Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Hotel muy lindo y tiene su propia playa

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Estuve muy poco tiempo en hotel, pero muy agradable. El personal muy atento , la habitación limpia, y me encanto la cama está muy cómoda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosillo,Son.

Hotel muy comodo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Es un hotel con muy buen servicio, nosotros fuimos en plan europeo ya que no pasamos mucho tiempo en el hotel. Perfecto para personas que van a pasar la mayoria del tiempo en actividades fuera como parques o visitando otros lugares. El unico defecto es que esta lejos de los restaurants y antros pero definitivamente cuando vuelva a cancun me volvere a hospedar en este hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel sur belle plage.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: La chambre, sa vue, la plage.
Cons: Restauration et professionnalisme du personnel.
Location: Quartier assez désert. Joli Musée maya à 10 min en bus. Plage sympa
La plage est belle, la piscine aussi mais je n'en ai pas profité car l'eau était un peu trouble à mon goût. Manger au bel air peut s'avérer être une mission assez compliquée, entre ce qui est à la carte mais qu'ils ne servent pas, l'attente pour avoir son plat (près de 45 min avant de voir arriver l'entrée) et les erreurs dans la commande, je serai parti ailleurs si dans les environs de l'hôtel il y avait eu d'autres restaurants. Les environs sont en effet un peu déserts ... La chambre à la déco un peu vieillotte était grande, bien propre, la vue était très jolie et le lit très confortable. La coupe de shampagne servie à l'arrivée est une très sympathique attention et le personnel bien que très mal organisé et donc peu efficace est d'une grande gentillesse. Avec un peu plus de professionnalisme et ce serait une bonne adresse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Buen hotel para el precio.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Su ubicación y la relación costo beneficio.
Cons: Elevadores.
Location: Esta muy cerca de la salida a Playa del Carmen y los parques ubicados en el Riviera Maya, ademas de que también esta muy cerca del aeropuerto.
Buen hotel para el costo que oferta, solo deben invertír en los elevadores que son algo antiguos y darle una pintada a las instalaciones, fuera de eso todo bien.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nothing like what was pictured. It was old looking. No excitement, very boring, food was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great customer service makes up for lesser quality

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The customer service was the best part of this stay! We enjoyed meeting and talking to the hotel staff who showed how much they valued hospitality.
Cons: Food offerings during lunch and dinner seemed to be redundant after 4 days. The electricity went out twice while we were there as well.
Location: The hotel was near the end of the hotel zone, but with a quick bus ride we were able to get to anything. Being right on the beach was so calming.
We booked this trip as a last minute honeymoon plan. The images looked immaculate and we knew we'd get our money worth! After a slight attitude adjustment about the images looking better online than in person, we were really able to enjoy our stay. The room had AC, the food was pretty good, the service was great! Although we would most likely not return to this resort in the future, if we were in the area we would stop in to see if our newly acquired friends were there! It really is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a great price on an all inclusive option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Tranquilo, ideal para parejas

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Personal amable que te recibe en el lobby con una bebida además que te dan sugerencias sobre qué actividades realizar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Bosio, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped. En primer lugar me gustaría darle las gracias por visitar Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Me gustaría darle las gracias por sus recomendaciones y esperamos poder darle la bienvenida nuevamente. Saludos cordiales. Andrea Bosio. gerente general
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico, df

Hotel spa en la zona hotelera

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nuestra estancia fue agradable, desde que llegamos hubo una atención por parte del personal buena. No nos gustó que nadie supiera el precio del servicio a la habitación. En el restaurant, el bufete no incluye bebidas. Esto no te lo indican al principio sino hasta que pides tu segundo vaso de jugo o taza de café. El personal tampoco lo tiene claro. No obstante, estuvimos descansando de maravilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Best beach vacation ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Arrived at night, just as sea turtles were laying eggs in the sand adjacent to the hotel. Our room was on the six floor, facing the ocean (east.) Balcony allowed view of ocean and sound of waves in the room. Swimming pool and ocean were bathtub warm. Restaurant breakfast buffet was an excellent value, also could order off the menu. We did not have the all-inclusive plan, but ate most of our meals at the hotel restaurant anyway, or got room service, also excellent value and good food. Most staff spoke enough English to accommodate Americans. And the staff was great, very helpful, kind, and the nicest people I've ever dealt with at a hotel. Coffee in the lobby mornings, teatime afternoons, and champagne reception in the evenings. Hotel decor with sheer curtains lining the lobby blowing in the breeze on the hot afternoons was delightful. Getting around was easy using the public buses, cost less than a dollar. There's also a convenience store directly across the street. I highly, highly recommend the Bel Air, and cannot wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Bosio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Best regards. Andrea Bosio. General manager