Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Califorina

Very great hotel and next to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff,food,everything could not complain excellent service
Cons: Nothing should improve everything was excellent
Me and my wife had a great time and it was our first time in cancun and on our honeymoon, the staff and overall the hotel was great i couldnt ask for a better place to stay the food the service and even the events they had by the pool and at the theater was awesome. I recommend this hotel to eveybody i got back home and told all my family and friends about it i give this hotel 5 stars everything was awesome thanks for everything Barcelo Tucancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick gateaway

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Activities for kids
Perfect place, quick flighing time to Cancun from Orlando and very close to the hotel from the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Villas are the best part

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked last minute and lucked out with a villa. King size bed, living room, full bath and kitchen. The food is mediocre and the bars are not fully stocked. Pools are clean and steps from the beach. 3 star experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayardo

El personal de recepción del hotel, pésimo.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
El personal de recepción del hotel poco amables, con trato indiferente, incluso ya instalados por solicitar servicios o reclamo de servicios. El resto del personal excelente. Aseo en habitación incompleto, sin lavar bien la tasa sanitaria, servir bar sin bebidas destiladas, los bares igual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel aging.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Food.
Nice room, good staff. Hotel aging. Icemakers don't work or barely work. Elevator got stuck with passengers for at least an hour. Food is plentiful but not tasty. You won't have any big problems here but you will know why you paid less. Drinks also plentiful but scene dies out very early around the last open bar after 10:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Views and staff
Cons: There were a lot of stairs from the main floor lobby to the beach. Not a resort for anyone that has troubles climbing stairs.
This was our second trip to Cancun. This trip was by far the better of the two. We were located on the fifth floor and the views from the room were amazing. Rooms were very comfortable just a little dated but was not bad at all. Loved the adults only pool with a swim up bar but the pool unfortunately was not open on all the days we were there, not sure why.... There was 8 people in our group and the staff was very accommodating to our party. The last night we were there the manager in the buffet was simply amazing to us. We were not able to make reservations for the seafood dinner so that evening we ate in the buffet instead. Julio brought us food from the seafood restaurant and served each of us our own plate of shrimp Scampi! He told us he was there to serve us and that he did! It was unbelievable. I suggest for you to eat in the seafood diner if possible. I would defiantly come back to this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien situé, proche de la plage.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
La nourriture n'est pas bonne et elle n'est pas variée. Seul le restaurant Seafood reste assez bon. Aucune animation intéressante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The employees were all very nice. The bartenders remember I drank after day one. Antonio the bartender by the pool was great
Cons: The food. More entertainment at night.
The view was beautiful. The food was not for us except the seafood restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

well situated and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The location was great with access to shopping and malls within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and very attentive.
Cons: hot meals could be hotter, a warmer pool would be nice, free WIFI in lobby would be great. There were many broken lounge chairs at the beach area.
Location: The beach area is nice. There is a shopping mall just in front of the hotel, and other several restaurants/bars within walking distance.
great location; very nice beach. The hotel itself is somewhat dated, but very clean. Our only criticisms are: 1) that the pools (3) were all cold; it would have been nice to have one a bit on the warmer side, 2) the buffets offered a reasonable variety but we found that the hot items were often just warm, 3) they did not offer free WIFI in the lobby - fortunately, there is a mall just a short walk from the hotel and we could get access there. There was an indoor theatre with something scheduled each evening. During our stay there were 2 magic acts which were entertaining, but not spectacular. One evening there was a professional dance group that performed and they were INCREDIBLE. Their show featured dances and music from the different regions of Mexico. There was also a featured mail singer and a lariat expert. We had a nice time but there was no WOW factor; we left feeling that it was a satisfactory experience, but we are not compelled to return. We would explore other options for any future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel ,beautiful beach

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: We loved our ocean front room the beach and most of the staff.
Cons: We felt they where under staffed at the reception desk and bars ,longer waits and bad attitudes in those areas.
Location: On the beautiful beach, behind a mall which wasn't a problem, close to bus route.
This was our 4th stay in different all inclusive hotels on the strip in Cancun .We stayed 6 days and had a great time . Our ocean front room was wonderful along with most of our experiences there.The food was good, the hotel nice, some of the staff not so. This was the first hotel where I was insulted by staff ( front Desk) along with having to wait longer lines because of under staffing at rush times.The night entertainment was pretty good they worked hard at it . The bar service during the shows was terrible.. Very difficult to get a drink(under staffed ). This hotel caters more the Spanish speaking visitor.