Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to all attractions in Canberra.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, room lay out and value for money.
Cons: Our room had kitchen facilities. The fan above the stove was not vented outside, so the room become smoky while cooking. Room needs air on in bedroom.
Location: National gallery, Parliament House, war museum etc. great bike tracks.
Good underground parking. Rooms were well laid out and we appreciated the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Luddenham, NSW

Spacious apartment

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The size and space in the rooms.
Cons: Cleaning needs some improving. Could add a few plain dishes to the sports bar/restaurant menu, limited selection unless you want fancy food.
Location: On main road into Canberra, only a few minutes from main restaurant are and large shopping centre.
Apartment was well set out, the two bathrooms were definitely a bonus with older siblings. Parking and lifts positioning was such that you never had far to cart your bags. Would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We had a great stay. 2 bedroom unit was perfect for our family of 5 including 3 small children under 5. Service was excellent. Apartment was immaculate & very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from sydney

It is good and clean.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Staff is nice. Room is clean.
Cons: Overall is good. But it is noisy at night and no air con in bedroom. also, window can't open.
Location: Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Melbourne

Good. So close to being a great place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Most things.
Cons: Cooling/heating in bedroom and sound proofing the glass.
Location: Excellent location.
Staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Room size very good. Clean, tidy and functional. Free parking was a welcome bonus. The only two issues: In the bedroom there was no air-conditioning (and I imagine heating.) Canberra is prone to extreme heat and cold. The cooling unit in the lounge worked well for that space but we had to keep it running with the door open to try and get some cool air during warm nights. A simple solution would be ceiling fans. The second issue was our apartment had a balcony on to Northbourne, a busy road. The windows and doors did not appear to be double glazed. It was noisy early in the morning. So with a bedroom prone to discomfort from temperature and sound there are some issues during hot/cold nights and business days- otherwise this is a really good property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from Gold Coast Australia

Good family hol. apartment central position.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: room size and balcony
Location: in centre Canberra within easy reach of museums/parliament/AIS/shops etc. Good view of Black Mountain in west units, although road noise can be heard
Pool and Gym good for teenage athletics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: they forgot to call us for a wake up call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from dubbo

Enjoyed it very much

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Maybe put aircon in bedrooms.
Location: Canberra has so much to do that we will have to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 5 from wollongong

Modern apartment in great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 queen bed apartment early January and had a great time. The apartment was really clean, beds were comfy and the balcony was huge. The kids loved the pool too. Cleaners come in everyday to make your bed and change your sheets and towels if you want them to. This was a surprising service as most places don't do this. The only negative about our stay was nothing to do with Clifton suites it was more to do with the construction site next door. They start work at 7 and the noise did wake us up so maybe ask for a room on the other side. If you are an early riser don't worry! It's close to petrol stations, maccas, city centre and outdoor eateries. We will stay here on our next trip to Canberra.