Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The restaurant facilities.
Cons: A make over is required for this hotel and I question its current star rating.
The room was small. Limited plug points on the desk and I had to disconnect the fridge to use a power point. The silicon lining on the sink was coming away. The black silicon lining on the shower floor is coming away from the side. It is clear that there used to be a door on the shower. This has been removed and now the glass has two cut away segments that make the shower look not finished. The room backed onto an open-air movie screening that was loud enough to disturb my sleep. I received a wake up call on the hotel room which I had not booked. The halls looked dated and paint looks untidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vientiane

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were very helpful when I needed to extend my stay.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is to have a hair dryer in the room.
Staying at this hotel was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More than what we were expecting

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Stayed in a suite with a bath tub. Bath and shower ensuite were great, room was great, air conditioning/heating control. Movies available at the front desk. only down side was lack of bubbles for the bath, but they had bath salts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

wonderful central location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room layout tight. Wasted space at entrance, bed location gave awkward access to desk. Copper sink/handbasin simply does not work well.
Location: Cinema adjacent. Proximity to University suited us. Walking distance to theatre district.
The central location gives easy access to the city centre. Street parking is a hassle, but can be managed. Staff attention excellent; room not spacious but adequate; bathroom facilities modern but quirky handbasin a negative. Dinner in the adjacent restaurant very good with prompt and very helpful service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visits to museums etc.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The reception.
Cons: The decor, brown corridors are very depressing, up inviting and depressing.
Location: Museums and town centre.
The reception was welcoming and helpful. We were upgraded to a superior room but thought the bathroom could have been cleaner. We were disturbed by noise from outside the hotel. The general decor needed updating particularly in the corridors which were dark and gloomy.. The breakfast was ok but no more than that. We would have reservations recommending the hotel for more than an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The bed was good but too soft. We like a harder mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Easy, modern.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice arty hotel 10 minute walk from main bus interchange. comfy bed, stylish amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가격대비 좋은 호텔입니다.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
시티랑도 가깝고 시설도 좋습니다. 직원분들도 매우 친절합니다. 객실이 약간 작은 느낌이 들긴하지만 그렇게 지내기 어려운 정도는 아니라고 봅니다. 호텔내 레스토랑도 상당히 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Very nice hotel, excellent staff, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and location both very good, Central to everything
Cons: Room layout was odd, couldn't open the bathroom door and the wardrobe at the same time and the same with the entry door and wardrobe?
Location: Very trendy hotel in a very trendy location, cinemas, hotels, coffee shops, galleries all within a hundred meters
We arrived well before we could check in, staff were very helpful, took our bags and went out of their way to make sure we knew our way around, when we came back they gave us an upgrade to a king room! Best place to eat was the restaurant in the hotel though their is no shortage of coffee shops and restaurants in the area, all very good too. Only down side is the parking is not in the hotel its in the building next door and is an additional cost
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Small rooms with poor service

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: A lot
Our room was the size of a shoebox (& we didn't take the cheapest option). Our 2nd morning after waiting over an hour for our breakfast, after complaining to the waiter, we finally received breakfast. On our last. Night we had room service, again an hour later, still didn't arrive, upon complaining again (we don't complain for small matters), we were advised as compensation the meal would be free of charge. The meal arrived 45mins later, 1/2hr after my sons bedtime. Parking is limited & restricted. For such a built up area they do not have the parking to support the infrastructure. Never again.