Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The ocean
Cons: Too much to say
Food sucked, service sucked, access to clubs sucked, no entertainment at hotel. Never go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis/Panama PA

This was Not what we Expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Sand and Beach. Oh? the hotel? Nothing!
Cons: Replace the Entire Management Staff, train the staff in customer service, hire a real chef than can cook better that me, hire a bartender...
Location: Well located to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Worth, Tx

Most Beautiful Hotel Grounds, Pool and Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the pool area and of course the beach. Best Beach in Cancun by far........
Cons: Rooms could stand some upgrading and the beds were very hard.
Location: Great location - can walk to the shopping and other restaurants within 10 minutes.
We were upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived. Very nice surprise. Hotel grounds are the most beautiful and extremely taken care of. Pool area very nice and best beach.... Can't wait to book another trip and stay at this hotel again. Very peaceful and relaxing vacation. Food was good. Good selection for breakfast and lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Illinois

Great location, peaseful and relaxing beach side.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great time, best beach side of the ocean, recomended for family with kids..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Shower

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Staff was great except for the front desk clerks. I had to take a shower with cold water since the know was broken. Always had to call front desk for towels and toilet paper (they never restock when room is cleaned). Called maintenance for the shower but all he did was twist it back and fourth (which I had already done) for 15 minutes and said it is what it is and they never offered to switch rooms for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for kids at the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The pool is warm, various activities for kids such playground. The room have good space with a balcony, clean
Good location in cancun, 15 minutes driving to downtown and principal mall, the is located in one of the most beatiful beaches in cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Cancun

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, with access to very nice beach.
Cons: Rooms are somewhat dated, but you should be spending your time on the beach anyways.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance.
We spent the first two nights of a two-week vacation in the Yucatan peninsula in Kin-ha. It was a nice place to acclimate and spend some time on the beach. The rooms are somewhat dated, but very clean and comfortable. There is a very nice beach right in front of the property -- only issue (or non-issue) is that it is very shallow. We had a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant, which were nice, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

So awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Been there 5 days. Awesome view. Nice beach with few people. Service were good. Air conditioner was strong. Drinks were the best over all the hotel I visited in the hotel zone. I will for sure recommended this place for my family and friends; and for sure I'm gonna to come back next year! Too awesome to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: You can walk to the flea market and night clubs and bar for less than 30 mins.
Kinha is nicely located along the Cancun hotel strip, there are mini grocery stores that you can walk nearby. Bus stop in front of the hotel, nicely priced restaurants outside and and foreign currency exchange less than a mile. I think every people expects a tip if you are a foreigner which is exasperating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian now residing in U.S.

We went there to be married.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and our room was very good.
Cons: The food menĂº and the fact that when you say "all inclusive" you really mean it - not just a couple of things!
Location: Many tours available at reasonable prices. Downtown Cancun not far away and accesible by bus.
I had been there before 2 years ago, and stayed all inclusive, as I did this time. All inclusive had changed. Not all the food was included, which was disappointing. The variety of food left a lot to be desired, a lot of the time, it was the same thing meal after meal. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Pool was clean and beach sand was kept clean. Only the food was a bit of a problem. Need more variety and menĂº changed for lunch and dinner. Had a wonderful wedding, though.