Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Communication problem

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nice sea view room, clean and big.
Cons: Many, just see my comments. I consider it is a hotel with poor management. Plus, they did not give my credit card remittance back.
Location: Location is good, close to mall, supermarket, and bus stop.
My friends and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived, the front desk told us we booked the room for 2 people so we have to pay extra $50 per night to change to a full sea view room with 2 queen beds. However, when I came back to Canada, I found I actually paid for 3 people when I booked the room ( I made the order for 2 people and then changed with expedia to 3 people, I paid a extra money to expedia already for the third people.) The front desk explained the hotel policy to us and to our understood, he said the breakfast and lunch were included. We had dinner at the hotel the first night. It cost us $83 for a light dinner. After we walked around, we found this price was unreasonably high and the waiter kept asking us to order more. My friend asked a bottle of hot milk in the evening and it cost $13 while we then found a big box of milk were $3 in the supermarket. Next morning, we had breakfast in the hotel, we asked the waiter to check whether our breakfast was included. Then he checked and did not give us any notice that our breakfast was not included. He pointed us two most expensive omelet and told us these were the only meals included. We ordered it and after we finished, we was asked to pay $46. I don't know whether these things happened because my English is too poor for them to understand. At first I thought it was understandable but after I spent the following nights in other hotels in Mexico, I found the things I met in this hotel was unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Sales Turquesa, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to read your review. We have checked your reservation and can see that the reservation was made for 3 adults in a Partial Ocean View room. The 50$ charge that you paid was to upgrade to a Full Ocean View room which was optional, you were not under any obligation to upgrade your room. We have also noted that your reservation was made on a room only basis and did not include any food or drinks and we are therefore unsure why you were surprised to be charged for your food and beverage consumption whilst staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Wonderfully intimate and service oriented hotel !

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The service really was great. The staff and the GM Mustaffa treated us like we were rock stars.
Cons: The beds could be a little cushier but I wqs told they are upgrading them.
Location: Beach is right there and you have room to move around unlike the larger hotels. Restaurants inside the hotel and within 10 minute walk are great.
What a great stay we had at Casa Turquesa! The hotel itself is really fun to see and experience with all of the art and sculptures on the property. The restaurants were great, the food was delicious, and the service was over the top. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating of anything we needed. Which made for a special vacation. The hotel is small and as such you really feel more like you are visiting an estate or something. Great beach area, free of the mega-resort crowds is a big bonus. Also within walking distance is a plethora of restaurants and shopping. Wi-Fi worked great and the room was very spacious. We will certainly plan to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Sales Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we value your feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the food and also the personalized service that we provide. We are glad that you plan to return and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, Idaho

Great Place to Relax

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No
Location: There is a shopping center located nearby with most anything - even a grocery store. We also had a car which made it easy to access nearby shopping.
My fiancee and I had a great three days stay here. We enjoyed all of the staff, the room, the food, and the beach - so much so that we returned for another day a week later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your two stays with us. We hope that you will return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Spectacular view and excellent service.

Posted May 1, 2015
We upgraded to the ocean view apartment with a stunning view over the Carribean and access to the beach to relax and swim. The staff were also very helpful with directions on how to hey into Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the amazing views that the hotel offers and the personalised service. We hope that you will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Week in Cancun

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The view, the attentive staff and the atmosphere
Cons: food was good but not outstanding
Location: perfect location for shopping and restaurants
My wife and I just returned from Cancun where we stayed at the Casa Turquesa. We had a wonderful time...the weather was beautiful, the food was delicious and the hotel was perfect for what we were expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Sales Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and that the hotel was perfect for you. We hope that you will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Perfect for the smaller Cancun hotel experience

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It feels very fresh and new, with new management very focused on creating a great experience for guests.
Cons: The beds weren't super comfy. And the buffet, while generous, only had a couple of really decent dishes.
We had a lovely time at this hotel: Nice, big rooms. Beautiful views of the spectacular Cancun coastline. Decent pool (though more for wading than swimming) and easy access to the beach. We only stayed for a night but they were very accommodating and generous about check out times, which was relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we hope that you will come back again soon and stay for a longer time to fully appreciate what the hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern, Wisconsin

A true boutique

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The true boutique feel and very nice staff.
Cons: I really wouldn't change a thing.
Location: There is a nice mall with high-end stores, and two nice restaurants within walking distance. Para sailing and jet ski rental are close as well.
Casa Turquesa is a short ride from the airport in Cancun. It's on a very nice stretch of beach, with easy access to long walks past the other hotels in the area. Unlike those other places, Casa's beach is not crowded due to the smaller size of the hotel. We could come and go as we pleased without having to worry about getting a good spot near the ocean. But the best part of the hotel is its unique feel. There are high-rise hotels all around the area, but Casa is smaller and seems more high end. We loved the artwork throughout the building, including a small art gallery on site. We've been there two years in a row and definitely will be back. In this most recent year they have stepped up the already adequate service, which made this trip extra special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the aspects of Casa Turquesa that we pride ourselves on and we are delighted that you have noticed the improvements that we have made and would mention that there are further improvements coming soon! We hope to see you back again next year (if not before!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very lay back beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great place to spend some alone time with your significant other. Hotel casa turquesa provides a very calm and relaxing ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we value your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that the hotel offers. We hope that you will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, individual hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building filled with terrific artworks. Unlike all the other huge and ugly hotels on this beach. Really excellent and caring service.
Cons: Restaurant food was unexceptional and the place does not need the addition of loud music to spoil the lovely surroundings.
We had a wonderful time here and wished we could have stayed longer. The management were very keen to please and went out of their way to address the issues we had with our first room by offering us an even better one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are glad that we were able to resolve your issue to enable you to enjoy your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you wish you could have stayed longer with us. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stayed here 4 days with my fiancé. Staff is very professional and attentive. Hotel is quiet and close to everything. The food here is great. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and we are delighted to read your comments. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and we are delighted to read your comments. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and we value your feedback. We are delighted that you will return and we hope you will do so in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and we are delighted to read your comments. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ventas Turquesa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and we are delighted to read your comments. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.