Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel was nice for the price. Great service and the food was decent. I would book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union city, nj

Awsome Pool & Beach ... Food Is Too Spicy

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: outside area
Cons: rooms needs upgrades
Location: best location
check in guys are slow, I get to my room the air conditioner is not working, they called front desk they fixed it right away, the room in the pictures they lie! bathroom is filthy, beds are real comfty, fridge was stocked with beers & soda ,water munchies the room needed a desperate paint job, the view was spot on the outside was different it was awesome, the staff was excellent, but careful everything got salsa verde hot sauce even the eggs, the buffet was not good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice All Inclusive with beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room, entertainment staff very friendly, food was pretty good.
Cons: Pools could be cleaner. We were having problems with bathing suits and hair turning greenish tint (algae??). Room keys kept de-activating!
Location: Great location. 5 minute bus ride to downtown area (flea market, senor frogs, coco bongo, etc) Mall across the street!
Got this hotel with airfare for a great deal. Hotel was comfortable - room was big. Some people I was traveling with had some issues in their rooms (i.e. water not draining from shower, trouble with tv working, etc) I had no complaints with my room. When we arrived, we got there very early, so we had to go back and check in after 3. We did at 3:30 and were told our room was ready. Went to room - not ready. We waited and they quickly finished cleaning. Noticed we were missing some of the little amenities (mostly toiletry items) that fellow travelers received - no big deal. Front desk staff not very friendly. It's not that they were mean, they just had very little customer service skills. Would pick up the phone in the middle of helping you, would talk to coworkers before waiting on you, not overly friendly reception from them. Other resorts offer a cool cocktail and a smile when you check in. This one did not. The rest of the staff is very friendly. The people who clean the rooms, the entertainment staff, the bartenders - all fabulous. Food - good assortment of food on buffets. Ate at the Mexican and the Seafood restaurants. Liked both. Favorite was Mexican. Food was great and ice cold coronas in the bottles. Entertainments - Was good by the pool and good at night. They need a disco/place to dance at night at the resort. They could easily turn the theater into a dance hall after the nightly show. They have the perfect set up with lights, sound system and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

All inclusive next to the Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The view
Location: The beach and the hotels zone
They did not permit us to do the check in before 3pm, the hotel is big and confortable, but the wifi is a little bit expensive because is not free for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

25th anniversary trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay once we finally got our reservations corrected! Be sure when you book for an all inclusive resort you call to make sure it's all inclusive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Girls trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
First time at Barcelo Tucancun and we loved it. We had an oceanfront view in a beautiful family room. The staff was great our activity guy Francisco was great! He got us a great package to do activies. Food and drinks were decent. Loved the pool areas. Just a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the whole experience. Only one actual complaint is wifi is not very good for the price and not throughout hotel facility. Need more repeaters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent, No A/C

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, Beach Access
Cons: AC, Food Variety/Quality
Location: The hotel is close to downtown where all the bars are located. Behind one of the malls but walking distance to the larger one.
We arrived and the hotel was clean, big and had several pools. We stayed from 6/16 - 6/24. The food wasn't AMAZING, but it wasn't bad either. It's a typical all-inclusive buffet so no complaints. The restaurants that you need to make reservations are were delicious. The pools were clean and the staff was friendly. The beach is very close. Not a lot of pool activities, but there were some throughout the day, had better experiences with that stuff at other hotels. The hotel's gift shop only takes card or pesos, no US dollars. Our room had horrible AC, it was hot of course because it's Mexico but the humidity was making is sticky and instant sweat. So having minimal to no AC was horrible. Our slider door to the balcony broke and wouldn't open so they had to replace that along with our mini refrigerator because nothing was cold. The rooms are clean and a decent size. We had two full beds and they are a decent size for friends or two couples or singles. Showers are a nice size too, plenty of room and good water pressure. Our ice machine on our floor was broken the entire time, but other floors were working. The drinks are to be expected, nothing too fancy. They have top shelf brands just ask for it or else you'll get the cheap stuff. Overall, it wasn't bad, but having no AC and trying to sleep is horrible so that's what made the trip hard to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Pool and poolside activities
Cons: Food got a little repetitive. Room could be upgraded.
Location: Lots to do and close to transportation
Beautiful view and pool area. Could use more umbrellas for shade. Pool area is very slippery and the are many stairs with very little handicapped accessibility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The food was good. The hotel is also clean. Customer service is terrible, they won't do anything to accommodate you. Remember, you are in Mexico. So be careful, they have they own rules and they don't care about anything. The police is also corrupted.