Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

magnifica ubicación y lugar muy bello

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: la palya
Cons: cheq out
Location: ñ
la ubicacion del hotel en la playa norte de isla mujeres es magnifica, su playa muy limpia y amplia. la comoda del hotelñ buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Back Again for a Stay at Na Balam

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Great location on beautiful Playa Norte beach On site restaurant Zazil Ha for breakfast (our rate included a continental breakfast) lunch and dinnner
Cons: They don't offer Wi Fi in the rooms--only in lobby and restaurant.
Location: On Playa Norte beach--they have chairs a palapas for guests as well as food and beverage service Town is close with many restaurants and bars
We stayed at Na Balam in 2013 and loved it. We went for a music festival--Island Fest. When it was decided to hold the Island Fest on Isla Mujeres again this year we of course decided to stay at Na Balam again. We highly recommend the suite with the plunge pool. Having your own little pool to cool off and overlooking the beach is heaven. Some reviewers complained about the noise from Fenix bar next door but we found that the loud music was more in the weekend afternoons. The staff is very nice and helpful. Check-in went smoothly. We had and issue with the in room safe and the TV and they responded very quickly and fixed both. Our room had a king size bed (very comfortable) and a sitting area. The room was clean and well laid out--plenty of drawers. Our room did have a TV but several other guests mentioned their's did not--last time none of the rooms had TV's so maybe they are just starting to put them in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing and unexpected!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The room was much bigger than expected. Everything was very clean. Staff was super friendly. The location was perfect. Not too far from the main roads (walking distance) and not too close. The beach is a few steps away and beautiful. Definitely one of the best vacations I've ever taken!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value on a wonderful island.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanest, most beautiful beach. Very nice, tropical, clean pool. Great location. Super value.
Cons: Rooms were very simple. No coffee, poor water pressure, no décor. Lighting around the grounds was dim, led to a couple of trip and falls.
Location: Easy walk to Hidalgo Street, the area dining and shopping center.
Very clean, nice hotel. Only 31 rooms made it very quiet and intimate. Lighting around the buildings was non existent, led to a serious trip and fall. Staff was great, very helpful. Rooms are super simple but clean, don't expect luxury. Overall, a nice kicked-back hotel with good food and the greatest location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olivos

Muy lindo hotel excelentemente ubicado.

Posted May 31, 2015
Las instalaciones son óptimas y la playa increíble. Puntos negativos: Pagamos una habitación con vista al mar y solo se veían palmeras. La habitación no estaba lista en el horario del check in. No andaba el agua caliente del lavatorio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend WA

Wonderful place

Posted May 15, 2015
We have seen Isla Mujeres change. Na balam has grown larger with more buildings. It used to be an even quieter paradise. But the charms remain 25 years later. Best beach, recently widened. Simple lovely rooms. Nice little continental breakfast included. Comfy restaurant. The menu needs work. The food is scimpy and bland. The desk staff needs some training perhaps. But we had a wonderful 10 days in this hotel. We walked the beach and windy promenade. Walking into town to shop and eat was also easy and enjoyable. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unusual stunning hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms cool, large set out amid gardens right on he beach. Giant comfortable sunbeds
Cons: We found the staff polite but not as welcoming as in other hotels we stayed in. Breakfast sparse
Location: Right on the beach best. Town centre an easy walk. Dolphin encounter a magical experience .
Great hotel in perfect position on the best beach - white sand, warm turquoise sea, shallow with sand bottom for long way - no rocks or weed. Great (free) double sunbeds. Easy walk into centre of town with many shops and eateries. Room large, cool, superb shower. Dolphin Encounter I will always remember, also snorkelling among hundreds of fish Would happily go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

naBalam Isla Mujeres

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
naBalam is a gem. it has the best beach on Isla. And there is wonderful Sivananda style yoga, in a beautiful location with great teachers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Loved the property, location, proximity to town. Didn't love the restaurant (food or staff). A better option for food and drinks is just around the corner on the beach at Fenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Brønshøj

Great place on playa norte

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
At arrival we were asked to move to another hotel because of overbooking - we declined and fortunately they found us a room. The breakfast is served in the really nice restaurant right on the beach. Breakfast is simpel - fruit, bread and juice but ok. Our room #27 was with poolview - but only a peak. The room was really big, with great beds and very clean. It was very dark though, maybe also because of the dark strawroof. The AC was a bit noisy. We were very satisfied with the location on the beach - it's not overcrowded like other parts of playa norte. The are big sunmatresses on the beach and the service is excellent.