Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Not a Barcelo standard

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot maintenance and better service will be required.
Location: Good location with several amenities in a walk distance
We had been in diferent Barcelo's Hotels and by far this has been a vey bad experience. Front desk personel was horrible, the room was not made until 5 PM, front desk said thad is the standard time not before 3 PM. Food ok but in the low end. Pool bar CLOSED for reparations but not one taking orders for the people around the pool. In the beach the is not service and not shadows. No maintenance in the showers to remove the sand. It is a sheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay here!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Rooms were good, view was perfect...the AC could have been better but no complaints on anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Property in Cancun

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This Hotel was decent, rooms were comfortable..food was tasty not over the top, but you will not starve either, its all inclusive if you want to eat at Ruth Chris steakhouse its very close, or other really nice restaurants are close as well.. The hotel is right behind a mall that was handy to get pasos from a mexican banco for cheap, dont use the lobby cash machines they are pricey... Overall it was fine.. Biggest complaint lots of stairs...and they nickle and dime you a bit..12 usd per day for internet that works only in lobby or 7 per hour.. 3 bucks per day for a safe lock, 60 pesos for local calls.. Little stuff. They could improve on those items..overall its a 3 .5 prop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More to do for children
Nice place with friendly staff. My only complaint is that there wasn't a lot for kids to do, but other than that it's a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Hotel excelente

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Un hotel excelente a un precio accesible. Instalaciones inmejorables y la ubicación en una para privilegiada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Todo excelente

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Un hotel excelente a un precio accesible. Instalaciones inmejorables y la ubicación en una para privilegiada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asuncion

lo disfrutamos mucho

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Instala iones, vista, amabilidad del personal
Cons: Servicio/acceso de internet (muy oneroso).
Muy buena ubicacion, instalaciones comodas, bien mantenidas y limpias, personal bien entrenado y muy amable. La variedad y seleccion de platos y bebidas buenas. En genera fue una buena experiencia. Disfrutamo de la estadia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

The most boring resort I was ever at

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing won't tell my worst friend to go here
Cons: Get food that has some taste. Get better booze. Have some American cash on hand at front desk. Every single thing about the place could be improved.
Location: Location was alright.
First off the food was the worst food, same boring food day after day. Nothing but stairs every where you go. Same boring pool side stuff everyday. I never wanted a vacation to end early like I did this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great hotel. Staff was outstanding and our room was perfect. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Ricardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your visit at Barcelo tucancun beach, and for send us your comments feedback customers are very important, make us give better service and quality. Cordially, Ricardo Reyna Robles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego, NY

Great hotel! Plenty of activities!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Gustavo, Angel, and Elena did a great job my the main pool. They kept he day fun and entertaining. They remembered your face from the day before and were very personable. They made our vacation great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Ricardo, Hotel Management
Dear Kaitlyn: Thank you for your visit at Barcelo tucancun beach, and for send us your comments feedback customers are very important, make us give better service and quality. Cordially, Ricardo Reyna Robles General Manager