Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

All inclusive...not really!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
OK, let's me start with the best feature. The beach is really awesome. Hardly any seaweed and the water was brilliant. The hotels adjacent, had significantly more seaweed than this beach. Now, let's get to what really irked me about this place. We purchased an All-inclusive package. The AI package was supposed to include buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When we checked in, they reiterated this fact. So far, so good. However, there were no buffet lunches or dinners. The wait staff handed us menus and arbitrarily decided if the items were included in the AI package or not. They said we couldn't order seafood or steak. So clearly, this was not All-inclusive. After doing this a few times, it became very frustrating - why would we good to Cancun and not eat seafood? Anyways, we started heading out to the various nearby restaurants, and the food and the experience were definitely better. The drinks (pina colada, daiquiries, etc.) are made with commercial cocktail mixes. Nothing authentic about this. Head out for better and more refreshing options. Plenty in the neighborhood. It is a decent option, as long as you don't take the AI package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had an awesome time. Wonderful beach for the kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was a nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was a little disappointed when i arrived I went to the restaurant that no one came to ask if they could help . I stepped out and it was that time some lady sitting at a table got up and ask asked if she could help and my to go order was taken. The days preceding that was ok I assume by then they realized I was a guest and part of the group there for a wedding. Overall I think it was a nice hotel still a little apprehensive on my first impression at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and close to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed staying in a hotel where we were able to walk right out onto the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex.Mexico

Hotel Pequeño ubicado en la playa más tranquila

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: La playa, la alberca, la ubicación. Que es pequeño y tiene un área grande de playa y alberca.
Cons: Remodelar mobiliario de habitaciones.
Location: La playa es tranquila pero hay renta de motos y otras actividades acuáticas, cerca plaza caracol que ya hay pocos locales operando. Cerca Chedraui .
Es un hotel pequeño ubicado en la playa más tranquila de Cancún, cerca de plaza Caracol y Chedraui. Requiere renovar parte del mobiliario, los muebles, llaves de baños, cancel de baño se ven viejos. Algunas toallas blancas se ven viejas. Las habitaciones PB que dan hacia el estacionamiento deberían tener barandal. La alberca es bonita y la playa agradable y extensa. Con cancha de voleibol y futbol. Parece que ya están renovando colchones y toallas. El desayuno es bueno ofrecen 4 opciones de desayuno de 100 a 200 pesos Continental, americano, carnes frías y buffet. Hay habitaciones con cocinetas o con solo frigobar y otras sin frigobar. Necesitan más contactos las habitaciones. solo hay uno libre y es insuficiente para cargar computadora, cámaras, celulares, o conectar cafetera, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NJ

One of the best Hotel I ever been too

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent hotel and roomy. My wife and I love it. We already planning next year vacation there at Beachscape Kin Ha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It's a good resort. The staff are nice and considering. To be honest, I think it could be better if they have a better management team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien su ubicación y playa preciosa la mejor de

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: La playa
Cons: Calidad de las habitaciones están muy anticuadas las instalaciones.
Location: Bares discos, shopping malls muy cercano.
No me hicieron válida mi reservación de expedía y al llegar al hotel me solicitaron pagar de nuevo. A pesar que les enseñe el correo con la clave de reserva confirmada y la leyenda de que no es necesario llamar para confirmar. Fue una mala experiencia y me pareció poco profesional el servicio de recepción.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Noisy room.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our room faced the street, and we could here traffic noise all night. The staff were very intent on getting the towels returned, as if they suspected we would steal them. The beach was very noisy with jet skis. The restaurant did not have any Mexican food. I would not choose this place if you want to relax or enjoy the ocean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The place was nice overall, but had no hot water first morning. I left at 0400 on a day trip and informed them about it. When I returned at 2200 hrs that night; it wasn't fixed. Waited about an hour 1/2 for them to fix it late at night and no apologies for it.