Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & beech with poor service at restaurant

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The beech access.
Cons: Service at the bar and restaurant.
Location: Fun shopping.
Not getting a guarantee of the room and bed size can be a disappointing. The service at the restaurant and bar was poor, but the hotel house service was fine. It seemed like the personnel behind the bar could have helped the servers as they didn't appear to be doing anything to help.
2 out of 5
by Silvia from Virginia

Disappointing hotel!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The location of the hotel is great on the beach! The staff are unfriendly, they dont help you or make your stay nicer at all.... The breakfast is awful! Two cold toasts, couple of very small slices of fruits. coffee or tea. And if you decide to upgrade for other kind of breakfast they charge you more than the difference from the upgrade. I wouldnt stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the ocean.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Food was great.
Location: It's close to town so you can walk to bars and restaurants. The Fenix next door is a great restaurant and place to hang out as well.
I loved the location of the hotel, at the end of the island on the corner with views of both sides of the ocean. I wish we would have had a tv for the rainy day but not a big deal as we weren't in the room much of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Pa

Loved our stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds
Cons: Hot water in room. Heated pool. Coffee machhine access.
Location: Lots to do rent a golf cart and tour the Island, Quite beautiful on the ocean side, also liked watching the zip liners.
We had the all inc. pkg. We were plaining on eating out a few times but themeals were so good we ate there our 7 day stay. Our only complant was the lack of hot water in our room. It also would have been nice to have a coffee maker in room, or at least have a maker in lobby for early birds and late arrivals. Lots to do on Isle and the beach is lovely. The waiters at resturant for the most part were really good, Special thanks to Elvis, Russell and Romeo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by toni from iowa

loved isla and hotel na balam

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
a piece of paradise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Wish they had room service and a phone in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Isla Mujeres

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We have really enjoyed our vacation at Na Balam. We felt we were in paradise. We got what we were looking for. The beach was amazing and quiet, the hotel clean and the stuff efficient. We will go back as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: Nothing to improve its 3-star rating to keep it a 3 star. If we wanted a 4- or 5-star we would've booked elsewhere.
Location: Playa Norte beach! Definitely rent a golf cart and go to the south of the island, especially to Garrafon Park.
We like 3 star hotels which is certainly Na Balam. It's very simple, no TV, large rooms, AC. We had an ocean view with the beach just steps away. Playa Norte is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. Gorgeous teal water that is about 4 feet deep and seems to go on forever. The restaurant food is good at Zazil Ha. Prices are fair. We contemplated an all-inclusive, decided against it since we wanted to eat around town, and probably either way one could be happy, though next time I'd do the all-inclusive, considering what we spent on drinks. (Approx. $6 per drink, beers around $3) The grounds are nice, everything is a bit drier than it looks in the pictures but really a great place. Rooms in the garden section where the pool and jacuzzi are located are in beautiful surroundings. From seeing all the places in Isla, we'd stay here again for sure. Very friendly, hard-working people too. Don't forget to tip well! Don't be cheap with your tips :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Olympia, WA

Nice getaway on Isla

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The beach and the food
The hotel is lovely and clean. We opted for a king suite with a plunge pool and just loved it. Our maid kept it spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We were a short walk from the beach where we enjoyed the bali beds each day. The water is shallow and safe for swimming and floating. We were surprised, however, that they did not cater beverages much to the beach area and we normally had to walk into the bar for refreshments. Later in the week, we did see both drinks and lunch being served, but service was slow. The food at the restaurant was very good at all three meals we ate there and the staff was friendly and helpful.