Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rex from Boulder Colorado

Potential security risk

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hacienda La Pacifica is a beautiful and pleasant facility. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. I recommend asking about security. We were robbed there on March 31 while at dinner at the hotel, and essentially lost everything, including our passports. The manager was very apologetic, but accepted no responsibility. We learned from the Las Canas police that three other robberies have occurred at the hotel in 2015.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bueno de paso

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel de paso de carretera. Es una hacienda en la que uno llega en el carro hasta la habitacion porque es lejos de la recepcion. Ka habitacion esta muy buena, pero el hotel como tal no se disfruta porque no hay nada que disfrutar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Bel environnement, très belle piscine mais beaucoup de groupes. Rien aux alentours. Pas de nettoyage de la terrasse, trop cher pour le service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Colorado, USA

A rural view of Costa Rica

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great. Food was very good. A car is almost a must as the hotel is away from town and there is little to do without going somewhere. This is not a tourist area, but gives a good look at the "locals". Lots of wildlife right on the property'
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Naomi from NY

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel with a friend based on reviews, but was very disappointed. Online the pictures look like nice rooms in good condition, but that was not the case- it seems that there are two types of rooms; the nicer rooms, and the "standard room." In the standard room, there were ants everywhere and even a worm crawling on the floor. There were lots of dirty spots on the walls, and a trail of dirt on the floor. We were disappointed, and canceled the second night we were supposed to stay there (hotels.com and the hotel were great about the cancelation.) To the hotel's credit, when we told them about the dirty room they switched us to a nicer room that was old and needed updating, but it was cleaner. However, we spent some time trying to catch and kill a huge roach there, and then were disturbed to wake up and find that our front door was somehow unlocked. I recommend staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick stopover

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't stay here long, just an overnight en route further north. The grounds were lovely, including the deer that lived there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IRENE from France

N'hésitez pas à faire ce stop

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Très jolie halte sur l'inter américaine. Havre de paix. Belle piscine au milieu d'une hacienda bien entretenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice place and well maintained. Go visit Llanas de Cortes waterfall about 20min drive north. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R&R APOTA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1A Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wir hatten dieses Hotel eigentlich nur für unsere Durchreise zur Pazifikküste gebucht. Doch schon nach einigen Stunden entschieden wir uns den Aufenthalt zu verlängern. Plus des Hotels: Spielplatz im Schatten (Rarität in CR), Tiervielfalt im Park des Hotels; über Agutis, Rehe, Affen, Hasen, Echsen und etliche Vogelarten. Kinderpool und 15 Meter Pool. Service ist ebenfalls zuvorkommend und das Zimmer H6 ein absolutes Highlight (hoher Raum und schön mobiliert, Abendsonne auf Veranda)