Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albury Wodonga

Bad choice of accomodation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location to CBD and walking distance to Petrie Plaza
Cons: See above OA experiance
Location: Restaurants shopping and closeness to the interstate bus terminal
Over all the place felt and looked grubby. CLEANER - Look behind the door in the bath rooms , dust long black hairs, dirt. Balconies could be seen with furniture and dishes on them. Our room had just laid new carpet, that gave strong oudor all weekend. Our room block out Curtains were hanging bad. They had broken hooks and gaping holes, not good with lit high rise buildings opposite. The 2nd bathroom was full of furniture when we got to our room. Our room was located above the 24/7 Macdonalds - Noise Noise Noise - Noise escalated through out the night, depending when night club patrons came to eat, sing, yell, fight etc. Carparking fees were not mentioned when parking requirements were discussed by staff at checkin ie $60 fee at checkout was a downer. Yes, we had booked our selves for 4 nights over a long weekend : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The pool was warm, and our boys rushed there every day. The hotel was centrally located and an easy walk or drive to all tourist locations.
Cons: There is a daily car parking fee, it would be nice to have free parking.
Location: Centrally located, easy walking or driving distance to all tourist locations in Canberra.
The staff were helpful. Our TV didn't work for 2 days, but we received a complimentary bottle of wine and activities for the kids. The pool area was great, even though it was being refurbished. We found the kitchen area fantastic, and loved the big hot tub in our suite. The street was a bit noisy during the night, being on the main stretch. Otherwise we loved our stay, and our 2 boys didn't want to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Spacious and a tad shabby

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The central location of these apartments is great, if you don't mind the traffic of Northbourne Ave whizzing past. We booked a 2-bedroom. It was very spacious. But the balcony was literally covered in bird pooh and completely unusable; the traffic noise was unpleasant; paint was peeling on one of the walls; the decor was lumbering and ugly; power boards with plugs were exposed as though one was staying with a slightly sloppy friend. I was especially annoyed because the Expedia site said I had a 'free internet' package. This turned out to be a very small download limit. My husband, son and I enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets cleaned. Kettle replaced.
Location: ACT CBD and nearby eating options excellent
Convenient. Apt a bit tired. Lift slow due to refurb. Bed comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austra

Convenient for the city. Clean and basic apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pool. Lofation. Friendly staff
Cons: The kitchen equipment is a bit basic and getting old.
Location: Close to town, shopping theatre's, cinema, restaurants,
We were looking for a serviced apartment for 6 days near civic. James Court fit the bill nicely. If you have reasonable expectations then this location is great. The swimming pool is very good. Traveling with small children we wanted a basic and clean place, this suited us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovating the whole hotel
Location: CBD
-balcony not clean -leakage from the spa couldn't use it -Terrible internet connections and only 100 MB -allow only 30 mins late check out
5 out of 5
by Vanessa Millar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015
5 out of 5
by Cheryl Packerfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A few minor things not working.
We would visit again.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm White

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cleanliness: Filthy, Carpet filthy. Black feet;
3 out of 5
by Robert Kaiserfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to a number of funcky eateries
Cons: No toilet paper in room. a number of light bulbs blown out in room, $15 charge for parking
Either there wern't enough staff or they don't care but when I asked for assistance they were too busy to help