Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C. USA

Very nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at Adhara Hacienda Hotel. The hotel, food and staff were all great. The breakfast buffet was very nice and included eggs and omletes made to order, fresh juices and fruits and much more! Excellent for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very comfortable rooms, though there was no fridge. Loved the pool area and its bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hotel tout à fait correct

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Le style et la décoration du hall et des parties communes, le calme de la chambre.
Nous n’y avons passé qu’une nuit, arrivés tard le soir et partis assez tôt le matin donc difficile de noter les services et équipements.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A little Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and interior design, pool was great for the kids
Cons: The bar service in pool ares
The hotel was very nice but the service in dining was poor as well as the bar service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: two chairs in the room
good location clean and neat.good accommodations staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Location: Difficult to find at first, but then easily accessible.
Adhara is a good value for the price and centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ring" in the New Year

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We like the location as well as the restaurant on site.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved.
Location: Las Americas Mall was very close and there was a bus station near by, which took us everywhere we wanted to go.
We visited Cancun for my daughter's surprise engagement. We selected Adhara based on location and previous reviews. Checkin staff was not very friendly or helpful. There was another employee that walked over to help us, which was slightly better. We had water issues in our room (the sink would not easily shut completely off, the shower would turn off in the middle of the shower, and the toilet did not flush easily). We worked with the sink, we managed the shower, and we went to the lobby for the restroom when needed. It wasn't a huge problem as we weren't in the room very often but it is something to note for future travelers. Our neighbor had room service and the tray sat outside their door for more than 24 hours, which was bad to see for that length of time. The free WiFi constantly dropped in the room. We had to go to the lobby to have good access to the WiFi. The restaurant was good and the wait staff was helpful. We liked the location as we could walk to many places easily...including OXXO, Las Americas Mall, and the bus stop was very close for all other travel. We enjoyed our time in Mexico, especially after a beautiful engagement!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

solo 1 noche para tomar un vuelo

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos alojamos en este hotel el Octubre 2014, solo una noche previa a la salida de nuestro vuelo de regreso a Argentina. El hotel está ubicado en el centro de Cancún (no es zona turística) a unas cuadras hay un Mc Donalds, OXXO y un Supermercado. Es un hotel renovado, el lobby era muy agradable, la habitación cómoda y el baño también. El hotel tiene estacionamiento descubierto gratuito sobre la vereda. Teníamos el desayuno incluido pero no lo tomamos debido a que hicimos el check out a las 3:30am. Los únicos temas a criticar son: tiene sala con computadora pero no tiene impresora, por lo cual no pudimos imprimir nuestro boarding pass, y solicitamos que nos despierten a las 3am cosa que nunca hicieron. Se lo comente al Conserje al hacer el check out pero no me dijo nada, y eso que lo tenía anotado en su planilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Downtown Cancun

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, beautiful pool area, food is okay & not too expensive. Shuttle to beach is not reliable - only one to and from beach per day, so get the R1 bus. You can walk to some shops & restaurants, but will have to use buses or cabs for anything else, as the hotel is a bit far out. A nice quiet part of Cancun though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom D.F.

Buena opción para negocios sin excelente servicio

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Muy buena opción para ir de negocios a Cancún. Muy cómoda habitación. Sin embargo, la gente de recepción tiene muy mala actitud.