and 82 yr.old mother-in-law, and we each had a very hard time trying to carry our suitcases up a very steep narrow set of stair's. I have stayed here before and had forgotten that part. If I had remembered I would not have stayed there. You must join the 21st century and put in an elevator for your elderly or handicap patrons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: New carpet on stairs and hallways, paint, update entrance.
The hotel is in need of updates. There is no elevator so be prepared to use the stairs if your room is on the second floor. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist. We had a nice view of the pond. If traveling with a dog there is a great grassy area behind the hotel. Was disappointed in the condition of the hotel after reading reviews. However, the room was clean and served in allowing us to get some much needed sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gibsonfrom Georgia

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room had ac that did not work, and smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Lobby and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Second room was nice, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Been to other Super 8's in PA and they were awful. This one was great. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. Only stayed one night, but was very happy.