Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, with access to very nice beach.
Cons: Rooms are somewhat dated, but you should be spending your time on the beach anyways.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance.
We spent the first two nights of a two-week vacation in the Yucatan peninsula in Kin-ha. It was a nice place to acclimate and spend some time on the beach. The rooms are somewhat dated, but very clean and comfortable. There is a very nice beach right in front of the property -- only issue (or non-issue) is that it is very shallow. We had a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant, which were nice, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

So awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Been there 5 days. Awesome view. Nice beach with few people. Service were good. Air conditioner was strong. Drinks were the best over all the hotel I visited in the hotel zone. I will for sure recommended this place for my family and friends; and for sure I'm gonna to come back next year! Too awesome to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: You can walk to the flea market and night clubs and bar for less than 30 mins.
Kinha is nicely located along the Cancun hotel strip, there are mini grocery stores that you can walk nearby. Bus stop in front of the hotel, nicely priced restaurants outside and and foreign currency exchange less than a mile. I think every people expects a tip if you are a foreigner which is exasperating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian now residing in U.S.

We went there to be married.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and our room was very good.
Cons: The food menĂº and the fact that when you say "all inclusive" you really mean it - not just a couple of things!
Location: Many tours available at reasonable prices. Downtown Cancun not far away and accesible by bus.
I had been there before 2 years ago, and stayed all inclusive, as I did this time. All inclusive had changed. Not all the food was included, which was disappointing. The variety of food left a lot to be desired, a lot of the time, it was the same thing meal after meal. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Pool was clean and beach sand was kept clean. Only the food was a bit of a problem. Need more variety and menĂº changed for lunch and dinner. Had a wonderful wedding, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The beach and location were very well accepted.
Cons: Offer extra bed that would be acceptable to the guest.
Location: The location is good,close to bus station ,supermarket ,shopping center and the enbarcadero.
The staff especially Oscar was nice and very friendly and helpful ,the hotel was very comfortable and clean .we requested an extra bed and they brought a ridiculous replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: remodel rooms
Wonderful beach... one of the best in Cancun. An older property but great location and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It is a great hotel. It has a beautiful beach. Nice pool. Very convenient location and family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: beach was lovely, pool warm and clean-had area for tiny kids to be in pool food was good and reasonably priced i thought
allowed us early check-in close enough to walk to town restaurants or ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wont be my last time here

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything but the wifi
Cons: the wifi
Location: location is very safe and quiet 5 minute bus ride to nightlife and restaurant's. Fell in love with the surfing burrito a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
the hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Very close to the beach and easy to get to where all the activities are. room was excellent and beach and pool were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from New Zealand

Great location, ok rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beach and the pool were fantastic. The restaurant was nice too. The location superb.
Cons: The rooms could have a few more modern touches added and the staff to be a bit more friendly.
Location: Location is fantastic right on a great beach. It is not far from the bars and a few restaurants on the strip & is also far enough away to be peaceful
This hotel has a fantastic beach, however the hotel itself is a bit dated and could do with some modern touches. The staff do not know much english and are not that welcoming to questions in english. The breakfast was reasonably chaotic and was not that great. On a positive note the pool and grounds were in great condition and room was extremely clean, tidy and spacious.