Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: New carpet on stairs and hallways, paint, update entrance.
The hotel is in need of updates. There is no elevator so be prepared to use the stairs if your room is on the second floor. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist. We had a nice view of the pond. If traveling with a dog there is a great grassy area behind the hotel. Was disappointed in the condition of the hotel after reading reviews. However, the room was clean and served in allowing us to get some much needed sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Been to other Super 8's in PA and they were awful. This one was great. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. Only stayed one night, but was very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ok hotel for the price. Clean, non-luxury room. Breakfast was disappointing, even for a Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Boston, Mass

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and bathroom was bright and updated, except for used towel left on back of bathroom door. Breakfast was coffee, pastry, cereal, juice,milk, and bread. Sign stated breakfast at 7 am,but was out earlier. I would strongly recommend this hotel. It can not be beat for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
For the price the room was adequate. A little farther than we'd prefer from main st but still walkable. Blankets on bed were too thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga

Better than expected

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price for a simple clean room. COuld use a desk instead of a small round table. Could use more characters in your improved box.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal, wouldn't even classify it as a "continental." Could have some other bread products like bagles, raisen bread, muffins...
Location: Was on a business trip, did not look into anything to do nearby.
Reviews from 2008 indicated "bugs" but the room was very clean. Everything worked, heat/cool, shower, TV and bedding was clean and mattress seemed new. Rug was old with some wear and stains but clean. TV was medium size (tube), good cable, and the WiFi was better than most. Had a first floor room, construction is thin and the person upstairs clumped about more than normal, perhaps it was Ballet or wrestling? Breakfast was less than expected but for the price understandable. Just Cinnamon buns in celophane, toaster waffles, bread, two cerals and condiments. Coffee was on all day and good. Earlier review slammed parking lot but it was all brand new. Big boxes below for likes and improvements but way to few characters to make entries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never would stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We did not stay, after a fast check in and saw how discussing the room was we left!!GROSS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by c roberts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was filthy, wifi didn't work, beds were hard, pillows were either too fat or flat. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!