Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

No lo recomiendo!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Las insyalaciones son regulares pues casi en ninguna parte hay aire acondicionado, la atención del personal es mala y son irrespetuosos. Siempre es la misma comida, no hay variedad y es de muy mala calidad. Solo había un restaurante y los unicos platos que se veían decentes los cobraban a pesar de que era all inclusive. El internet un robo (7 dolares una hora) y no ayudaban ni en la impresión de los tiquetes. MUY MALA ESTANCIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Was Hesitant...Very Satisfied!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! Beach, Pools, Staff, Drinks, Food, Photoshop, Entertainment, other guests very friendly
Cons: Smaller pillows, a bit to big and oversized for comfort.-now that is just me being picky. Nothing I would complain about.
Location: awesome location...tons of excursions and a nice shopping mall within walking distance.
Booked thru expedia...did not encounter any problems. used BD travel, made it very easy to and from airport. Hotel greeted us very pleasantly. Checked us in as VIP and upgraded to a Spectacular Villa. This was wonderful as the location was perfect.Very close access to pool and ocean. All Staff was superb!! Entertainment all day long or just lounge peacefully in the pools or along the beach. They are very accommodating and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. No thanks to the public transportation who always seemed to drop us off at the wrong spot, (which had nothing to do with the resort itself) we got to see a lot of the resorts and Barcelo Tucancun was right up there with the nicest ones. ( I would not recommend using the public transportation unless you know what you are doing...we did not and encountered many problems with that) Tons of food and drink choices, very clean and very nice, loved the photo shop onsite...its a must! Check out the nightly shows, we didn't see many of them but what we did watch was really well done. You can book excursions direct at the hotel which was very easy and helpful. (same price as we found online) You'll hear nothing negative from us, we had a wonderful time. word of advice - don't drink water at clubs or off resort/helpful advice - if you do, medical staff will come to your room and take care of you reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Invest your vacation elsewhere.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My family and I recently came back from our trip to Cancun. We visited Cancun back in January and stayed at Barcelo Costa Cancun, which is another hotel part of the Barcelo hotel chain, and the experience at each hotel was COMPLETELY different! The people at Barcelo Costa Cancun, our January trip, were SO nice, and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The people at Tucancun simply did not care how we felt; and did not make the slightest effort to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Fortunately my family and I are too positive to allow this to ruin our trip, but if I can save you from a negative aspect that'll affect your vacation, please take my advice and invest your money on a hotel that will really treat you like you deserve; ESPECIALLY with the amount of money that it costs to stay at these all-inclusive hotels. Everyone was negative and lacked courtesy; from the moment we arrived and having to check in we were greeted by a rude and unfriendly receptionist, to the so called waiters who took FOREVER at the buffets to bring us our drinks. In all honesty, we had to remind the waiters to bring us our drinks! The contrast to Barcelo Costa Cancun, the waiters never even allowed us to run out of drinks and they were very attentive and made sure that we always had our drinks and anything else that we needed. The food at Barcelo Tucancun was extremely repetitive. Do yourself a favor, take my word, and go to Barcelo Costa Cancun than going here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel was nice for the price. Great service and the food was decent. I would book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union city, nj

Awsome Pool & Beach ... Food Is Too Spicy

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: outside area
Cons: rooms needs upgrades
Location: best location
check in guys are slow, I get to my room the air conditioner is not working, they called front desk they fixed it right away, the room in the pictures they lie! bathroom is filthy, beds are real comfty, fridge was stocked with beers & soda ,water munchies the room needed a desperate paint job, the view was spot on the outside was different it was awesome, the staff was excellent, but careful everything got salsa verde hot sauce even the eggs, the buffet was not good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice All Inclusive with beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room, entertainment staff very friendly, food was pretty good.
Cons: Pools could be cleaner. We were having problems with bathing suits and hair turning greenish tint (algae??). Room keys kept de-activating!
Location: Great location. 5 minute bus ride to downtown area (flea market, senor frogs, coco bongo, etc) Mall across the street!
Got this hotel with airfare for a great deal. Hotel was comfortable - room was big. Some people I was traveling with had some issues in their rooms (i.e. water not draining from shower, trouble with tv working, etc) I had no complaints with my room. When we arrived, we got there very early, so we had to go back and check in after 3. We did at 3:30 and were told our room was ready. Went to room - not ready. We waited and they quickly finished cleaning. Noticed we were missing some of the little amenities (mostly toiletry items) that fellow travelers received - no big deal. Front desk staff not very friendly. It's not that they were mean, they just had very little customer service skills. Would pick up the phone in the middle of helping you, would talk to coworkers before waiting on you, not overly friendly reception from them. Other resorts offer a cool cocktail and a smile when you check in. This one did not. The rest of the staff is very friendly. The people who clean the rooms, the entertainment staff, the bartenders - all fabulous. Food - good assortment of food on buffets. Ate at the Mexican and the Seafood restaurants. Liked both. Favorite was Mexican. Food was great and ice cold coronas in the bottles. Entertainments - Was good by the pool and good at night. They need a disco/place to dance at night at the resort. They could easily turn the theater into a dance hall after the nightly show. They have the perfect set up with lights, sound system and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

All inclusive next to the Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The view
Location: The beach and the hotels zone
They did not permit us to do the check in before 3pm, the hotel is big and confortable, but the wifi is a little bit expensive because is not free for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

25th anniversary trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay once we finally got our reservations corrected! Be sure when you book for an all inclusive resort you call to make sure it's all inclusive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Girls trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
First time at Barcelo Tucancun and we loved it. We had an oceanfront view in a beautiful family room. The staff was great our activity guy Francisco was great! He got us a great package to do activies. Food and drinks were decent. Loved the pool areas. Just a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the whole experience. Only one actual complaint is wifi is not very good for the price and not throughout hotel facility. Need more repeaters.