Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shams

I don't like parking is to small

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hi thanks just I don't like parking is To small my car is BMW x5 but Staff is best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUS

Great apartment style hotel close to the city.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
My family and I had a fabulous stay in this hotel, and was impressed by the staff helping us in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good Location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It's location is good.
Cons: As per above.
Location: The walkway outside leads to the lake and park. Great for a bike ride. Close proximity to Theatre District and City Centre.
Good location but outdated. Kitchen blinds dirty. Not told that Foxtel was $10 more per night even though advertised as having Foxtel. Having to get a separate key for the pool area was annoying, and spa/sauna was in the basement, not with pool area. This hotel needs upgrading. Only had one bathroom for a 2 bedroom apartment which was tiny and included the laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view (from lakeside room)

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The view
Great view although traffic noise was a bit disappointing. Not many shops or restaurants near the hotel (certainly no family friendly ones). Hotel getting a bit old - dishwasher in our room didn't work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view to Parliament House!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
What we love about the hotel not only its location appropriate to parliament house with direct view from Balcony, but also its space and facility to accommodate the family with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business or holiday

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Close to ANU, comfortable, spacious, all amenities, self-contained apartment style.
Spacious and comfortable hotel, self-contained apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great location but a bit grubby

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great location and great staff- can't be faulted in that respect. My only qualm was in the essentials only approach to cleanliness. Linens, towels, carpets etc all fine, but take a look at the greasy blinds above the kitchen sink and the moth harbouring net curtains- torn, broken and grubby. And I am a little dismayed that the hotel allows smoking on its balconies. Otherwise a good place to stay as long as it's on someone else's dollar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elinafrom Melbourne

Canberra CBD accommodation - near Lake Burley Griffin

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, in the two bedroom apartment, reasonably quite with the sliding door closed, but our room, whilst being adequate for our needs, was a bit on the shabby side. Needs a paint job, squeaky doors and handles, could use some WD40 or similar, mould in the upper part of the shower - not good, weird contact type stuff (bubbled - not smooth) over the window in the shower, hairdryer unable to be attached to the wall were it was originally - found in the cupboard, air vent near the kitchen was choking from the dust stuck on and in it, Kettle is way too noisy - I hope the apartments above and below us, were not disturbed, as I'm an early riser... Worst of all, were the curtains in the bedrooms which don't close properly - fabric is supposed to be, two and a half times the window width. No Wifi in the room. House keeping could do with some consistency - if you start with a certain number of items, they should top up to that - not reduce. Reception, on the other hand, were very good, polite and delivering what housekeeping overlooked. They have an outdoor pool and BBQ area, but was a bit too cold to use on our visit. The rooms have balconies, with a table and a couple of chairs, which was nice to catch the morning and afternoon sun. The kitchen had an good supply of crockery, glasses plates etc and a dishwasher. Could be fabulous with a kitchen and bathroom update and proper full block out curtains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

well located, comfortable and good for families

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfortable room, parking and location
Cons: Swimming pool changing rooms
Location: Lake Burley Griffin Shops and Canberra Centre
Nice that there's included parking. The higher floors are better as they have a good view over the lake. It was comfortable and quite big, with cooking facilities. Many places in Canberra are within comfortable walking distance. We liked that the pool was heated, it was great to jump in even when the air was cold/