Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great 6 day stay. Wouldn't consider elsewhere nex.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
No complaints at all. Great staff great vibe. All I would want in a hotel. Very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, clean rooms, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
An unusual hotel for first time visitors. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a very good location. My only criticism is that the bathroom was a little poky and the carpark filled up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall a lovely stay. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice! Would stay there again when in Canberra. Clean. People were friendly. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great hotel with wonderful view.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Just outside of city centre, but close enough to get around.. great if you have children or for walking.
Cons: Room menu pricing is very expensive.. Replace bathrobes with cotton ones.
Location: Views to Parliament house and 2 minute walking distance to Lake Burley Griffin. Very picturesque.
Quirky, boutique style. Room and bed very comfortable.. Only negative was, outside balcony dirty with cobwebs. Overall a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Bit of a rip off

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff very professional. Room more than adequate.
Find it very disappointing when a hotel adds a 10% GST charge on to a stated price. Also charged GST on the restaurant price when it had already been charged and stated the night before on the restaurant bill. When a price is quoted for a 3 night stay I would expect the stated price to include all costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fun and funky hotel in cetral Canberra

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Decor and location
Loved the fun and funky decor, good value stay at $150, comfortable room with views over Civic. Breakfast was sensational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Close to Canberra City Centre

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very modern and great location.
Cons: More car parking
Location: Canberra centre and Civic very easy walk.
Room and hotel facilities were outstanding. Very modern and very comfortable. Disappointed that there is only a handful of carparks for such a large Hotel. The staff informed me that if i moved my car in the late afternoon, we would probably not get a park that night as it was 1st in best dressed. With the lack of parking around the area this is less than satisfactory. Accordingly we had to change dinner plans, so we could walk to dinner. There was also an incident during the night where the fire alarm went off and the hotel had to be evacuated, this process seemed fine, the fire brigade arrived and after about 40mins cleared us to re-enter the hotel. Nobody from the staff spoke to us or informed us what was happening, and even when checking out the next day we had to push for an explanation as to what occurred, and it was simply a person smoking in their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydeny

Best Hotel in Canberra

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: close to everything
Hotel staff were amazing, Room was awesome and best bar in the world!!!! Will not stay anywere else in Canberra from now on!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastwood NSW

Nice hotal with bar

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Mostly clean and comfortable hotel I like stay there But there are not swimming pool and little garden . However I happy to stay there