Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, water front

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good experience! Better than other resorts! We had a perfect time in and out the room! Rooms all have jacuzzi tab ( great for friends party)! Up on sky bar all drinks until 1 am on the morning! Italian restaurant was my favorite! Plus , for me having grand marnier and Hennessy on the table or any type of international drinks was even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Time and Experience!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Services, ammenities.
Was there for 3 days for a buddy's wedding. Great time, great staff and great location. Overall very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice facilities with a 'hotel feel'

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this resort. Definitely one of the nicer resorts I have ever been to. My only complaints are that towels/room service often took longer than expected and fully utilizing the room credits is difficult given their spa restrictions. The resort has spacious/luxurious rooms and fantastic views. It also a short walk away to the shopping center which was also nice. Overall - I would recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Room service was better once you gave tip everyday

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, walking distance to shopping mall.
Cons: Room service can check things more detail like missing towels, room service order was not too attentive when I placed order of food.
Location: parasailing, shops for souvenir, Teenager lounge in Moon Palace is super good.
1st day I forgot to leave tip inside room and went out, after they cleaned up the room they forgot to leave me bath towels. I needed to call room service and after 15 mins they returned me towels. 2nd night I put tips on pillow and everything was there and even gave me extra towels. 3rd day they forgot to replenish the bottle water at the fridge and again had to call room service for that. Next day I put tips together left a note for the staff remembering to check fridge etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, Wilts

Fantastic customer service!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Without exception, all of the staff at this hotel work extremely hard to go the extra mile to ensure that every customer is very satisfied. Whilst the food is not the most varied selection, it is of good quality overall. Resort credits promotion worked well and we enjoyed some great trips for a fraction of the usual cost. Upgraded to a Presidential Suite which was huge and well appointed. Hotel is in a great position on the beach strip with white sand and clear water. Evening entertainment a little lacking but one or two shows worth seeing. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Modern hotel with a really good beach and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was excellent - our favorite aspect of this hotel the food and the free wifi.
Cons: Took the cleaning staff a long time to get to our room and clean it. One day that they didnt clean the room at all. We had to call down to reception.
Location: The hotel is right smack central which is a major plus for people who want to leave the resort.There's malls, clubs and places to eat all around.
We arrived to Beach palace in early August, the exterior looked modern, nothing extravagant but once we walked into the hotel, wow what a change. Lemon scent throughout the hotel, the lobby was beautiful with the sight of a small aquarium right when you walk in. At check in we had cool moist towels, sweet drinks given to us by a nice gentleman. The check in/out process was fast which we liked. Throughout our 7 days there we ate at the 4 restaurants which all were above average. Our favorite has got to be Wok, all you can eat sushi and the dishes in general were very delicious. The portion size however, in my opinion were kind of small. Tequila (the main buffet) we visited every morning - food was delicious - generally always the same for breakfast which we didnt mind. Shout out to Gabriella for making the best omelettes in the world. She was always very pleasant and conversed with us and even remembered people. The beach was very nice, but too bad it had seaweed when we were there. The seaweed was minimal to the point where it was never cleaned (or not that we saw). The flags were always yellow or red, waves very strong (which was fun for some). The pools, skybar were nice, we always stayed in the main pool where all the activities happened. A little bit of something for all ages. We had a lagoon view room which was nice (ocean view so much nicer) - The room was nice but improvements could be made about the cleaning and restocking of products. Overall excellent hotel/service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It's all about the service and these guys are the experts !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin. USA

Will be back

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful setting with white sand and clear blue water. Food selection very fresh and our pickiest eater was happy and satisfied. Staff always friendly. Not so big and overwhelming but big enough to be well appointed with that 5 star feel. Hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Worth It!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Service, amenities, food, drinks, and specially the staff.
Cons: Not enough elevators and slow during rush hour.
We went to the Beach Palace for 15 days and let me tell you that everything was great!!! Compared to other hotels, this hotel is smaller and everything is close by. The main restaurants are next to each other, the pools are great and the beach is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

like

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: None
This is a very nice resort. We enjoyed staying here.