Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country queensland

Winning Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location perfectly suited to our needs, helpful staff, very comfortable accommodation
Cons: Breakfast was occasionally muddled, staff stretched, but having fruit salad ready should be an easy given...and boiling water! Very dark decor..,
Location: As noted previously the location is a winner
We stayed at the East Hotel for five nights in mid July...suited us perfectly, an older couple one not too mobile . You could stay much longer as our small suite had a laundry, full sized frig, well fitted out kitchen, two TVs (!) no shrieks about control of remotes, and such wonderful easy access to both Kingston and Manuka shopping and eateries. And the pub over the road does have a great bottle shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cant believe East Hotel was in Canberra!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Modern, value for money, a really great vibe to it.
Location: Location in Griffith, easy to find with a great shopping area nearby - (1 min drive or 5 min walk). Close to Parliament House.
Great location. Driving home with my 12yr old son from Perisher ski resort to Sydney with East Hotel as our stopover on Friday night meant that we could ski for longer knowing that it was a simple 'walk up start' when we arrived at East Hotel. Drive right up to the front door, check in was calm, efficient and fast, all our questions were answered immediately. Underground, secure parking with easy access lifts from carpark to our floor. Everything was catered for in our room with mini kitchen, generous bathroom with gorgeous, unique toiletries supplied. I'd requested twin beds, but we ended up with a queen, yet super comfortable all the same. Fitness room was great, equipment was latest gear, on par with any big gym, lots of room and finally one that wasn't stuck in a basement! Room service (dinner) was generous and value for money. Said it would take 30 mins (on a busy Friday night), but arrived in just under 20 mins! Love that! Check out at 6am next day was again efficient and courteous and we'll definitely be staying here again. Well done East Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great family hotel in a great area of Canberra

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Chocolate Freckles in the reception area and the restaurant / bar
Cons: A heated pool
Location: Everything you need
Great hotel, excellently located close to great restaurants, Canberra attractions and parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

excellent motel with great modern facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: modern clean hotel
Cons: as i said above a better breakfast pay as you go and include parking in the tariff
Location: easts club 1 minute walk away parliament house 2 minute drive bottle shop across the road also a mcdonalds a service station plus restuarants a walk
new modern hotel about 2 minutes drive from the new parliament house shops and i mean restaurants and clothing shops are a 1 minute walk away a nice hotel and bottle shop across the road and easts football club behind the bottle shop is superb the hotel is very modern with all modern furnishings and fittings its in a beautiful quiet location it really is superb my only gripe is they charge 10 bucks a night to park your car this is easy fixed include it in the tariff people dont like add ons it upsets people also 2 they were a bit pushy on having breakfast as an add on when i checked in i had it 2 days that was enough its not worth it and i was charged for it for the 3 days when i didnt use it they made me angry so make sure you check your bill theres a maccas around the corner otherwise if its modern you like this is the place to stay as i said fix the parking and a better breakfast and you would of got a 10 out of 10 but sorry a 9 this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anuj from Greater Sydney

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is nice, new & feels fresh too. The rooms are good size & fully equipped. The room entertainment comprises of ipad/ipod dock, 2 lcd tv with 25 channels on it which includes free 2 air & foxtel. Over all I recommend this hotel & will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This is a lovely modern boutique hotel. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite which was spacious, as was the bathroom. The hotel is close to Kingston caf├ęs, so a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bris

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed in the East hotel for three nights and it perfectly suited our needs. Beyond getting the basics right it was the little touches that made it really stand out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execllent Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great room set up & condition
The rooms are in excellent condition and comfortably accomodated my family of 5 - would definitely stayed there again on a return trip to Canberra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014