Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Centrally located for our needs.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only there for a couple of days so it suited our needs. Happy with the parking arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Peppers.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambiance in the bar. Reception staff.
Cons: Greater checking on servicing.
Location: Very central to a variety of restaurants, The War Memorial, Parliament House etc.
4 night stay, room somewhat on the small size but comfortable. Servicing of the room left a little to be desired - the person doing it did not wash the coffee cups, replenish the tea bags or wash the water glasses. However, when reception was contacted the error was immediately sorted out. Restaurant was fine but but very noisy, food good, as was the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was well appointed but TV could only be turned off from the power point. Not a fan of the pressure sensitive fridge that allows no room for your own refridgerated items
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The tv remotes are now being updated to be a universal remote to use in conjunction with the DVD player, with more clearly marked On/Off buttons. The staff are happy to assist with the minibar removal/adjustment so as guests can move about items without charges being applied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed & the bathroom was stunning! Would stay there again without hesitation. Fantastic coffee shop behind the hotel (Mocan Green Grout); the best breakfast you'll find in Canberra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My stay here was for 3 nights in a deluxe room (king with decent sized room). Room was clean, comfortable and modern. My only minor issue was with the hot water within the shower, which was not hot enough for my liking. Overall i would re-stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Lovely staff in comfortable (slightly older) hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: All of the staff were friendly, happy and helpful. The receptionists, cleaners and restaurant staff were the biggest assets to this hotel!
Cons: I think the look in the hotel rooms could be freshened up a bit - the lobby is modern but the rooms seem like they need a change.
Location: Really close to city and ANU, had dinner at some cute restaurants close-by. Seems like a safe, clean area.
My partner and I stayed here over a weekend. It was nice for what we needed - really quiet and close to the city. The staff were the loveliest I've encountered - very positive and helpful. The decor was fairly dated but the room was moderately clean and spacious. I think it was very reasonable for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The appearance from the outside. The lobby area was nice but a little like a rabbit warren to get to the rooms plus the walkways were dark.
Cons: Service and communication
Location: Good location easy driving distance to points of interest.
On arrival I asked about parking and was informed they only had 15 parking spaces and they were all taken therefore I would have to park on the street. I wasn't informed that you had to book your car space. Upon returning to the room at 6pm the room hadn't been serviced. I went to reception and said we had no milk and could they top up the tea and coffee. Plus the room hadn't been made up. When we returned at 10.00 the room had been made up but there was still no milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

A quiet oasis

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and convenient
Cons: There were no towel racks in the bathroom
Location: Convenient walk to the lake
Peppers Gallery Hotel is only two storeys high, set amongst very tall buildings. As a result, it is a very quiet and convenient location. The rooms are very quiet and the restaurants and bars are well placed in the centre, spilling out into a courtyard with big old trees. Underground parking provided is recommended. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Pleasing experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were very courteous,helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was quite good.
Cons: Room size could be a bit bigger, and to be able to distinguish writing on complimentary shampoo and conditioner
Location: Close to town, not to far from War Memorial and Parliament House and the Glassworks.
It was a pleasant stay, close to town. The room was pleasant but a bit on the small size.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Nice renovated older building.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Location: Easy access to activities in the Central area as well as buildings on the opposite shore of the lake.
Some of the room design features were wasteful of space cf space behind bed head, chair that is too high to slide under desk. Excellent bathroom. Hotel space was attractive as were outside dining areas. Parking was in an adjacent building which needed a map to reach!