Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

great location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: conveniencs
Cons: no bath in bathroom
Location: across from mall close to transport bars cafe & restaurants
staff were nice check in straight away great location next to bus terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mullumbimby NSW Au

Great location and super helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail and quality fittings . The friendly helpful staff who seemed to be happy in their job.
Cons: A bit of cheering up in entrance area and corridors. Some colorful artwork ? ?
Location: Very central to shops, transport and eating . The excellent ' Get on Get Off Explorer bus ' [ $25 for oldies like us ] was 100 metres away
Excellent helpful, friendly staff .Even did my plane boarding pass and gave us some extra time in our room as we had an afternoon return flight. The only thing I could think of to improve would be to add some colour to cheer up the entrance and corridor areas which were a bit sterile. Maybe the room walls also. Breakfast was our best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Convenient hotel in Canberra city center

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed in Novotel for two nights. Checking in and out was very quick and the front desk staff very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable, not sure I liked the sink in the room though. Bedding was comfortable and new. The room could have been a bit bigger as there was very little space to maneuver between two double beds. Buffet breakfast was excellent and it finished at 11am on the weekends. Pancake machine was a hit with our little boy. I would highly recommend Novotel Canberra and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Ben Murphy - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wagga

Staff went above and beyond, very pleasant and hel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Bathroom is looking a bit tired
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and shops. Very easy to. Find
Well located, parking was a breeze, hotel staff were fantastic. Only negative is the bathroom is a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Nice Hotel very central.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Central location close to shops and transport.
Cons: TV Reception in room not the best.
Location: Shops, cafes, transport.
Staff were very good to us and helpfull. Food to room was fast and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: location to what we needed to do
Cons: better rooms
the room was not very clean looked old and in need of a face lift
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

understaffed and inefficient

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the convenient location
Cons: they need more staff on the desk particularly in the busy times, the cards for the lifts needed constant updating as they didn't work in the lifts,
Location: excellent location easy walking distance to shops and cafes
A convenient place to stay but I found the service to be a lower standard than I expected. The staff on the desk appeared stressed and were barely able to cope with the volume of people arriving in peak times. Their uniforms needed smartening up too . The room we stayed in was poorly set out and had definite safety issues. I would not stay here again and would be reluctant to recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to public transport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Awesome place to relax and enjoy with family. I loved it and my kids had unforgettable memories. Kids never wanted to go back to home... quick check-in and check-out.. quite n relaxing... THE BEST...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Great spread for breakfast A short and pleasant walk to Canberra Centre
Cons: The TV could be ungraded - the images was not sharp at all.
Location: Very convenient with Canberra Centre a short walk away
Stayed 1 night on Easter Monday with family Liked the indoor pool although the spa was a bit too cold for my liking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Ben Murphy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We will amend the temperature of the spa now the days are getting cooler. Kind regards Ben Murphy, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: The queue for breakfast was a bit long.
Location: Easy walk to lots of restaurants. Short drive to the main attractions in Canberra
Quick check in with friendly staff. Suite room was big enough for us with 2 young kids sharing the sofa bed. All the facilities appeared well maintained. Indoor pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Ben Murphy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Ben Murphy, General Manager.