Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from North Hollywood

Very good hotel, great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: More English speaking staff
I stayed at the Radisson because of it's central location downtown. The rates are very reasonable, it's close the bus stops (R1 & R2 lines go straight through the Hotel Zone and back. Seems like there's a bus every 3 minutes) Banks, restaurants, seven 11 type Oxxo convenience stores and a laundry service a two minute walk up the street. The hotel concierge, Daniel speaks English very well and HE knows everything YOU want to know about Cancun...plus he's just a really nice guy. I wanted to stay downtown so I could save some money while I found my way around the Cancun area. The Radisson was a great basecamp. My room was in the back, away from the pool ( a very nice pool and courtyard...) and nice and quiet- that's what I like. I would stay at this hotel again because I like being in Mexico as opposed to the resort area of the Zona Hotel which is a very short bus ride away-and that bus ride is half the fun...The only drawback is not enough people at the front desk speak English well enough but they can usually get someone there fairly quickly who does. Another really nice thing is that they provide a shuttle service to their beach club every day if you don't like rubbing shoulders with the locals on the buses...but I'm tellin' ya- some of those busses are like E-ticket rides!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the bar by the pool

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It was good I liked the business center and gym. The staff is very helpful and patient. The food was good. The best thing about the hotel is the pool and the full open bar and food. The hotel room is very comfortable and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Ellen from Kingston, ON

Waiting for a flight.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Air-conditioned.
Cons: Smell of the room.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel did the job. It was safe, air-conditioned, and had a comfortable bed. The room smelled musty. The restaurant food was all right. Cab to the airport was 230 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Arkansas

I like this hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I have stayed here several times. The front desk people were very helpful and pleasant. I love the balcony rooms overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ella from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, comfy bed, just what you'd expect from this sort of hotel. It was very rainy on that day so didnt get the chance to explore the neighbourhood properly but seemed OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from lund

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, small, price was right
Cons: Paint job, better food.
Our room was spotlessly clean, huge ( corner room) airconditioner and TV worked fine. bed was hard ( aren't they all). Location wasn't particularly handy to restaurants or shops , but it was very quiet. the pool was lovely, the paint job on the walls of the inner courtyard were stained with mold streaks, past it's best before date but good for the price. The dinner was the on the low end of mediocre, but the breakfast buffet was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Medi from Calgary, Alberta

A good choice

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and clean but the room was noisy at night because of the return air fan but a good choice over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio Cascante from Costa Rica

Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel considering price and the value received. It is very close to the Cancun Bus Station. Rooms are clean and well equipped. A/C worked nicely and the pool was big and well maintained. The Restaurant has a basic but good menu with very reasonable prices. The front desk was opened 24 hours and were very helpful. Taxis were available quickly upon request. The Hotel is not near the beach but it offers a shuttle to a beach club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location not the best Beautiful pool Friendly staff