Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Downtown Cancun

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, beautiful pool area, food is okay & not too expensive. Shuttle to beach is not reliable - only one to and from beach per day, so get the R1 bus. You can walk to some shops & restaurants, but will have to use buses or cabs for anything else, as the hotel is a bit far out. A nice quiet part of Cancun though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom North Hollywood

Very good hotel, great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: More English speaking staff
I stayed at the Radisson because of it's central location downtown. The rates are very reasonable, it's close the bus stops (R1 & R2 lines go straight through the Hotel Zone and back. Seems like there's a bus every 3 minutes) Banks, restaurants, seven 11 type Oxxo convenience stores and a laundry service a two minute walk up the street. The hotel concierge, Daniel speaks English very well and HE knows everything YOU want to know about Cancun...plus he's just a really nice guy. I wanted to stay downtown so I could save some money while I found my way around the Cancun area. The Radisson was a great basecamp. My room was in the back, away from the pool ( a very nice pool and courtyard...) and nice and quiet- that's what I like. I would stay at this hotel again because I like being in Mexico as opposed to the resort area of the Zona Hotel which is a very short bus ride away-and that bus ride is half the fun...The only drawback is not enough people at the front desk speak English well enough but they can usually get someone there fairly quickly who does. Another really nice thing is that they provide a shuttle service to their beach club every day if you don't like rubbing shoulders with the locals on the buses...but I'm tellin' ya- some of those busses are like E-ticket rides!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the bar by the pool

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was good I liked the business center and gym. The staff is very helpful and patient. The food was good. The best thing about the hotel is the pool and the full open bar and food. The hotel room is very comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, helpful staff, quiet neighborhood, great hotel overall. The beach-club was great and shuttle service was on-time. However, you may need to catch a cab to get to/from the hotel and other attraction areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ellenfrom Kingston, ON

Waiting for a flight.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Air-conditioned.
Cons: Smell of the room.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel did the job. It was safe, air-conditioned, and had a comfortable bed. The room smelled musty. The restaurant food was all right. Cab to the airport was 230 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie Dicksonfrom Tacoma, Washington

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was comfortable for the most part and well-maintained. The pool was very nice and kept at a comfortable temperature. Our beds, though not as soft as we're used to, were comfortable. The only complaint I had about the comfort of our room was that we couldn't get the temperature below 74ยบ at night and we like to sleep in a cooler room. The internet was a bit slow, but we could get it and were glad to have it. My husband and I ate in the restaurant one night. Our food (a chicken sandwich and fries for me, spaghetti with Bolognese sauce for my husband) was very good and reasonably priced. There is a supermarket within walking distance. We tried the Bisquets de Obregon (not sure of the spelling) restaurant a short distance away and found it to be good. The area in which the hotel is located has declined since we stayed there at another hotel some years ago. There used to be a lot of restaurants but apparently most of that has moved to the pricier hotel zone. The hotel staff was pleasant. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trishfrom Arkansas

I like this hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I have stayed here several times. The front desk people were very helpful and pleasant. I love the balcony rooms overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robinfrom Maine

close to grocery store and bus from airport

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly quiet for being in the city