Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Exactly What I Thought it Was going to Be

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Go for the Ocean View Room not the Lagoon view. Pool is second to none really nice set up. Staff is super cool and accommodating. If I returned it would be to the ocean view room as I was a bit disappointed with the Lagoon view room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear guest: It's good to know that you enjoy your stay at Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa, all our staff does a wonderful job for you to feel at home when we visit. It will be nice to have them back and the way you want in a room with sea view. Best Regards, Andrea Bosio General manager.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Houston

nightmare vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: every single aspect
Location: there was very limited activities and restaurants that did not require a taxi.
From check in things went from bad to worse...the most poorly trained staff, the worst food and the absolute most boring all inclusive I have ever experienced... I would not go back there if it were free. We spent twice of what we had planned because breakfast was the only meal we could tolerate. They did not have bacon, sausage or chorizo on any breakfast buffet and the continental breakfast was joke...coffee pot was always empty... absolutely terrible all the way around....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
first I do not recommend this hotel for two things. 1 - I arrived in this hotel and I do not found hotel rooms because the excuse are the system had a error about oversells. Then the hotel makes another reservation in a different hotel. That's ridiculous because I reserved that hotel 6 moths ago. 2.- I reserved the spa in Sunday night at 7-8pm and when I got there on time they toll me no got any reservation. Sorry but I will never come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Sherwood, AR

A very nice and relaxing resort

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Having everything you need in one place
Cons: The beds and having the a la carte restaurants system explained a little better
Location: The Jungle Place was a fabulous place to visit!
Other than doing some site seeing, there is no reason to need to leave this resort. This was our first time doing the all inclusive thing, but we found it very nice. The beach, pools, activities and food were all better than we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Guest: First of all I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and recognition of our efforts, you can be sure it is a great inspiration for us. I truly hope this holiday memories bring you back to Bel Air Collection Cancun Resort & Spa shortly. Best Regards. Andrea Bosio. General manager
3 out of 5
by Elle from Arkansas

It's Fine: A Middle of the Road Resort

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: It was easy ... room... pool... beach, drink, eat. The hotel was nice and our room was nice, but poorly situated on the noisy ground fl. No kids.
Cons: Restrict maintenance in the lower level corridor prior to 6:30 a.m. Better explanation of how things worked.
Location: The beautiful ocean is right there. There is a convenience store and a taco place across the street. Great spa on site -- no reason to leave.
This was a pleasant and relaxing experience. it took us a day to figure out how things worked -- the food & beverage service operates on a no-cash basis, meaning they bill your room for everything you consume -- and either charge you or not depending on your plan. There are 3 tiers of food & bev plan, including all-inclusive. Bring singles for tips and don't bother tipping on the "bill." The spa is excellent. Our room was conveniently situated with a door out onto the pool deck, and a jacuzzi, but being on the ground level was noisy and put us close to the water treatment handling area (I guess) and there was some off-gassing in our bathroom (no pun intended). The restaurant food was really good -- seafood, steaks, salads, etc. -- although the sushi rolls were just OK at sushi bar. I think they premake the rolls and then stick whatever fish you order on the outside. Pool cantina was just OK as well -- kind of football game food: burgers, hot dogs, nachos, wings. Order from the restaurant for more variety, which we didn't figure out you could do poolside until the last day. You'll need to get to the pool/beach early to claim your spot -- but you can get drinks brought to you on the beach as well. Fun little treats like champagne & brownies brought to your room, towels turned into hearts on the bed, sunset champagne make for special touches. Very international crowd and many Mexican nationals on holiday here. I wouldn't say it's a luxurious resort -- but not a dump, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Guest: First I would like to thank you for visiting Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us as well as the encouraging words about our team and our work. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory. I would like to thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Best Regards. Andrea Bosio. General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cancun

overall good hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed in a sweet suite that has a jet tub. Our room has an amazing view of Caribbean coast and room service was excellant. reasonable price for staying two nights..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear guest: Thank you for your significant comments, it's nice to know that I enjoy the beautiful sea view. We hope to have him back, it will be a pleasure to serve. Best Regards, Andrea Bosio. General Manager.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bay Area Traveller from East Bay, CA

Depressing and Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After one night in the Bel Air, we left feeling terribly sorry for the staff members here. There is absolutely no redeeming aspect to this hotel. When my husband and I walked into the Lobby with another couple traveling with us, we thought that they were using temporary quarters for the lobby, but it WAS the lobby! Everything and I mean everything was tired and worn which together with the fluorescent lighting throughout the hotel, created a most depressing atmosphere. Staff members were cordial and attentive, but nothing could make up for the deplorable state of this hotel. It must be a depressing workplace as well. Go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & A from Hendersonville, TN, USA

Relaxing resort on great blue water white beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and clean- lots of lounge chairs around the pool and on the beach.
Cons: Add some form of nightly entertainment, space out loungers more around pool & beach. need some chair loungers on beach and more umbrellas
Location: can catch city bus for $1 usd, comes by every 15 minutes or so. just dont go around rush hour, otherwise you will be mashed as can of sardines,
Staff was very freindly and helpful. Resort was clean and you always seen the staff keeping things kept that way. Several staff understand english which was nice since we knew very little spanish- we did have a few misunderstandings when ordering breakfast or dinner but all worked out well. We were there during turtle season so we got to experience seeing turtle eggs and baby turtles. Best Day (BD) Travel is sat up at the hotel (which is who we used to transfer us from airport and back) so we set up through them to go to Xichen (Chichen Itza) , a Zaci Mayan sinkhole, with buffet lunch and drinks. Another day we took a Catamaran boat trip to Isla Mujeres for snokeling @ the Coral Reef (my 1st time ever) and also tried to fly the spinnaker but the wind did not lift me up. We also had a buffet lunch and drinks and shopping. We even took a city bus shopping - a lot cheaper than a taxi- just suggest for you not to go 5-6pm as everyone is getting off work and bus gets packed. just let the bus driver know where you want to get off and he will let you know, also the same as you come back to resort. Marisela (pool bar) explained to us on how the bus worked and which one to take.(R2) The bar staff was prefect- Juan, Baltazar, Marisela and Yesenia took great care of us- making sure we had drinks, food and laughter during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Cancun Getaway...

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Bel AIr Cancun and I have to say I could not be happier with the results! I'd read other reviews about the hotel being far from nightlife, and complaints about signing for things even if you were on the all-inclusive. We wanted to get away from crowds so the location was ideal. Yes, we did have to sign some bills, but there was zero concern at check-out. I wasn't charged a dime extra and I can tell you the food was excellent, the drinks plentiful, and the service was probably the best I've ever received! Wait staff and customer service staff went above and beyond. Juan and Baltazar (bartenders) really made us feel welcome, and the hotel's pool/beach service was super, with near-constant attention from Yese and Marisela. On top of all of this, I'd asked for a special welcome for my wife on arrival for her birthday and the Bel Air did not disappoint. We entered our room to find it covered in rose petals and a cake with a chilled bottle of champaigne waiting on us--Thank you to Andrea and Samuel (management) for such a special trip! If you want a great (and affordable) getaway location where you'll be treated like you're special, I recommend Bel Air Cancun. We WILL be back!