Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, ocean side

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: by the ocean
Cons: Upgrade rooms.
Location: Update rooms and all is good.
Obviously an older hotel\condo, kitchener with non working appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Get rid of the mold in the bathroom for starters?
Location: Not much.
There was mold in the bathroom. The food was mediocre at best. And I had to pay $50 to allow my friend to come wait in my hotel room for 3 hours before he had to leave to catch his flight. All in all disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Olivia from North Carolina

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located on the north facing strip of the blvd. This means the beach has no waves and there are boats everywhere with a lot of seaweed on the beaches. We will stay more south next time at a hotel facing east where there are waves are larger sections of beach (sand). The breakfast buffet was authentic Mexican food and awesome! Worth the extra we paid on the room. The room was clean but had a non function partial kitchen in it (junior sweet) that had a stove and no fridge or supplies. My suggestion would be to take it out completely and add a sofa or sitting area. The a/c unit did not work well at all so I'm grateful the outside temps were only in the 70s or we would have been dying. The pools were great and the families seemed to love them. The staff was beyond nice and everyone was helpful and ready to assist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Belize, Central America

Family friendly with children

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It was good especially with small children, several swimming pools and kids areas
Location: Shopping and beach and close access to transport to Isla Mujeres
It's big enough to have all the needed stuff, and small enough to make it comfortable with small children. With some of these huge resort/hotels, its so easy to get lost among all the hustle and bustle of people and things and places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel rating appropriate. Location good for overnight stay - closer to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ferry at embarcaro port (2 blocks)

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Location: Close to Embarcaro Port walking distance (2 blocks) Close to downtown where we ate at Labna and La Habiquella (9 peso per person on the R-1 bus)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by topaz from calgary

nice hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2013
It was a great stay. nothing bad to say. we stayed non inclusive so cannt talk about the food and drinks but the pool, the beach, the restaurents across the street, the bus stops everything was very convenient hotel staff was as helpful as they can be and rooms were nice as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doddy from San Diego

I definitely use this hotel again !

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grate place for low budget, and nice beach spot. The only thinks that there's no enternet in the room, you have to go to the loby. There breakfast menu are grate. And there's not really place to eat out near by, you have to take a bus or taxi. There's convenient store "OXXO" just a cross from the hotel that's open 24 hours.