Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A gem of a hotel in Cancun

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, respect,cleanliness, casual but fun atmosphere.
Cons: They need wash/face cloths!
Location: Near the end of the Hotel Zone, which is a long strip of huge hotels along the ocean. This one is near the city of Cancun and near the fun clubs.
My adult daughter & I really enjoyed our experience at Cancun Bay Resort. It's a really nice older hotel, unlike all the big hotels along the Hotel Zone. Our newly renovated oceanview room was beautiful and wonderfully kept. The staff was polite, attentive, and helpful. The buffet meals were good; a limited selection but perfect for what we wanted. We had so much fun joining in the poolside activities and the Entertainment Director, Erick, was great. He accompanied us to Coco Bongo, the newest nightclub in town, only a 10 minute bus ride away. He took great care of us and we never worried about a thing, just had fun! I would definitely go back to this hotel, esp. because it was smaller and they seemed to care about every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulafrom Las Vegas

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great locations, people are very kind, friendly,helpful, rooms are so clean, large, AC was working in excellent conditions, I'm so happy with everything,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

cheap things come at a cost

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Staff is OK.
Cons: Internet
Location: Its very far, and the beach is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amyfrom australia

Fantastic value!

Posted May 13, 2014
The staff were wonderful, very friendly and always willing to help! The all inclusive option was fantastic, good was great and plenty of it! Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Need a lot of improvement

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: I think the building needs to be renovated and modernize a bit.
we had an OK stay. wish most staff speaks english though. the room is clean but old. wish there was fridge and blow dryer in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.M.from CA, USA

Taxi or Bus are near by,good for the price.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good for the price, very safe, staff speak english well, Need a lot of maintenance, buffet is good...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom New York

Average

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an average motel like hotel in cancun. 3 stars max
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizziefrom United Kingdom

Fabulous customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel may be a little tired and would benefit from a coat of paint, but for me it was great. Very clean, nice food, exceptional customer service and I would definitely go back there again. My shower broke one evening at 9.00pm and was mended by 9.15pm. Nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com