Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, México

bastante recomendable

Posted Mar 28, 2015
El hotel es bastante es recomendable, las habitaciones son amplias, con agua caliente, clima, tv plasma, microondas y frigobar además está como a 10 o 15 minutos a pie del Chedraui donde puedes ir a comprar comida .. No tengo ninguna queja y volvería a ir.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom silver spring Md

Nice beach but old and outdated and food selection

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Were there for first time and it was disappointing. Rooms were old and smelled of mold. No screen. No smooth curtains. Bathroom door in the way of shower toilet and sink. Closet doors in way of closet. Safe was an old hunk on the wall. And was loose. Too much security hassling us for room number and bracelet numbers. We had the inclusive plan but didn't have much choice at restaurant. Bar was mediocre. We stayed at another place and it was so much better and cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The beach bar food and drinks... great selection. The beach.... beautiful!
Cons: The buffet is a little high priced, and the "continental breakfast" is also high priced for what you get. We chose to eat elsewhere.
Location: There is minimal shopping unless you go about a mile to an area with a lot of restaurants, grocery store, and night clubs.
This is a very clean and well maintained hotel. There is a large swimming pool that was never crouded. We didn't buy the meal plan and found the breakfast buffet a little over our budget but ate their our first morning and it was delicious with a great selection. The beach was beautiful with plenty of shade. For the price, this is a great hotel. The rooms are nice but nothing fancy and other than the buffet, the only restaurant is the one next to the beach. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel to take you to more restuarants and night life or you can walk about a mile. It's not a luxury hotel but it's very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We plan to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVER!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice, and they did try to help.
Cons: renovate the hotel
There was rust on the fridge, the safe was gross looking and you were given a key instead of a regular lock. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. My husband and I checked out the very next day of arrival. Dont get me started on the false advertisment of free breakfast. DONT STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Beach, Cheap, good to go shoping

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This hotel has Very good beach, also easy to go shoping, but regular room dosn't have refrigerator and no ice. Everything is your choice. Want to save your money? or want to eat alot and drink alot? your choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach, good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
nice hotel, 2 bus stops to coco bongo, nice beach, just have two issues on water inside room, the staff is the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Great beach but...

Posted Mar 11, 2015
On arrival at the Beachscape my first impressions were low, as I was told the room with kingsize bed, my wife and I had booked,was no longer available. Receptionist stated that we were to have a room with 2 single beds,and if we wanted to change to a kingsize we needed pay an extra $25 a night!! Of course I refused,but judging from other reviews here this seems to be a ploy of the hotel. Luckily after waiting at the beach bar until our room was ready the receptionist then said they had a kingsize room with no extra cost. No complaints with the room. Although not amazing it was fine for us - toilet,shower,fridge and bed is all I need. Beach was beautiful! Used the beach restaurant a couple of times and food was pretty good,but I was annoyed at the fact that when you pay in dollars you only receive a few pesos change. In fact something that happened all over Cancun. People all too happy to take your dollars but won't give you change in dollars. I asked the bar restaurant if they could change a $100 into smaller dominions but they refused. I asked reception too who said they only had pesos and no dollars.Considering most people are using dollars here it's hard to believe. Bit later in day I see receptionist counting dollars. This was my biggest complaint of hotel. Word of advice to anyone coming to Cancun - Bring pesos or only bring dollars in smaller bills or expect no change back in dollars, or no change at all! If only the hotel helped me and changed my dollars I'd give 4*s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Small hotel on Cancun's finest beach.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Beach, size, helpful staff, no spring breakers
Cons: Not much
Location: Cancun' bus system makes all of it's attractions "near by"
Relaxing time on the beach. Been to Cancun over a dozen times and have long ago seen the local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: shower
Really nice big beach one of the best we saw I would give it a 5 star on the beach. The pool was nice. Food was expensive for breakfast which was nothing more than a very cheap buffet. Way better to just eat out. Our shower was horrible I had to use a cup to supplement rinsing off. Really bad shower but outside of that everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern NC.

Good property for quiet R&R down time.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Small 4 story property in a great location. Beautiful wide clean beach and views. Pool area well designed, equipped & maintained. Good Security.
Cons: Add king beds in reg. rooms. More comfortable furniture. Room & Bath was very tried and in need of updating. Linens, pillows & towels poor.
Location: Lots of fee based organized tours and off property activities available if you want to partake.
A 7 day late winter trip for us to get away to warmer weather --- Mission Accomplished! We planned to stay close this time to the central location of this resort and we did. Did not select a meal plan and that turned out to be a good choice for us. No car needed, recommend buying the Van round trip airport service with your reservations. Food / Drink in the Hotel was good and also reasonable. A good choice for adults and families. Would recommend as long as the expectations were clearly understood, this is not a flagship JW Marriott or Ritz. Hotel Cost / Value relationship was inline and acceptable.