Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful old hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
I really like this hotel and would happily stay again. Such a good location, it has a boutique feel, and has a lovely Italian restaurant downstairs. Only small downside I noticed was the bathroom door (which had a magnet closing mechanism) was a bit noisy if you went in the middle of the night and were with a light sleeper. But I loved the hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, best location.

Posted May 25, 2015
I love this hotel for its location, cleanliness and classiness. I highly recommend trying Parlour Wine Bar and Biciletta Italian restaurant which are on site. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Disappointing - too expensive for what is offered - and no car parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lights

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: hard to find parking
the room was nice. pillows were hard. but the light that leaked around the door, it was like sleeping with the lights on. the shower took 10 mins for the COLD water to come through. but the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, MD

Modern inside historic

Posted May 2, 2015
Using a historic building, the Peppers hotel has made a very modern feel amongst a range of restaurants and bars. Luxurious rooms and only a short walk to city or lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Peppers Gallery Hotel, and found our location handy for your stay. I hope you stay with us again next time you visit Canberra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Centrally located for our needs.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only there for a couple of days so it suited our needs. Happy with the parking arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Peppers.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambiance in the bar. Reception staff.
Cons: Greater checking on servicing.
Location: Very central to a variety of restaurants, The War Memorial, Parliament House etc.
4 night stay, room somewhat on the small size but comfortable. Servicing of the room left a little to be desired - the person doing it did not wash the coffee cups, replenish the tea bags or wash the water glasses. However, when reception was contacted the error was immediately sorted out. Restaurant was fine but but very noisy, food good, as was the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was well appointed but TV could only be turned off from the power point. Not a fan of the pressure sensitive fridge that allows no room for your own refridgerated items
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The tv remotes are now being updated to be a universal remote to use in conjunction with the DVD player, with more clearly marked On/Off buttons. The staff are happy to assist with the minibar removal/adjustment so as guests can move about items without charges being applied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed & the bathroom was stunning! Would stay there again without hesitation. Fantastic coffee shop behind the hotel (Mocan Green Grout); the best breakfast you'll find in Canberra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My stay here was for 3 nights in a deluxe room (king with decent sized room). Room was clean, comfortable and modern. My only minor issue was with the hot water within the shower, which was not hot enough for my liking. Overall i would re-stay here.