Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dalys from Alberta

Nice Hotel Close to Mall

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nice showers, air conditioning, location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Beds are slightly firm.
Location: Mexican market a 5 10 minute taxi ride away. Western type mall across the street with many options for food and shopping.
This hotel provides a good experience for the common traveler/tourist. Strong water pressure in shower. Clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Only concern was beds were slightly on the firm side and had plastic under the sheets that rustle somewhat with movement.. I assume the plastic is to increase cleanliness, which is fine. We felt safe at this hotel and front desk staff stored our luggage willingly and safely when we checked in a few hours early and wanted to shop. Hotel is about 20 minutes to the airport in early morning traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from BC, Canada

Nice large suites with a/c, comfortable beds, TV

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The continental breakfast is lousy, but right next door in the casino, they have buffet breakfasts, lunches & dinners, which are quite good. Also, there are many other restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night while I was coming back to U.S. I was very satisfied with my stay there. The room was clean, staff were kind and willing to help, and the price is reasonable. When I asked for recommendation for a good restaurant with fresh salad, she told us a great restaurant that is very popular for local people. In addition, as it was not easy for us to find the location, she went outside with us to show the location. We really enjoyed our dinner there. I would stay again if I have a chance to visit Cancun someday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red deer, AB

Below average

Posted Jan 7, 2014
No services , restaurant closed at 3pm. Couldn't order pizza, no one knew English or cared to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Texas

Nice hotel and excellent rates!

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was good, especially at the rate we paid. Modern hotel with nice amenities and a decent location. Only complaints I have were that the bed was like a pancake made of concrete, and our complimentary breakfast was very average at best. Otherwise the staff was excellent, and the room was clean and well appointed.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks for your comments and preference, hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansh from New York, NY

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: the location of the hotel was great in downtown area. close to a mall and city center both walkable.
Location: There was some attractions opposite city center, tons of local restaurants and good for an evening hanout.
The hotel was good and staff was really friendly. the room keeping was real quick and the breakfast served was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansh from New York, NY

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: the location of the hotel was great in downtown area. close to a mall and city center both walkable.
Location: There was some attractions opposite city center, tons of local restaurants and good for an evening hanout.
The hotel was good and staff was really friendly. the room keeping was real quick and the breakfast served was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel and Gris from Texas

Discovery trip

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel offered an oustanding location in Cancun. Excellent staff and the room was clean. Great bed and A.C. There is also a casino next door.
Cons: Can not think of any thing that they might improve
Location: There is transportation in front of the hotel, there is a huge mall steps away and a grocery store about 4 blocks. Lots of eating establishments close
Trip was done to see what Yucatan and Quintana Roo had to offer as far as a retirement retreat.