Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Hotel que cubre todas las necesidades del huésped

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Muy agradable, tranquilo y confortable, con buena vista al mar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sin playa

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel sin playa, si quieres meterte a la playa, tienes que esperar a que se salga alguien tiene una área de 30 Mts y nada mas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I had a very pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Larger beach! The beach area is small and not too inviting.
Location: Nicely located. Not too close and not to far to the main strip of hotels. It's close to tourist attraction ships (such as ferry to Isle Mujeres).
I had a pleasant stay. If you are looking for some sun, beach, and everything at your fingertips, at not a great cost, this is a good place to visit. I would not expect great quality when it comes to food, although choices were many. Services was great, I had no complaints at all. Staff was friendly and pleasant and willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Hotel for families

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Is a good hotel, the beach is like a pool, very quiet, ideal for little kids. The food and drinks are good. I think is necessary more activities at night it don't have a space for share some drink with another visitors just a singer in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

Very Nice & Affordable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the view from our room! Definitely not too crowded while we were there (after the spring break rush).
Cons: The hotel shut off the water supply twice while we were there and this was slightly inconvienent. Also the only elevator to our room for half a day.
Location: Definitely take the ferry to Isla Murajes!! So much fun renting a moped (or golf cart) and zipping around the island. And beautiful beaches!
Overall this was an amazing trip. Food was pretty good and we never had a problem getting a reservation at one of the ala carte dining options. Our room was clean and plenty spacious for two. One day our mini bar had not been restocked, but called and they came right up with drinks and snacks. Quiet beach atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. lauderdale, fl

Extra fees charged for everything!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
While staying at this hotel I was charged extra for wifi, late check out, pool towels, and visiting guest. The staff was also extremely rude and made guest feel unwelcomed. I would not recommend anyone to stay there and I will not be returning. Food at the buffet was also average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rooms are average nice rooms, lots of pillows on bed but not very soft, no bath, clean, nice pool, small beach swimming area with lots of beach lounge chairs and enough shade when wanted. Mini fridge is stocked with soda and a few beers and couple waters daily. Food is just your typical buffet food. The other places to eat had some good entrees but kinda same stuff....we like Mexico Lindo most. Has a small store inside. The Nightly shows at hotel are usually good entertainment. Not much around the area except for the tours and ruins to go visit. Service was good all around. Taxi cost to airport is $30. More of a secluded trip at this hotel. Seems nice for families. We had a relaxing and fun trip. Go to Xelha if you want to go on an adventure, it was very safe and organized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel is OK but bad beach location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel is OK. Beach NOT great (very small and you breath the boat's exhaust gases since they go right by their beach). Good Hotel location if you are doing outside hotel activities. Room and pool are clean and overall hotel is "OK" I will not go back since again their beach is not in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Für Leute, die gern Trubel mögen

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Die Hotelanlage ist sehr hübsch.
Location: Zentral in der Nähe von Ausflugsbooten und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Das positive zuerst: Die Hotelanlage ist sehr hübsch, die Zimmer sauber und groß, der Service freundlich. Das Essen ist für Buffetküche ganz ordentlich, wobei in den Servicerestaurants dass Essen nicht besser ist, somit kann man sich die Reservierungsprozedur sparen. Die Kritikpunkte: Da das Hotel genau am Knick der Avenida Kuculkan liegt bekommt man viel vom Liegeplatz der Partyschiffe mit. Außerdem kommt der Schall der Musikanlagen der anderen Ressorts gegenüber zu der Hoteleigenen noch dazu. Der Strandbereich ist klein und der mit Markierungen abgeteilte Meeranteil entspricht einem größerem Pool. Neben Partyschiffen abends fahren auch Ausflugsschiffe, Jetski und andere motorisierte Einheiten direkt vorbei. Wer gerne mitten im Getümmel ist passt hier super hin. Das Publikum ist zum großen Teil US- amerikanisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: I loved the food! The drinks were a little strong but delicious.
Cons: Our room's air conditioning was not working. Good thing it wasn't that hot in Cancun, otherwise I would have been uncomfortable.
Location: It has a nice little beach. The extra activities that the hotel offers such as parasailing was great! I recommend it!
Barcelo Costa Cancun is a small but great hotel to spend your vacation. The restaurants' food is exquisite. Loved the seafood restaurant!! I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely book this hotel again next time I visit Cancun.