Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The decor and the staff.
Cons: Maybe in the shower, the water flowed out into the rest of the bathroom, not a biggie but noticable.
Sadly only stayed the one night but will definitely be my first choice when visiting Canberra again hopefully for a longer stay. The staff were very friendly and happy to chat. The hotel itself is very well maintained and visually stunning. A touch of nostalgia in its decor in the lobby and the rooms are very modern and up market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great, renovated hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great hotel wallimg distance to old parliament and, questacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Parliament Houses

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, clean room and everything new and fresh.
Cons: Parking. Why charge someone for parking when there isn't sufficient for everyone. Whilst we were promised that the charge was removed, it wasn't.
Location: We walk to New and Old Parliament House. Great statue of PM John Curtin and Treasurer Ben Chifley on the way. We could have spent longer there.
The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and welcoming (especially Alex). The hotel has just been through a refurbishment, therefore the rooms are very clean and new. My husband loved that it had a coffee machine where as I loved that is also had a kettle. We ate dinner on both nights in the restaurant and the food was great. There is insufficient parking for the number of vehicles that wanted parking, so even though we paid the $7.50 per night for parking we only got to park in there on one night (because we got in early). It's disappointing that we were told this charged would be removed for the first night and it wasn't. I didn't get to see the bill until after I'd paid it. Couldn't be bothered going back in and fighting over $7.50 when I wanted to get to the War Memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by colfrom federal nsw

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and helpful staff but didnt like having $50 pending on my card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

What do you want to see?

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are going to Canberra for sight seeing, then Hotel Kurrajong is a great location. You can walk to most places including Parliament, the National Gallery and National library. Without a car, it is a bit of a hassle to get in to the CBD but there is a main bus stop just outside the hotel. The hotel is a bit old and I was not convinced that the heat worked in our room but the service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eleanorfrom Brizba d

living history

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very old world with original polished wooden floors and fixtures. Anyone working at or visiting Parliament house must stay here at lease once. This is where our former Prime Ministers stayed. If only the walls could talk! Even the Queen has stayed here. Great historical photos line the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place for quiet , easy stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel had great service but rooms were bit outdated and old looking