Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good Location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Loocation
Cons: Servicing The parking can be restrictive if you have a large car
Location: Some shops, lots of restaurants and bars
Good location close to amenities and buses. The apartment itself is comfortabl but tired. It could do with a bit of an update. It is meant to be a serviced apartment which to me means more than just the bed being pulled up. I don't think there was a lot of vacuuming done during my 5 night stay and I'm quite sure the bathroom was not cleaned the entire time I was there. Having said all that, the bed was comfortable and the bedroom was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wangaratta Aus

An unusual hotel with beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The manager and facilities.
A one night stay and we were treated like we had stayed there on many occasions, great gardens, excellent and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and near to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent and staff were wonderful.
Cons: The sound of the neighbours running water. We were woken up at 6.50am every morning when the neighbour jumped in the shower - and we were on holidays!
We stayed for 4 nights and visited all the attractions in Canberra. The hotel was located within easy driving and/or walking distance to most of these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ballarat victoria

Nice family hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Meets the needs of families
Cons: The rooms were a little outdated. The second bedroom had no room with a king size bed in it.
Location: Easy location to get to all of the main Canberra attractions. Walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets. Perfect.
Reasonably priced. Kids made other friends and loved the pool. Centrally located to all Canberra has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

excellent place to stay,

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: position,quietness,balcony a real treat & beds, apartment was spacious,with all the comforts of home, parking was great as well. lifts to all 3 level
Cons: Perhaps staff should check that bedroom lamps are working on a daily basis fix it, be sure that showers are working properly to correct temperatures.
Location: Location can't fault that , Kingston shops is great place to have meals and very reasonable we had both Chinese and Italian meals for our2night stay.
short 3min walk to kingston ,shops and excellent restaurants ,we all ate at the locals and can't fault our choices, good service.food and no complaints from our group, I would recommend it and stay there again when in Canberra. Medina was handy to where we needed to be, we walked out to the balcony to have breaky about 7.30am intime to see a number of balloons. was fantastic.sight to see.. Only complaints we had was that the lamps wouldn't turn on in 2nd bedroom. also the shower was boiling hot when turn on when you turned on the cold tap the hot water went freezing, hope this is not the same the next time I choose to stay there. The free wi -fi 1 mb is not enough for 4x4people and we had to buy more for the next 24hrs, so be prepared to purchase more if staying more than 1night,it's reasonable $9.99. not a lot of disappointments really. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud so to speak, we all agreed to to stay here again n again any future trips to canberra. we may have to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mebourne, Australia

Convenient but uncomfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, it has nice gardens and it is close to shops, restaurants and convenient for Manuka Oval.
Cons: Room lighting, bed comfort and air-conditioning noise. Fix the room safe.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the city and the main Canberra attractions.
Our room was very uncomfortable. It was dark. We needed to turn the lights on even in bright sunshine. The bed was hard. The airconditioning was noisy. The door to the bathroom was a continuation of the wardrobe door, which was very poor. The room safe, such as it was, was broken. The room had not been cleaned properly when we arrived. The car parking spaces are very small and cramped and there were too few of them. We won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location,friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and close to city centre.
Cons: Cleaning could be improved.
Location: Restaurants and tourist attractions.
Close to all the tourist spots. Great restaurants nearby. Comfy apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Lovely big apartment, garden setting.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location. Short walk to Kingston shops. Big living area and balcony. Only slight downside was 2nd bedroom did contain a king bed (as advertised) but the room itself was tiny, so not much room for anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and price for short break with kids

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a top floor room The rooms were generally clean (I did see a couple of roaches near the end of the stay) Staff were pleasant and helpful Location was good They have an indoor and outdoor pool (kids were happy) Room was relatively quiet, although plumbing noise was loud Water pressure was weak (but it was on top floor) They need an exhaust fan in the bathroom Kitchen worked and we had basic utensils to use. A pleasant surprise was a small carton of real milk in the fridge. That was a nice touch instead of coffee mate or UHT. Good location, reasonably priced. We went to Questacon and the other touristy spots - nice easy drive. We would stay there again if a deal came up again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com