Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A little Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and interior design, pool was great for the kids
Cons: The bar service in pool ares
The hotel was very nice but the service in dining was poor as well as the bar service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: two chairs in the room
good location clean and neat.good accommodations staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Location: Difficult to find at first, but then easily accessible.
Adhara is a good value for the price and centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ring" in the New Year

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We like the location as well as the restaurant on site.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved.
Location: Las Americas Mall was very close and there was a bus station near by, which took us everywhere we wanted to go.
We visited Cancun for my daughter's surprise engagement. We selected Adhara based on location and previous reviews. Checkin staff was not very friendly or helpful. There was another employee that walked over to help us, which was slightly better. We had water issues in our room (the sink would not easily shut completely off, the shower would turn off in the middle of the shower, and the toilet did not flush easily). We worked with the sink, we managed the shower, and we went to the lobby for the restroom when needed. It wasn't a huge problem as we weren't in the room very often but it is something to note for future travelers. Our neighbor had room service and the tray sat outside their door for more than 24 hours, which was bad to see for that length of time. The free WiFi constantly dropped in the room. We had to go to the lobby to have good access to the WiFi. The restaurant was good and the wait staff was helpful. We liked the location as we could walk to many places easily...including OXXO, Las Americas Mall, and the bus stop was very close for all other travel. We enjoyed our time in Mexico, especially after a beautiful engagement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Downtown Cancun

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, beautiful pool area, food is okay & not too expensive. Shuttle to beach is not reliable - only one to and from beach per day, so get the R1 bus. You can walk to some shops & restaurants, but will have to use buses or cabs for anything else, as the hotel is a bit far out. A nice quiet part of Cancun though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom D.F.

Buena opción para negocios sin excelente servicio

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Muy buena opción para ir de negocios a Cancún. Muy cómoda habitación. Sin embargo, la gente de recepción tiene muy mala actitud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mccaleb, Wfrom DC

You get what you Pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel as an in between until room was ready on the beach. Hotel was a little out of the way, so be current on your spanish. No real views of anything vacationy. Bed was hard as a brick, room only came with one wash/ face cloth, air conditioning didnt work well. Didnt seem as if the restaurant was ever open. Rates for room was what drew my attention but, i got what i paid for. Really tired of the person responding to these comments about the hotel saying sorry we didnt meet your ......blah blah blah. Stop apologizing and fix the problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Hotel con excelente instalaciones

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Las habitaciones excelentes muy cómodas y limpias
Cons: El horario del club de playa debería ser un poco mas amplio, para mi gusto que empiece mas temprano
Location: buena ubicacion al centro de cancun, el horario de la alberca muy accesible
Nos quedamos 4 dias y estuvieron magnificos, con alberca y el club de playa muy recomendable, con gimnasio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom France

bel hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel sympa et calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com