Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Downtown Cancun

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, beautiful pool area, food is okay & not too expensive. Shuttle to beach is not reliable - only one to and from beach per day, so get the R1 bus. You can walk to some shops & restaurants, but will have to use buses or cabs for anything else, as the hotel is a bit far out. A nice quiet part of Cancun though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom D.F.

Buena opción para negocios sin excelente servicio

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Muy buena opción para ir de negocios a Cancún. Muy cómoda habitación. Sin embargo, la gente de recepción tiene muy mala actitud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mccaleb, Wfrom DC

You get what you Pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel as an in between until room was ready on the beach. Hotel was a little out of the way, so be current on your spanish. No real views of anything vacationy. Bed was hard as a brick, room only came with one wash/ face cloth, air conditioning didnt work well. Didnt seem as if the restaurant was ever open. Rates for room was what drew my attention but, i got what i paid for. Really tired of the person responding to these comments about the hotel saying sorry we didnt meet your ......blah blah blah. Stop apologizing and fix the problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Hotel con excelente instalaciones

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Las habitaciones excelentes muy cómodas y limpias
Cons: El horario del club de playa debería ser un poco mas amplio, para mi gusto que empiece mas temprano
Location: buena ubicacion al centro de cancun, el horario de la alberca muy accesible
Nos quedamos 4 dias y estuvieron magnificos, con alberca y el club de playa muy recomendable, con gimnasio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom France

bel hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel sympa et calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom North Hollywood

Very good hotel, great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: More English speaking staff
I stayed at the Radisson because of it's central location downtown. The rates are very reasonable, it's close the bus stops (R1 & R2 lines go straight through the Hotel Zone and back. Seems like there's a bus every 3 minutes) Banks, restaurants, seven 11 type Oxxo convenience stores and a laundry service a two minute walk up the street. The hotel concierge, Daniel speaks English very well and HE knows everything YOU want to know about Cancun...plus he's just a really nice guy. I wanted to stay downtown so I could save some money while I found my way around the Cancun area. The Radisson was a great basecamp. My room was in the back, away from the pool ( a very nice pool and courtyard...) and nice and quiet- that's what I like. I would stay at this hotel again because I like being in Mexico as opposed to the resort area of the Zona Hotel which is a very short bus ride away-and that bus ride is half the fun...The only drawback is not enough people at the front desk speak English well enough but they can usually get someone there fairly quickly who does. Another really nice thing is that they provide a shuttle service to their beach club every day if you don't like rubbing shoulders with the locals on the buses...but I'm tellin' ya- some of those busses are like E-ticket rides!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antoniofrom paris

Bon compromis

Posted May 8, 2014
A l'arrivee pour un circuit de 15j dans le yucatan. Cet hôtel m'a servit de point de départ. Bon rapport qualité /prix sans la plage mais avec piscine. Copieux petit déjeuner mais il faut débourser 150 peso de plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the bar by the pool

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was good I liked the business center and gym. The staff is very helpful and patient. The food was good. The best thing about the hotel is the pool and the full open bar and food. The hotel room is very comfortable and relaxing.