Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

smelly and worn out

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff who checked me in and out were very nice.
Cons: Replace the carpet, air conditioner, pillows and no stinky spray.
I stayed at this Super 8 about 3 years ago and had a nice stay. My room then was clean and my stay was comfortable. This time I noticed after check-in that the carpet of the stairs leading me up to the second floor was filthy and when I got to my room I had to open the window to air out the smell of whatever the hotel sprayed to make it smell good! The air conditioner was LOUD and it would come on intermittently all night and my sleep was interrupted so finally in the middle of the night I turned it off and opened the window. Listening to the night traffic was better than the on and off noise of the air conditioner. The bed was not comfortable and ditto the pillows. The shower head worked well but the bathroom fan was also loud so I couldn't turn on the light in the middle of the night to avoid waking my son.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY

No frills, place to sleep

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: update the bedding and furniture...
Very out dated, box tv, no flat screen...2 very uncomfortable "office" chairs stained terribly, wierd feeling blankets! But..if all you want is a place to sleep, it's a good deal compared to the rest of your options...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

People and Pet Friendly

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The price and dog friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Canandaigua lake is a big attraction. Also, for the summer months Roseland Waterpark is very close. Good restaurants and wineries near-by.
We were in Canandaigua for personal business. Having traveled from Florida with our dog we were anxious to get to our hotel. We arrived a little earlier than check-in. We were able to get into our room early. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had a nice view of the little lake behind the hotel which made it even more pleasant. The hotel is located close to shopping and Canandaigua Lake. We need a little extra time the morning of check-out. Again, the staff was very accommodating. All in all it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Nice place for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location and staff were great.
Cons: Upgrading comforters or providing a spare blanket would have been nice. We are use to a heavier blanket. They may have provided one if we had asked.
Location: Nice location among stores and restaurants. Easy access to outlets and main highways.
Nice place, great staff. Could use a few updates, but completely acceptable. Had everything we needed and we considered it a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dejanfrom Kitchener

nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Better than I expected. Great motel for less money!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was anything but satisfying. We hope to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The heating in the room worked extremely well and fast, which was a plus considering the frigid temperatures during my stay. Although, older building and furniture the room was spotless and overall quiet environment. The staff was professional, friendly, & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response on Expedia. We are please that you had a good stay. We hope next time you are in the area you will choose Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Wisconsin

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value, decent hotel, great location for our family activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com