Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great beach and pool bar

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This is an older hotel, but it's in the hotel zone along with all the other big name places. The beach is beautiful and white, the same as all the others. This place won't thrill you with with the food quality, it's ok, but not four or five star. The Mediterranean restaurant is pretty good, but plan to take a while to eat dinner. What you do have here and the reason I would stay again is the excellent service. The staff has to be the hardest working and eager to please. The activities guys are always working hard to keep something going and the pool bartender works so hard, he deserves whatever tips you give him. When we were there a few days ago, so Nino was bringing in lots of humility and the air conditioning systems there are not really up to the task if you like it cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly VA

close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: yes they can improve more music and about there food quality
Location: was ok
overall it was ok, but the need to have more music
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

excellent Stuff, Nice View, Great for Budget

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Stuff, Buffe, View, Pool, Beach
Cons: Buidling need improved
Location: great location for beach..and infront of hotel the is Gorecory Store
Great Location and Beach, I like Buffe & Bar, Juan in front of Door Always help me alot ..and answer all my question always with smiles, he is really Good and nice ..very Very Friendly Stuff...Specially in the Buffe...they try and work Hard to make sure everythings it ok...in Buffe the guy which his name is Richard..Always Try to make sure everythings ok..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Rooms are falling off water leaks hard beds hard pillows old towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Drinks included in our package and the beach.
Cons: Customer service and the cleanliness of the towels.
Location: There is nothing to do around the hotel. You either book an excursion at the hotel for double the price or take Aaron bus to go in town.
Overall, I was disappointed with this hotel. The people at the front desk were unhelpful. The sheets and towels were not always clean looking. They would get upset if I would ask them to replace my towels for whiter towels since the ones we received were grayish looking. Those towels were overused and should have been thrown out. It was also frustrating that they count the number of towels they give you. For example there were three adults in the room and we only received 3 bath towels and 1 wash towel. I have never been to a hotel that does that. There was a morning that I booked an excursion with one of their representatives and amidst the different companies that showed up, which the representative failed to inform us, we got left behind. No one at the front desk was of any help. None of them had their number AND none of the staff can dial out of the hotel, the guest needs to call from their room for a small fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS NV

HOTEL BY THE BEACH

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I WAS TOLD WHEN I MADE MY RESERVATION THROUGH EXPEDIA THAT THEY COULD ONLY BOOK ME AT THE HOTEL AND NOT MY WIFE AS SHE WAS COMING FROM A DIFFERENT LOCATION THAN ME. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AT 6:00 PM THEY COULDN'T FIND OUR RESERVATION SO THEY HAD NO ROOM READY FOR US. IT TOOK ALMOST TWO HOURS BEFORE THEY FINALLY CAME UP WITH A ROOM FOR US, AND IN ADDITION I HAD TO PAY AN EXTRA $60 PER DAY FOR MY WIFE FOR A TOTAL OF $480. THE AIR CONDITIONER WENT OUT AND IT TOOK OVER 7 HOURS BEFORE THEY GOT SOMEBODY TO TRY AND FIX IT. HE SAID HE FIXED IT AND THEN A FEW HOURS LATER IT WASN'T WORKING AGAIN. SO WE SPENT OUR LAST NIGHT IN A VERY HOT ROOM. ALL IN ALL WE WERE NOT SATISFIED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Great and comfortable experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Service cleanliness amenities teamwork food location bar and food
Cons: It's all good keep up with the great work.
Location: Jungle tour, fishind to the bridge, playa de carmen, chichen itza tour, and all kind of tours.
We were welcome with champagne, front desk wit a neat smile way in and way out, great personal, bell boy really helpful, when arrived we were hungry so went to the restaurantwe were welcome by a lady and we ate everything was fresh our servers were oswaldo and Blas those guys were awesome , going back to the room to get some rest, there was an issue with the AC witch was corrected immediately after few drinks went to sleep ( Marco the bartender was a cool guy) nexr day woke up ans guess what? Coffee and sweat bread waiting for me fresh and ready, awesome! Later on day I sat by the pool there were chicken wings, nachos and all kind of food to go with my beer, server was cool with great service(I regret not remembering his name) went back to the room were my room was super clean, later that day I saw the lady asked her for towels wich she provided with a smile and gave info about transportation, we bought a tour for the next day way on the morning, were the restaurant fixed lunch for the trip, it was a double size sandwich with to pieces of fruit and a juice for box. Next day we arrange reservations for the gourmet restaurant were we didn't have to pay for anything after glases of wine and awesome desert for free, before booking this trip I was worry about my son been so pickie about food but he ate good during the whole time of the trip,,,, I can go on and on with the great service and there great food 24/7, all I can say I highly recommend this resort and their team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel staff was kind and informative. The view of the white sand beach and ocean, not only from the Bellevue but as a whole, is one of the best. The food is also very good, although not the best. One thing you should do a day before you return home..Make sure that , if you bought a round trip shuttle at the airport and pick-up time is given and written on your return ticket, your shurttle back to Cancun Airport is arranged and confirmed. Otherwise you have to use taxi the hotel provide for you, which is extra money you don't have to spend. When the shuttle does not show up to pick you up and you try to find out what happen, the hotel staff is not of great help.. The time to go home will running out on you and you just don't have much choice but use taxi to get to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

Great relaxation spot for adults

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: breakfast options were very good, drinks were good
Cons: The chance to eat at Mediterraneo Restaurant should be included automatically upon check in, at least one voucher to start where you choose the date
Location: Liquor store accross street great to buy chips and cookies, Kukulkan plaza great to buy souvenirs and get free wifi and a/c(break from humidity)
Since check in isnt until 3pm and we arrived at noon, we were given towel keys and access to buffets, we checked in our bags and got dressed for the pool in their lobby bathroom. Internet is $20 to $40 a week, but we chose to take the City Bus R-1 which is 9.50 pesos( Aprox $2 for two people) and took bus to the Kulkulkahn Plaza which gives you free wifi for two hours. The next two spots down will take you to the new luxury Las Islas Plaza which has name brand stores like Gucci and Tori Burch. We also ate out one night at Las Abichuelas which was delicious but consequently the hotel served the same food the next night so we could have saved ourselves $200. But the hotel offers a different theme buffet like mexican, thai, world food etc . We attempted once to reserve for their Mediterraneo Restaurant but was told you can only reserve from 7am to 9am so we never tried again since we woke up late everyday. I do wish their buffet included more chicken options instead of the various pork and beef options but they do offer a wide variety both breakfast and dinner. There was lots of activities at the hotel like vollyball, water polo, exercise if your into that type of thing. They also had a show one night of folklorico dancers and had vendors inside the hotel which was nice and different. We paid 500 pesos($50 dollars to take a taxi to Playa Del Carment which was about 45min away) totally worth the money if you have never been. Hotel does need work,regardless its a good deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Nice beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
For the price the condition was ok. DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH BESTDAY the travel company inside the hotel. The beach was amazing best on the striip. Pillows were very lumpy.