Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Small rooms, but very clean and comfortable. Affordable and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Not bad close to city centre

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room is small and very basic Close to city Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The staffs are very nice. May be microwave is necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: everything is nearby! have car will travel! Northbourne ave takes you everywhere!
Good quiet location close to city centre. Room was nice but was a touch noisy in mornings because we were next to the cleaner's cupboard, so we could hear them in the mornings. We had a meal and the lamb shanks were to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff and comfortable, clean beds
Cons: We aren't big fans of shower/bath combos but at least it didn't have a shower curtain.
Location: Location is good, particularly for the War Memorial. Don't stay here if you don't have a vehicle or are wanting to go out on the town.
Nice hotel. Staff were really friendly and upgraded us. The room was clean and large. No lift, that we saw, but it was only up one level so it wasn't a big issue to carry our bags up. Restaurant on sight was everything it needed to be, nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel peaceful and quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: bathroom was awesome nice and big, spacious room
Cons: prices in the mini bar expensive, cheaper to get stuff from woolworths.
excellent accommodation, very clean, quiet, rooms clean, central to most everything in Canberra, but in a quiet area. would definitely stay there again when next in Canberra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the value

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Was a great experience, the staff were very helpful, the hotel was well located close to the shops and to the city attractions ( war memorial, questacon, parliament house etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queensland

Tired and too far from city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Quick internet booking and price fair, but was supposedly four star. Room a good size, but furniture and bathroom really showing age (finish worn to bare timber around handles on wardrobe, taps like I remember at my grandparents house..). It was a very hot day and the aircon was needed - it too was a retro model and sounded like a vw beetle idling in our room all night. A further frustration was that we had a family room but there was no spare toilet paper, only a skerrick left on the roll provided, and we didn't discover this until the middle of the night... The area was also not very convenient or nice, so I would try somwhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Reasonable standard hotel in central location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed in a 4 bed family room, with a 3 yo and 1 yo. The whole hotel is a little dated but everything was clean and functional. Staff were friendly and efficient. It was nice to have parking included (perhaps this is normal in Canberra?) No complaints from us it was a pleasant stopover on road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Quiet but very ordinary.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Breakfast was very basic room very small and smelt of smoke