Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from puerto rico

beautiful across the street to new mall

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: food is delicious, waiters are terrific all restaurants are near -beach and pools are beautiful very clean
Cons: had to pay for wifi should be included other than that nothing i can really point out
Location: hotel is close to everything
loved Cancun lots to do resasonable price tours .60 cents on bus everywhere people are very helpful really enjoyed my vacation want to go back for casino people they have 4 in this area really nice also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jourie from boston

Overall Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Me and my boyfriend went for 5 days and we loved it everyone was great. The staff were so friendly they made sure everything was perfect for us! We would joke with the staff all day they really grew on us! The hotel was beautiful the beach was beautiful drinks great! Food was great there was variety of different restaurants so you didn't have to eat at the buffet every day you just need to make a reservation. We did not want to leave! Will definitely go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Las Vegas

Beautiful Hotel! Fabulous beach!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Activities and the beach.
Cons: Umbrella on the beach.
Location: Everything is close. Ride the bus. There is a mall 2 minutes away, very nice!
Everything was great. Very friendly, comfortable beds, great place to stay. Beach was beautiful very clean. I will be back in the fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peyman from Houston,texas

nice hotel and good service

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location,food,service
Cons: safe box need to up date
Location: good,,,
lovely hotel,nice service,need more staff on front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peyman from houston .texas

Full service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: Just safe box.
Location: Was ok.
I am happy to to stay in this hotel ,I am glad to say was good choice ,try this one you will be like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: the staff in the hotel
Cons: internet in the rooms ( they had a 7 days deal for $45 but you could not get WIFI in the rooms)
Location: For us the location was perfect, in the beach.
Nice hotel, some rooms need updating ( windows, doors, refrigerator). Very nice staff, the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from westport,ma

center of the hotel zone

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: wish they had free Wi-Fi.
Location: There are two malls within walking distance and a short bus ride to the clubs like coco bango. Bus rides are cheap at $1.00.
This was our second time at Tucancun. The pools are beautiful the staff is very friendly look for Antonio at the pool bars. The food is excellent we've stayed at numerous all inclusives and the food here is the best I've had. We stayed two weeks and never got bored of the buffet. We've also stayed at barcelo Costa but the Tucancun is better all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Indy

Barcelo Beach Tucancun

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Two of the restaurants were outstanding. Beatriz - hostess at the buffet next to the pool was AWESOME!
Cons: Front desk staff was not very friendly and only marignally helpful.
Location: On the beach in Cancun. Duh.
We had an ocean front family suite which was really nice. The view was outstanding and he room comfortably slept 5 - two adults in one bedroom, two kids in the other and one teenager on the couch. It was billed as a 'fold-out' but wasn't really. The Mexican and seafood restaurant were outstanding - the main buffet and the Spanish restaurtant were just average. Front desk staff were not that helpful and the lobby bar was pretty lame but overall it was a great family hotel. We'd go back if we could get the same type of room (but not too close to the pool area.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Wisconsin

Excellent Location between Airport & Downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location on Beach and Strip, Staff, Price, All Inclusive Services
Cons: Updating Hotel Condition
Location: Beach, Strip, Mall
This Hotel was adequate for the price~ beautiful beach location~ 1 block from main strip bus service to town and airport. Lovely high end shopping mall across the street. Service overall was very good~ Minor room issues (repairs- hair dryer broken, light fixture broken, and sliding door not working properly) that were addressed (you shouldn't have to continually ask for towels and toilet paper) in a timely fashion. 4 out of 5 resturants were very good~ The Seafood Resturant on site was fabulous, staff, service, and food 5 of 5 Stars!! Wi-Fi requires daily purchase. The entertainment and activity was disappointing~ pool side atmosphere and music was not exciting. Daily towel service was good. Pool bars were busy and could have been better staffed during Spring Break. Friendly staff coming and going~ Use caution when booking off site trip excursions with companies in the Hotel- prices vary greatly between companies and can be negotiated. I would stay at the Barcelo again at the rate we paid, ocean view a must (rooms vary) will request larger patio next time (same rate) check in and check out was hassle free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Pa

Nice, comfortable, with a great beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. The tiny gift shops had T-shirts and souvenirs at a fraction of the price elsewhere.
Cons: I didn't like the $7.00 an hour or $12.00 for 24 hours for internet service and then had to get help to get it on.
Location: Good location, can get the town bus nearby. We took it to the harbor to get the ferry to Isla Mujeras, etc.
The fourth place I've stayed in Cancun. The others offered more amenities but had much smaller beaches- here you can walk up or down the beach for miles.