Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Beach, Interesting Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Better room management.
Location: Great beach. Nightlife.
My stay at this hotel was a one night finish to a business trip to Merida. Cancun is beautiful in air, beaches, weather and people. This hotel had a friendly staff and is well situated. The first interesting experience I encountered was a third floor room in a hotel with no elevator. OK, the bags were heavy but the manager carried the heaviest one up--very courteous, but not part of the routine service. The room was fine, a typical big hotel room in a decent hotel. No complaints there. In the evening dinner was available as either a full buffet or a la carte menu. The buffet looked fine, but I ordered the Carne Asada off the menu. It was extremely good, and the service was excellent. Astonishingly, I was the only person in the restaurant. I guess it had been slow. The morning buffet was also excellent--great food and service again. This time there were more guests dining. During the night there was a lot of banging and crashing of doors, including someone knocking on my door. I guess that can't be helped. Then another astonishing event occurred. At about 10:00 AM, while I was still packing for my departure, there was a knock on the door, from two hotel staffers who wanted to fumigate my room while I was still in it. They stood in the hall reeking of toxic chemicals. I told them to come back later. But what was that all about? They should fumigate when the room is vacant. So all in all it was an odd stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom troy ny

Great value

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I had a great time and will be back in December.but taxi I think take advantage with minimum 50 us. One way to hotel. From airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close yo the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My experience was ok. I requested a king size bed and when I got to the hotel I was placed on a double Zise bed. I was vey desapointed but the next day I was moved to a better room with a king size bed. Overall the second room was fine and my experience was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,Canada

Nice and a few steps from the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2014
People at the front desk were not very friendly,I didn't feel very close to the staff, they were not very friendly,they were too quiet and when I ask them something their answer were yes or not,is like the don't have the right to express themself.Some of the towels in the bathroom were stained.It was the first time that I was traveling to Cancun only with my husband and was specting to have some romantic and quiet time whit him.the first day at 7:30 in the morning the housekeeping was knocking at the door to clean the room,we told her to come back but she didn't.we stay there for 3 days and we didn 't see her.We didn't complaint to the manager because we didn't want her to be in trouble but we didn't like that.Overal it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Relaxing and quiet getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This open air boutique resort and it's staff was warm and inviting from the moment we a arrived until the time we left. It was located on hotel row close to the center of Cancun with easy access to shopping, transportation and other conveniences. The beach was gorgeous - it was like a clear pool of light green ocean water and warm with white powdery sand. Hotel was immaculate and staff very helpful too. Only warning is very limited food options so don't recommend paying for all-inclusive if you do not drink a lot. We had a suite with full kitchen and ocean view and grocery store was 2 blocks away so we ate well. Overall, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston texas

Nice beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything cool I love it the view of the beach next year I will be there with my kids and the staff are friendly the room was cleaning every morning , bar was awesome the price cheap for the room clubs ,bars , restaurants , mercadito , malls are near cxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Maybe a better menu for evening dining.
Location: Lots of activities and shopping near by.
Fantastic beach. Great hotel and will stay again. I have already recommend this hotel to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The ocean
Cons: Too much to say
Food sucked, service sucked, access to clubs sucked, no entertainment at hotel. Never go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis/Panama PA

This was Not what we Expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Sand and Beach. Oh? the hotel? Nothing!
Cons: Replace the Entire Management Staff, train the staff in customer service, hire a real chef than can cook better that me, hire a bartender...
Location: Well located to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft.Worth, Tx

Most Beautiful Hotel Grounds, Pool and Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the pool area and of course the beach. Best Beach in Cancun by far........
Cons: Rooms could stand some upgrading and the beds were very hard.
Location: Great location - can walk to the shopping and other restaurants within 10 minutes.
We were upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived. Very nice surprise. Hotel grounds are the most beautiful and extremely taken care of. Pool area very nice and best beach.... Can't wait to book another trip and stay at this hotel again. Very peaceful and relaxing vacation. Food was good. Good selection for breakfast and lunch.