Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Country Service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
For the money an average country motel on a noisy main road.
4 out of 5
by Sue - Ellen Skelton from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean pleasant free breakfast as we stayed two nights
Cons: Main road so a certain amount of noise
Location: Reasonable access, On main road
Facilities: Modern; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Close to takeaway if required
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from Wollongong

What I required.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I only needed an overnight and it was perfect for that. The room was well appointed, staff friendly and helpful, easy parking and surprisingly quiet. Hassle free.
4 out of 5
by Anthony Carey from New Zealand

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice firm bed
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Above average; Value: Cheap; Service: Good;
4 out of 5
by Ross Haagman from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Brad Coles

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: You should disclose in advance that the window overlooks a noisy construction site starting at 7:30am.
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Low-priced; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015
We appreciate your feedback.Thank you for your ratings of the topics that we can control.The apartments being built next door commenced in June 2014 and they usually consider the motel and the guests. They will be an asset to the area and we hope to see you back at the Queensgate when the apartments in High St are complete.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Downing from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Can't think of anything
Lovely river walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014
Thank You Kevin for these encouraging comments.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen Davis from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Excellently maintained very clean I could tell I was a cleaner
Cons: I couldn't take the bed home
Facilities: Excellent; Value: Great deal; Service: quick precise no waiting; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014
Yes,we have valued cleaners Kathleen that do a great job.Thank you for these positive comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels