Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by colfrom federal nsw

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and helpful staff but didnt like having $50 pending on my card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

What do you want to see?

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are going to Canberra for sight seeing, then Hotel Kurrajong is a great location. You can walk to most places including Parliament, the National Gallery and National library. Without a car, it is a bit of a hassle to get in to the CBD but there is a main bus stop just outside the hotel. The hotel is a bit old and I was not convinced that the heat worked in our room but the service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eleanorfrom Brizba d

living history

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very old world with original polished wooden floors and fixtures. Anyone working at or visiting Parliament house must stay here at lease once. This is where our former Prime Ministers stayed. If only the walls could talk! Even the Queen has stayed here. Great historical photos line the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place for quiet , easy stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel had great service but rooms were bit outdated and old looking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert Gfrom Tweed Coast

Deserves Better Management

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great potential. However. . Front desk service poor. Maintenance needs a shake up. TV channels not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gentianne14from 3400

We had a free upgrade!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We started our stay with a free upgrade so that was great. Then They got messed up at the restaurant: We had something we didn't order then nobody came to take our order but told we had to pay for what we had. They did not appologised. We stayed 2 nights and I was very surprised they didn't cleaned the room or made the bed or change our towels. Also if you were to take a shower too long, the water would not drain but would flood the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Hardyfrom Forresters Beach

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a very good location. Close to Civic and Manuka. Rooms are basic but fine for the price. No TV in the room. Not sure how the shared bathrooms would cope if it was busy.