Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

ビーチ目の前!景色最高!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
テレビはつかなかったり、 シャワーはぬるかったり、 不満点はありますが、 ホテルに大きなプールがついていて、 最上階だった為か、 とても景色がよく、 目の前に綺麗なビーチがあり、 私的には満足でした!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Toller Preis für Tolle Location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Das Cancun Plaza war eines der wenigen Hotels, welches unserem Anforderungsprofil (günstig, Balkon, direkter Strandzugang, Pool) entsprach! Wichtig ist zu sagen, dass es mehr eine Selbstversorgerunterkunft als ein Hotel ist! Hatten eine kleine Küche, ohne Ofen, nur Mikro. Es gibt ein Restaurant mit gutem Essen- mittelpreisig! Man kan seine Wäsche selber waschen, im Hotel sowie gleich gegenüber gibt es kleine Shops um Lebensmittel zu kaufen. Direkt vor dem Hotel kann man in den Linienbus steigen, welcher einen ins "Zentrum" bringt! Sehr günstig, 10,50 Pesos pro Fahrt! Mankos: wenig "Liegen" am Strand, die Liegen am Pool sind schon etwas mitgenommen und daher etwas unbequem, in der Küche krabbelten kleines Ungeziefer! WiFi funktioniert auch nicht immer gut, dafür am Pool! Alles in Allem dennoch genau das, worauf wir eingestellt waren und aufgrund des günstigen Preises haben wir auch ohne große finanzielle Einbußen nach einigen Tagesausflügen in anderen Städten übernachten können wobei wir unser Gepäck und alles im Cancun Plaza ließen! Generell ist Cancun allerdings unserem Eindruck nach eher ein Familienziel (außer zu Spring Jam natürlich)! Jungen Leuten, die wo urlauben möchten wo sowohl tagsüber als auch in abends immer was los ist und ebenfalls ein schöner Strand ist, würden wir Playa del Carmen sehr empfehlen!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Not recommended.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff and the view was the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: They should remodel the hotel, its outdated. The pillow and the bed were very uncomfortable.
Location: The closest thing from the hotel is Playa delfines. However, with a low fare you can ride the bus and get to any place in just minutes.
The overall of the hotel was BAD. There were some good things but it wasn't enough. I would not recommend this place to anyone if they are looking for something fancy or at least decent. This place is very old, you can notice that they haven't done any remodeling. The paint was falling off from the wall, the ceiling was dirty, there was not enough illumination at night and the walls were so thin that you could here people next door. Would I recommend this hotel? Not at all. The pictures shown on the website looks great but its completely different from the reality. Trust the comments from the customer review. It will help you.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The swimming pool and the ocean view was nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The ocean view with the swimming pool was nice, you could see the sunrise.
Cons: Serve with hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel. At least, toothbrushes.
Location: The location was not so bad, it's very close to the airport.
But the room was a little disappointing. No shampoo, shower gel, and the most important thing is , no hair dryer. I can't stand that hotels has no hair dryer. What do you expect the girls do when there's no way to make their hair dry after showering? And the rooms are kind of old. The towels they only gave us one big one, and one small one. What about the other person?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con playa limpia y habitaciones convenientes

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Un hotel con buenos servicios sin embargo desde el aeropuerto nadie conoce BSea
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Isn't an hotel. It's a condominium.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The sea view.
Cons: Everything.
Very bad Frigidaire , no light or lamp missing, very noisy, no working TV. For the price, better to shut up the mouse...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful view, but horribly run down

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was horribly run down. The view was beautiful and the room was spacious, but it was obviously a former condo. The floors were replaced and a fresh coat of paint, but it was the most run down hotel I've ever stayed in. Additionally, the hotel was quite stingy with the towels (only 2 total for 2 people) and wifi only works by the pool. The beach is gorgeous at this location, but pretty far from the main attractions in Cancun. I do highly recommend a visit to Navios, a restaurant across the street. It was also close to a couple of convenience stores which was nice. Overall, I probably wouldn't say here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fran

Your on the Beach..but hotel lacks maintenance

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location - on the beach
Cons: Everything!
Everything lacks at this 27 year old facility - it is really not a hotel, but a condominium complex that has no hotel amenities! The maintenance has been let go! Towels are gray, thin and dingy. Nothing works properly and the so called front desk is nice and say's it will look into it - but nothing ever happens, even after daily complaints. Expedia should remove this from it's offerings!! If your Ok with a crumbling concrete box - Go for it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Old condominium called "hotel"

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Totally disappointed with this "hotel" which is not a hotel, but private one bedroom apartments managed by a little office at entrance. Room was spacious and clean but everything looked old. There were no towels in room nor amenities. We had to request towels and wait long time for them to deliver them. Good thing is the pool area is pretty nice with great view to ocean and next to beach. The restaurant overlooks the ocean which is nice, but the food was limited and disappointing and service extremely slow. The building is in need of many upgrades. Probably built in 70s. Too expensive for what they offer. Do not recommend this "hotel" / apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Estuvo agradable pero las condiciones del hotel no muy buenas, Internet malo, TV descompuesta. aun asi disfrutamos las vacaciones inolvidables.