Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great pick in Canberra!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I stayed for work for just 1 night but I was impressed with how modern and upbeat this hotel was. It will be my first pick in the Kingston/Manuka area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern MD USA

Great apartment rooms in the best part of Canberra

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast very disappointing
big rooms with great service. And Kingston and Manuka beat the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Sydney

Will always go back to The East Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely love The East Hotel. The only criticism I have is that we found the dining area was very chilly with the fans on at breakfast time when it was cold outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Edinburgh

first class

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, helpful staff, great location. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great location helpfull staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern very comfortable
Cons: Nothing it was great
Very enjoyable Great service and hospitality. hotel and ox eatery top quality and recomend it to anyone planning to stay in canberra
5 out of 5
by Sarah Parker from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Shi Zong Chen from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent room size and facilities
Cons: Noisy air conditioner at night
Excellent hotel rooms within walking distance to Kingston shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenny from Sydney

Nice accomodation at The East

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
For a short stay, ideally located for proximity to attractions and restaurants. The hotel is nicely appointed and has great facilities and a sense of style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane,Australia

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The balcony door had to be unlocked with a key which I didn't have, so was unable to make use of it.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, short cab ride to everything else including CBD
I can't recommend this hotel enough. I stayed in a deluxe king apartment, which was awesome. The hotel staff were great, and the location was within a short walking distance to some great restaurants, with the Kingston pub right across the road if you fancy some pub food. A short cab ride gets you to all of the main sights, museums, city centre etc. I'll be back! One note if you're visiting Canberra though (and nothing to do with this hotel) is unless you're a diehard gambler, don't bother going to the casino. A single big ugly room with gaming tables, and a few cafe tables they call a restaurant in one corner which looks like it was added to fill an empty space. Yuk!