Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time here

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, nice beach, not enough embrella....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not as expected, not deserve to be 4-star

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We found dead cockroach on the floor outside the room across to ours. We had no bottle water on our 2nd night of stay, after request, we got the water on the 3rd night after we came back from excursion. We went to the introduction of their new open Jamaica location, got insulted by the representative: He asked, "why are you here?" I answered, "to save money." He then said, "no, no, this is not for you to save money, this is an expensive hotel, blah blah blah." I was very offended. Come on! If I cannot save some money for this trip, why I bothered to waste morning hours to listen to the introduction? And this is how I got treated by coming? Before I went to this trip, I was told that people working in the hotel treat the guests like kings and queens, but too bad, I felt nothing more nothing less. The people there are just doing their job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel but could use some work.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: overall clean and rooms comfortable. in general, staff were great/helpful, especially at the buffet. location was good. evening shows/programs.
Cons: elevators efficiency; with 4 elevators, shouldn't have long waits. trip planners could be more helpful/informative. more staff for poolside service
Location: location great; 5-7 min walk to La Isla shopping center. beach was nice.
Overall experience was good. Our room was clean and comfortable. the a/c worked fine, albeit a bit loud when running; neat to have a large jacuzzi in the room, but needed to be careful the water would easily splash over and being right by the bed... housekeeping good, but forgot some pillows first night. second night no towels in the room; however, they were promptly replaced when informed. the mini-fridge was only restocked once during our week stay. the view from our room could have been better; we did not sign up for the ocean view, but we also did not expect a view of a building wall and pile of garbage from the resort next door. our shower door didn't stay in place, so the door would swing inwards to take up room and let water spray out onto the floor; minor, but enough to be frustrating. the pools and beach were good; maybe a bit under staffed? several dirty plates/empty cups lying around. it was hard to get service poolside. there was a staff member who really went out of his way to help us find a parasol/umbrella so we could get some shade. the restaurant staff were good and worked really hard. the buffet was excellent, with selection changing every day. the trip planners could have been more helpful/informative. the elevators were a big joke; there are 4 elevators, but really only 1 elevator was available at any one time; poor coordination, long waits. evening shows were good/entertaining. walking distance to La Isla shopping. regret doing the presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation with a few issues!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Sky bar and the day bed on the balcony!
Cons: Additional bar service and beach bar!
Overall, we really liked the Beach Palace and had a wonderful vacation. Of course, there were good and bad, as with any all inclusive resort. I traveled with my husband, 16 and 9 year old daughters. We all enjoyed it! The pool was nice, although small. Not enough chairs, but I reserved some everyday by 7:30-8 and I could always find a couple. My 9 year old loved the slide! The entertainment was great! Loved the pool activities - everything from football contest, cooking class, bartender class, volleyball, ect. We loved the sky bar and pool! We ventured up there everyday late in the afternoon. Food was pretty good! We loved the lunch options with buffet, grill or pizza. And there was always a specialty at the grill. The seafood fried rice was awesome! There is only one bar for the whole main level of the resort, and they grill food! Not sure why because there are 3 other options for lunch. Definitely made for a crowded bar and occasional long wait! The biggest disappointment was the resort credit. If you are considering this hotel based on the free credits, reconsider! It's basically a scam. None of the good tours are included. The try and sell you the popular tours but then tell you it's not included. We used only a small fraction of our money. My 16 year wanted a spa a massage or facials, but unfortunately they did not tell us that you needed to be 18. I could have done a couples massage with her but I already had my spa day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor Expedia Gold +

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Beach (minus the seaweed)
Cons: Buffet is repetitive.
Buffet is marginal and small Asian restaurant is good Italian is marginal Pool is nice but not heated Beach is nice but they don't clean off seaweed like other hotels. Wait staff are great. Front desk is hard to work with. Not at all accommodating. 5-Star for Wifi free everywhere with no limitations on users.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

excellent service, great food loved the beach!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Food, view, beach and most of all the customer service
This was our second time staying at this resort. We loved it both times! Excellent service! We never had to wait in line, or get our own drink even on the beach! The food was great and we loved the 24 hr room service! Beautiful beach and pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort mcMurray

Great Family Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Top of the roof pool and bar.
Cons: not much
Location: Golf shopping nightlife.
Top quality family resort in Cancun with great beach, good service and resort credits that really help off set the costs of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bueno e cerca de todo

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: La limpieza de la habitacion
Cons: Los restaurantes deberían quedarse abiertos hasta mas tarde
Location: Muy buenas, hay atracciones para todos los gustos e para todos los presupuestos
Muy agradable, la comida e el personal del hotel son muy amables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and relaxing except for the beds!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the food, drinks, spa, and entertainment! Water aerobics, zumba etc was a blast and the staff was helpful, friendly, and fun.
Cons: The situation with reserving a king bed!
Location: The location was awesome-right on the beach and close to the airport. We did skysurfing (like paragliding) which was amazing!!!
This was out 2nd honeymoon and we had a ton of fun. This is a smaller family resort and all of the kids were well behaved and it was relaxing. The staff and service were wonderful and the room was super clean and had a beautiful view and a private balcony. I had amazing spa services-a scrub and couples massage. Just one thing that really bothered us: We booked a king bed as a couple, but when we arrived there were none available without paying $300 to upgrade. We had already So we were stuck with two uncomfortable double beds. We are not very big people but had a difficult time getting comfortable and ended up sleeping separately! Not so romantic! I think anyone 6 feet or taller would have not been able to sleep at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom north-east

The Beach Palace resort : my experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The resort itself was very nice, with good rooms, excellent food and four swimming pools to keep the family busy. And the staff was wonderful.
Cons: I honestly cant think of a thing that needed improvement.
Location: The beach at Cancun was beautiful,and the historical sites of Chichen -Itza and Tulum were fascinating. We also went shopping in Cancun. Fun!
I spent 5 days at the Beach Palace in Cancun and had a terrific time. The resort is part of a chain in the area and guests at one branch get to use facilities at all the others. We were warmly greeted by the staff on check-in and had all the amenities and facilities at our disposal explained.Our room was comfortable and clean, as it should be at a major resort, and the grounds appeared to be in a well maintained condition. There are several different restaurants on the grounds and since we had the all-inclusive package we tried them all. The food was excellent and the service above reproach. My final observation is that the entire staff were entirely focused on ensuring our enjoyment and spared no effort to provide us with a truly memorable experience. I would recommend the Beach Palace resort to any family looking for a tropical vacation.