Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overall, the Realm simply did not meet our needs!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: What we did like was the free parking for weekend guests, but be careful when driving into the lobby driveway as it is very steep.
Cons: Styling in the rooms. It felt like they simply ran out of money.
Location: A pleasant walk to Manuka (10min) and Kingston (15min) to visit the cafes. Close to park, pool and stadium.
We are regular visitors to Canberra and before booking accommodation I always check out internet reviews and ratings to assist our decision of where to stay. Unfortunately, this time the ‘Romantic’ tag, and well worth a stay were misleading for our weekend getaway. This hotel I believe is best suited for the business stopover, not a fun romantic getaway as rated via the internet review sites. The room was uninviting, droll and lacking character with an unpleasant smell emanating from the bathroom. When we looked inside the bathroom hiding under the vanity was a used towel missed by the cleaners! The TV screen was the only adornment on a wall looking ridiculously small and out of place on the long wall. The lighting switch system was annoying taking several attempts to turn on and off the right lights and having only one mirror in the small bathroom made it interesting when we were trying to get ready to go out, use the loo and/or have a shower. What we did like was the free parking for weekend guests, but be careful when driving into the lobby driveway as it is very steep and already has many gouges where other vehicles have scrapped when entering. Staff were pleasant and helpful always greeting you with a smile. Overall, the Realm simply did not meet our needs or expectations for a weekend getaway with much better options for value, quality of room and location to select from when visiting Canberra close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: perfect for comes to work in Camberra
Cons: just the shower door
all was perfect besides the shower door which didn't close at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Luxury hotel for wifes birthday. Superb dinner and breakfast package
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

comfortable and well designed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: good design and plenty of space in suite
Cons: no complaints
Location: near to Manuka shopping restaurants easy walk to the new parliament house
we stayed over a weekend in a suite and enjoyed the experience. swam in the pool and had a spa. staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Three night stay marred by no room cleaning on the Saturday. While we had the do not disturb sign up for a couple of hours in the morning, we had the please clean room sign up for some of the morning and ALL afternoon but NO cleaning was done. Disappointing for a supposedly 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Perth

Excellent conference hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: provided everything we needed and was comfortable with excellent staff
Very nice to have an upgrade. food was varied and fun to be able to share with friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: All good
Cons: Nil
Location: Good breakfast spot across the road.
A very comfortable, modern, clean room at a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marion from melbourne

conference hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: about a 15 minute walk to manuka shopping area where there are lots of restaurants shops and a cinema centre
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel in the executive rooms with full kitchen and laundry facilities.. Glad that new restaurant and coffee shop have opened up nearby otherwise in a fairly quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bk

Apartment style hotel. Great facilities.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Great facilities. Walking distance to Parliament House and galleries.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Parliament House. Great breakfast cafe just behind hotel. Walking distance to many of Canberra's main attractions
Liked the roominess. Separate living areas gave it the feel of an apartment. Great gym and pool. Comfortable bath robes. Restaurant at hotel a bit disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The standard 11am checkout is fantastic!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice. Clean, tidy and quiet...but, it wasn't what I'd consider 5 star. However, I think that staying over a weekend, quiet and clean was a priority over amenities and lighting (it was pretty dull lightig in the bathroom! Almost 'mood' lighting!). The standard checkout time - 11am - was excellent , that extra 30 mins over other hotels is really really good!