Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Worst experience ever. Staff was terrible and not welcoming and felt like it was a hassle to solve our issues. We're so dissatisfied that we got a refund and left. Hotel looks old and beat up. There's staff cleaning at 2am making noise while people are trying to sleep. Drinks were horrible and NOT top shelf after claiming it was. Never have had such a terrible experience befpre. Ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

ok but a bit tired

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi in room, good views, nice touch with the champagne sunset, free coffee and pastries
Cons: decor and condition of hotel is a little tired
Location: at the end of hotel zone so quiet but that is what we wanted - Oxxo store across the street if you need anything
booked a room with Jacuzzi - originally wasnt given one and told none available but eventually got moved when checkin staff realised mistake,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent place to be in!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Cons: Restaurant service at the hotel. WiFi needs improvement.
Stayed for five nights and it was a great stay overall. Employees were very nice and friendly; always helpful! Only frustrating thing was the WiFi reception- really awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach - great location, no night life

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: on the water
Cons: the hot water issue
Had a great time - I wish the hotel would have down something about my complains of the hot water issue. That was my only issue. No hot water on teh 6th floor and I was ingnored totally when I brought the issue up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location, close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and personal
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Public transportation, nice beach, night clubs , shopping center.....etc
Excellent experience and I will repeat it again, all personal very polite, food was tasty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,BC

Not 5 star yet first class

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Hotel is aged,painting and a good handyman needed...otherwise pool,beach, shopping access very good. Staff very helpful, dining room and sushi bar better then competition plus if you go with gourmet meals the chef will alter the menus within reason, white and red wines are palitable. I would stay again in this basic but comfortable and quite location. Rate this as 3.5 plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem - Stress free stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Greeted at the hotel with a drink, reviewed check-in reservation and additional options available, to include tour choices could sign-up for, if desired. No pressure to purchase anything further. Left a card that was used to hold $100 for incidentals and as security deposit. Showed to our room which was a king suite facing a great view of the beach. Areas of concern were the sliding door mechanism took some work to lock and the safe provided was rather small to store items but had no problems with staff. They were very friendly and quite attentive, checking rooms twice daily for service. Once around 11am and again after 6pm. Hotel was under some remodeling and second night was difficult to sleep. Walls are thin and much noise came in from outside which is nice when is just the sound of waves crashing. In all, would definitely stay again and curious how will be once fully upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bs as

Muy buen lugar

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Muy buen hotel en la playa. Muy buena ubicación. Con unas vistas excelentes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The beach and staff were great.
Cons: The food and the wine
Location: Tons of stuff to do shop snorkel sight
The two things I was very disappointed with was that ther was no hot tubs anywhere in this resort. It's supposed to be a spa!! Also the fact that the bar is in the lobby is crazy. Not all people stay up till midnight and the sound carries to all the rooms facing the lobby. The beach was lovely and the staff was freindly. I think that the food could also be improved on, I did have one lovely meal there however honestly the pizza we had was no better than a frozen store bought one.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

No a/c

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Room was nice and romantic. Big problem with staff not fixing a/c. We asked them for 2 days to fix it. They told us it was fixed when we returned to the room it was not. So we ended up going somewhere else after 2 days stay.