Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Three night stay marred by no room cleaning on the Saturday. While we had the do not disturb sign up for a couple of hours in the morning, we had the please clean room sign up for some of the morning and ALL afternoon but NO cleaning was done. Disappointing for a supposedly 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Perth

Excellent conference hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: provided everything we needed and was comfortable with excellent staff
Very nice to have an upgrade. food was varied and fun to be able to share with friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: All good
Cons: Nil
Location: Good breakfast spot across the road.
A very comfortable, modern, clean room at a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marion from melbourne

conference hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: about a 15 minute walk to manuka shopping area where there are lots of restaurants shops and a cinema centre
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel in the executive rooms with full kitchen and laundry facilities.. Glad that new restaurant and coffee shop have opened up nearby otherwise in a fairly quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bk

Apartment style hotel. Great facilities.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Great facilities. Walking distance to Parliament House and galleries.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Parliament House. Great breakfast cafe just behind hotel. Walking distance to many of Canberra's main attractions
Liked the roominess. Separate living areas gave it the feel of an apartment. Great gym and pool. Comfortable bath robes. Restaurant at hotel a bit disappointing
3 out of 5
by Mel from QLD

Nice hotel, shame about staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable & centrally located
Cons: Staff manners
Location: Parliament house & old parliament house. Visited war memorial but transport out of the war memorial was difficult.
Stuff up with 1 of the rooms we were given. We had to move mid-stay. It was not handled very well, no apologies & we were made to feel like we were in the wrong. The restaurant wouldnt allow us to split the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Canberra.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice. But nothing extra ordinary. Pricey for Canberra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Adelaide

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good atmosphere (bar & restaurant)
Cons: Dedicated cocktail bar ( hey you did ask)
Location: It's Canberra, everything is close by.
We were in Canberra for only a few days, so we booked the Realm. Location was excellent, room, was brilliant, staff were friendly what more can I say? Restaurant service impeccable, food portions and quality amazing, nothing seemed to hard for the staff. We were in the restaurant and my wife wanted a cocktail, no drama the waiter organised a menu then organised from the other bar. Breakfast - unbelievable we were told that we could go across the road and have breakfast upstairs on the 7th floor. Beautiful views, excellent variety of food. No rushing, simply delightful. All i can say is the next time i head to Canberra I will be staying at the hotel Realm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Canberra, with good facilities.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com