Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and well appointed rooms.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location with good restaurants nearby. Apartment very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Nice place to stay overnight or longer.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to ADFA which is why we stayed. Would stay again if our son gets into ADFA.
Cons: Bathroom needs a refresh. Lock on back gate need to be fixed for security and piece of mind.
Location: Easy to find apartments. Pub across the road has great meals. ADFA is close enough by.
Large clean apartment. Well stocked kitchen with everything you need for overnight stay or longer if needed. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to local pub for a meal if you don't feel like cooking yourself after a long trip. Bathroom was a little dated but everything worked well. Overall pleasing stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location @ Kingston

Posted Jul 16, 2014
All was great, underground parking, staff at reception and most of all the room was in perfect condition, we've a good night sleep! And very comfy beds ;)) thank you for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Tasmania

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to all that you need. Nice and warm, will outside was extremely cold. Could not or need for more. Thanks very much, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient position. Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice hotel, rooms are very private. Pool spa area is very nice. Close, walking distance to shops and restaurants of Kingston and Manuka. Only complaint was noise of water pipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Narre Warren

Comfortable environment.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were well presented and comfortable. The garden setting was very pleasing, with a small private courtyard adjoining our ground floor.room.
Cons: While not as intrusive as some other places, the plumbing could be noisy at times.
Location: We found the nearby shops and restaurants to be very handy. The restaurants we tried were excellent. There is also a hotel across the road.
We found the Medina to be an ideal base for our short stay in Canberra. Access to the city and main attractions was easy (by car).Secure car parking was provided. Passing traffic noise was unobtrusive.The apartments are located in a leafy street that leads to a nearby shopping and restaurant precinct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Melbourne

Great location, rooms clean, but noisy heating

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were lovely and relatively large in size, great facilities and all very clean.
Cons: Air con/heating needs updating as it continually comes on and off, and when on is very noisy.
Location: Shops are close by, nice cafes and restaurants in walking distance, close to parliament house too
The rooms were lovely and relatively large in size, great facilities and all very clean. But the building are over 20 years old and it seems the air con/heating needs updating as it continually comes on and off, and when on is very noisy. Also, one morning at 5am we were woken by pinging in the pipes in the wall, very annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times and love the place the location is great can get to where you want easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Many than enough beds

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to have one more bathroom for 4 people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Melbourne

Good facility for families with pool & spa

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Facilities are a bit dated and the bathroom light was open and uncovered
Location: Great location close to shops, restaurants, and tourist activities
Stayed 3 nights with two kids. Plenty of room for activities for kids and close to Kingston shops and Canberra tourist activities.