Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Lovely hotel close to city sights

Posted May 12, 2015
Staff are absolutely lovely. The gym could use a spruce and the restaurant food (dinner) quality could be improved. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine coast, Australia

Good central position. close to war memorial

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Excellent. Enjoyed my 4 nights there. Helpful staff. Easy access to Canberra's city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Good location, comfortable. The room was clean. Easy to park and check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Easy access and central

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Central, clean and affordable
Location: In the heart of Canberra. Walking distance to shops/shopping centre and restaurants/cafe's. All major attractions close by (10 min drive)
Easy to find and access, the Crowne Plaza provides a great facility for families. 5 minutes walk to the city centre shopping and restaurant district makes this a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very good location. Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice rooms. Only complaint was they didn't supply Milk and English breakfast tea on first night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonington. Vic.

Close to everything, but not in the middle off.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Away from Northborn Ave. Secure parking great. Clean open air feeling inside. Friendly staff. Efficient elevator service. Quality main restaurant.
Cons: Baggage trolleys made available at car park elevator. Move the shampoo rack closer to the mirror, ouch!
Location: It is near to central Canberra, but not in the middle of it like Northbourn Ave. Leafy parks are lovely. Shopping centre is discreetly near by.
Arrived in Canberra tired, after the long drive up from Melbourne in the classic Italian auto. Had to asked directions from outside staff who kindly pointed me in the direction of the unmarked entrance of the secured underground car park. Classic now tucked away safely. Unlike Melb. city hotels, even though your a paying overnight guest, your still required to pay extra per night for the parking. Reception staff were very courteous and cheerful, but did not ask about assistance with luggage to the 6th floor room. The room itself is large but plain, and comes with all the usual. Large T.V., bar fridge, and strangely, 2x double beds. Bathroom is old style with shower in bath, and watch out for the soap rack on wall above vanity, as I bent over to pick up the towel, I cut my head on the white rack on the white wall, and I had not even had a drink yet.The restaurant and cafe's are excellent, for service and meal quality. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is close to the central city, the lovely parks and on the right side of Canberra for sight seeing features nearby, which is why I chose it. See ya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
All good except parking- I object to Having to pay for parking on top of the room rate but even more so when the parking facilities are cramped and inadequate , this lets the otherwise quality stay down big time !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location good for the city which was within walking distance of the hotel, we could also walk to the War Memorial easily. Local transport was used as very convenient if just doing Parliamentary sector activities and galleries and Questacon which are also located in this sector
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very average hotel next door to the casino

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: fox sports
Cons: refer to experience
Location: in the city close to the very small casino (pokies std) dead during weekend - had to go to Manuka for good shops & restaurants
Inadequate exhaust ventilation Streaky bath thin plastic toilet seat had to ask for shampoo car parking too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syd. NSW

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: The bed is too soft and the bathroom need refreshing.
Pleasant to stay. Close to shops and restaurants. However, the bathroom is too small and outdated.