Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST SMALL HOTEL WITH HUGE BEACH IN CANCUN

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: BEST BEACH IN CANCUN, BEST SMALL HOTEL IN CANCUN
I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT BEACHSCAPE KIN HA FOR 20 YEARS. I LOVE IT, I APPRECIATE THE LOW KEY ATMOSPHERE, NO TIME SALES PEOPLE, CONVENIENT LOCATION, MELLOW LARGE BEACH, GROCERY STORE ACROSS THE STREET. WE USUALLY RENT A SUITE AND HAVE BREAKFAST AND LUNCH ON SITE, CHARMING PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beach. Much bigger and much nicer than its luxurious neighbours.
Cons: Food choices. Very few choices.
Quiet resort, nice beach. It's an older hotel with only two eating places. Didn't see any organized programs. House keeping was always incomplete, no towels one day or missing soap bars the other day. Overall OK if you don't have high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey from minneapolis

Great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The beach and our room
Cons: Was not a very important or bad issue, but if you're going to offer internet, they should really improve the connection.
We only stayed here one night, but it was a great place for us! A bit smaller than a lot of the other places nearby, but in a way that was kind of nice to have a quieter place to stay but to still be in walking distance of a lot of the main bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edith from New York, New York

A pleasant hotel with wonderful view

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I like its quiet and pleasant atmosphere and the most, its beach, a huge swimming pool with calm turquoise water and white sand.
Cons: Don't forget to call the traveler to wake them up when requested.
Location: There are plenty of activities close to the hotel (i.e. dancing, trips, and water entertainments).
I travelled alone -late 50s- felt safe and very comfortable surrounded by family, group of seniors and couples of different ages. I enjoyed the sunset and tasted the best margaritas made by Fidel. The hotel staff was respectful, joyful and attentive to please customers, especially Javier and Fabian. Leticia with her divine hands was able to reduce my chronic back pain with her wonderful messages. I had a restful and pleasant time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHACHI from New York

Beautiful Hotel with Beach Front View!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Big & spacious rooms, full kitchen & personal terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ottawa, Canada

Overnight ~ en route.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Passed through Cancun, very pleasant overnight stay. Close enough for a reasonable selection of restaurants and entertaining walk off the property, wonderful beach and good ambience. 130MXN taxi ride from downtown Cancun and 350MXN to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Salisbury, England

A low-rise hotel, with fine facilities

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: NOT hi-rise; fine beach and facilities. Good for children (although ours are all grown up).
We stayed in the Kin Ha for a total of 3 nights (2 nights then 1 night). The room, facilities and service were first class. We enjoyed both visits and hope to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sergey from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel, awesone beach, .. BUT Wi-Fi connection

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The beach is terrific, especially for small children: shallow and calm. The hotel service and staff was great and welcoming.
Cons: WiFi is slow and unreliable. Please UPGRADE ! It's cheap, yet will improve your overall service greatly.
Location: Jogging in the morning. Eat in the local restaurants. Spend the rest of the time pigging out at the beach.
We choose the hotel because for the non-all-inclusive experience plus the shallow beach for our one year old baby. You should love the hotel service & cleanliness. Everything matched to our expectations except the WiFi Internet connection. it was unreliable, breaking, and hard to connect in peak times. Dear BeachSkape management: You MUST to upgrade their WiFi system. Many travellers keep connecting to work, Skype, and watch television/movies online. That will be a huge uptick to your overall service. Plus, it won't cost you much these days. About Us: We visited the hotel in Feb 2014. We are experienced travelers travelling three to four times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Small resort with lots of beach

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Since we prefer smaller resorts, we liked the size of this one. It has a very large beach for the size of the resort, not so crowded.
Cons: Perhaps a few more items on the menu since there is no buffet for the noon and evening meals. Softer pillows and mattresses.
Location: Lots of shopping within walking distance.
Since we came to this resort to relax, it was perfect. We were also traveling alone, rather than with a group of friends so we didn't miss entertainment and didn't mind that the bar closed at 11:00 pm. This would not be a resort for someone wanting "night life".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014