Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great view

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great location. Fantastic view of the lake, Parliament and other iconic buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic value

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Massive 2 bedroom apartment was great value. Furnishings and fittings are date but still more than adequate. A/C wasn't great, only bring in the living room, but as it was mild for August it didn't bother us. Might be very hot in summer though. Overall it was fantastic for the price. We'd definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit dated but very good value

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Large room with nice view, very helpful and friendly staff. Good location close to cbd, room was dated, but clean and in good condition. Great value overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security checks and misleading room descriptions

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Booked a 3 Bedroom apartment for it's "Large Balcony that is ideal for entertaining" (Straight from the website description). - Surprise #1: "Balcony" was tiny, best described as a landing barely usable for 2 people. Spoke to reception, and it turns out only a few of the apartments have the big entertaining balconies... they are assigned out randomly. - Surprise #2: Mandatory security check at 9:30pm every night. Whatever you happen to be doing will be interrupted by a security guard knocking at the door and poking his head in, then discussing your plans for the night. No exceptions, nothing to do with noise levels etc. We were quietly sitting around the kitchen table eating, yet still had to go through this rigmarole. At least reception warned us about it when we checked in, but of course no mention of it when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A&G from Sydney

Noisy Road

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected a lake view room. We were on the eigth floor and the noise from the road below was constant. Disturbing to start but kind off became white noise after a while. Hotel is a little difficult to find or should I say for the GPS to find. Our room was a little tired but clean. Great location and the lake view was fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Size apartments

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious rooms, great for family holidays, only this time was for busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Atkins from Hobart

Its the little things that count!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good position and provided spacious accommodation. Whilst it was a quality venue it was let down by poor quality fittings and furnishings. For example blinds in the unit did not operate properly, limited furnishings etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by San from SF

Superb location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located near the commercial district. It is also just a stone throw away from the Parliament House and other museums. Facilities are average, but it is pretty good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by krystal from sydney

Old and torn furnishings and needs a good clean

Posted Apr 30, 2014
A bit disappointing, everything was old and looked like it needed replacing, carpets were dirty, bed linen seemed old etc etc. The only good thing was that the apartment was well heated and the 2 br apt was a great size.