Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay.... Close to shops and cafe
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Big Red from Jervis Bay

Not good value

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Motel is old and needs renovation. The bathrooms have been renovated, but the rest..........The room cost far exceeded our expectations. Way overpriced, especially when compared to Sydney. Must be a Canberra thing?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andyrob from Surrey

Convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient for a choice of restaurants and buses into Canberra. Room was quite small and the motel was a bit dated. Also, quite noisy in the night from the motel next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from UK

Friendly and extremely helpful staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
My stay at the hotel was comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The free wi-fi was reliable. It's also only a short walk from lots of good restaurants and shops. The only minus point is that the room was not very big but this didn't affect my stay in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Ghana

Well located and priced in Canberra

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendll and helpful environment. Nothing was too much trouble!
Cons: Bit old and tired but that is a given
Location: Well located
We have two young children and the hotel suited and met our needs very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for travelers who are driving

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Westerns just do the simple things right! It's a great hotel! Even has a toaster, kettle, fridge, iron, iron board, hairdryer.... etc! It really is a good hotel to stay at if you are in Canberra for business and are driving (also, have free parking and free WIFI!) Shops just around the corner (just as reception)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel which could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found the motel well appointed and equipped.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The situation and what is provided.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a back gate which is locked but the room key fits. This is a quick route to the shops and restaurants.