Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue air Can Cun......

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: todo el personal es muy amable.
Cons: Las instalaciones!!!!!!,,ademas que solo tienen una computadora para TODOS los huéspedes y UNA impresora que no funcionaba,,increíble .
mi estancia fuè corta ,pero elegí este hotel porque conozco el de Nuevo Vallarta,que es excelente..pensè que seria igual este de Can Cun,,,,,el hotel està bien ubicado,el servicio es muy bueno,,peeeero las instalaciones están descuidadas,,los elevadores oxidados y los pisos muy maltratados,,,la alfombra para llegar a la alberca y al restaurant dan pena,,,ojalá puedan mejorar su imagen que es muy importante .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

el hotel se ve que ya tiene varios anos

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: el hotel esta bien le hace falta mas servicios de restaurant ya que este esta un poco alejado de algun centro comercial
Cons: si hay que estar muy atentos en su mantenimiento
Location: muy lejos
la habitaciones no disponende WI FI es necesario ir al Loby y ahi no hay algun sitio que tenga algun sillon para poder trabajar
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Disillusioning

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The views didn't disappoint but everything else sure did. The room was clean so that made it bearable but everything else was awful. The food was mediocre at best. The restaurants offered limited selections. The drinks were weak so we immediately ordered shots with our mix as a back (at the restaurant). The bar had only 2 stools and the spa was primitive & lacking. The massages were good though but don't anticipate anything near luxurious. The cost was affordable but you get less than you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Hotel con instalaciones viejas y en mal estado

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: El area de la alberca y la ubicación.
Cons: El servicio de SPA, la comida, los detalles viejos del edificio,etc
El estado del hotel es bastante malo. Todo el hotel es bastante viejo, las habitaciones son grandes sin embargo estan en condiciones de descuido y viejas. El aire acondicionado hacia tremendo ruido. Por los restaurantes en realidad la barra de sushi deja mucho que desear, el restaurante principal bastante mejor aunque la comida era bastante normal. El area de alberca es de lo mas rescatable. La playa igualmente salvo por que el servicio es bastante malo y no hay nada de seguridad. Una personas aventaron literlamente la toalla y un libro de una persona que habia ido al mar. El SPA sin mantenimiento alguno, no es cierto que es un hotel con el concepto de SPA muy desarrollado. La ubicación es a 20 minutos de aeropuerto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL

Hotel muy agradable con muy buen servicio

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: La atención del personal que labora en el hotel es excelente. Muy buen trato. La limpieza de la habitación siempre fue impecable
Cons: Mantenimiento: En la hab. había una parte del techo que se veía con una reparación mal hecha con los bordes muy irregulares que da muy mal aspecto
Location: El hotel esta ubicado en la orilla de la zona hotelera, pero hay trasporte las 24 hrs del dia. Cuenta con playa propia. bastante bueno viaje de pareja
Tiempo de estancia: 5 noches Motivo de viaje: Luna de miel Tipo de habitación: Suite Puntos buenos: 1. La atención del personal que labora en el hotel es excelente. Muy buen trato. 2. La limpieza de la habitación siempre fue impecable. 3. El personal nunca te solicita o te presiona para que les des propinas. 4. El servicio de limpieza y la atención es bastante rápida. Areas de mejora 1. Restaurante: Cuentan con uno solo y el menú que ofrece es muy limitado. 2. Comida: La comida del restaurante y de servicio a la habitación es muy insípida. las papas fritas parecen plástico. 3. Bar: El horario del bar de la alberca es muy limitado 4. Mantenimiento: Algunas partes de las instalaciones se ven muy deterioradas. En la habitación había una parte del techo que se veía con una reparación mal hecha con los bordes muy irregulares que da muy mal aspecto. 5. Intalaciones: Faltan algún lugar para poder colgar vestidos largos o trajes. El closet es muy reducido. Falta una plancha en la habitación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Fabulous hotel excellent staff and service

Posted Oct 18, 2014
A lovely relaxed hotel Nothing was too much trouble Beautiful pool Excellent location All staff extremely friendly and helpful Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by guayofrom miami

good

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel, small, and little old but great for relax vacation. In our case we went for a wedding close-by and this was an excellent budget hotel for us. Location is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

So Disappointing...........:-(

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The beach was wonderful.
Cons: Customer service, food.
Location: Nothing to do near by. you need to take bus to where the actions is. Not a bad ride though.
We arrived on Friday, August 15th at approximately 12pm. It was a very HOT day. We walked up to the lobby area, open area also very HOT, would have been nice to register in a well air conditioned room. But that didn't happen. Didn't even get a drink or cold towel when we arrived. Not until i complained about it that someone gave us customary mimosa. Then we went to 3 Different people, sitting right next to each other just to complete our registration. Makes absolutely no sense. One person should be able to handle the whole process. 2 restaurants! The food was OK. some of it was really bad. tasted like it was all cooked in the same butter or oil. Totally disappointing. Not a Gourmet type location at all. The on line photos must have been photo shopped. The majority of the staff was helpful and did the best with what they have. I do believe this location needs a lot more employees to handle the hotel. On several occasions the towel table was empty and we had to wait for someone to bring them to us only after we asked. This is very minor but being so minor it should not have to be a request. At the very least, we are at the beach, make sure towels are available. So frustrating. I could go on an on but i won't. I guess you get what you pay for. I will give this place maybe a 1 star. Sorry. Good luck with your renovations. You really need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Nice beach and hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel staff very kind and friendly pool nice also beach clean we were to be in this hotel we would like to come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel Air visit

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was ok.
Cons: Communication services.
The gym facilities were very small and the internet connectivity WAS TERRIBLE, very disappointed. The fact that the communication service was very poor I would not use that hotel again. Br, Al