Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anlage und Frühstück super, Zimmer: naja...

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet!
Cons: Sauberkeit/ Geruch der Zimmer.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Zona Hotelera. Mit dem Bus kommt man günstig an der Hotelzone entlang oder in die Stadt. Ausflugsangebote in der Nähe.
Wir kamen im Dunkeln an und waren erstmal geschockt als wir unser Zimmer sahen. Ganz oben im hintersten Eck, modriger Geruch. Zu dritt hatten wir ein Zimmer, indem man nicht mal das Bad verschließen konnte, da man sonst nichts gesehen hätte (kein Licht vorhanden). Das Fenster ging Richtung Straßenseite, gegenüber wurde gebaut. Sauberkeit war relativ, Bettlaken waren z.T. dreckig. Die Anlage, die wir am nächsten Tag bei Sonnenschein kennenlernten, machte das aber fast wieder wett: zwei Pools mit Liegen, viel grün und Palmen, kostenlose "Himmelbetten" mit Meerblick, eigener Strand. Überzeugt hat uns außerdem das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet, bei dem es sogar frisch zubereitete Sachen gab. Wenn schon Cancun, dann nicht so ein riesen Bettenbunker haben wir uns gedacht, was von Celuisma Dos Playas auf jeden Fall erfüllt wurde. Es hat persönliches Flair.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tijuana, México

en estos tiempos no puedes cobrar wi-fi

Posted Jan 5, 2015
desafortunadamente no fue un grata estancia, yo se que uno no va a ver la tv pero los canales, pesima calidad visual, el baño no era nada comodo, se veia sucio, las almohadas asi como sabanas ya muy viejas, duras. Que te cobren por usar wi-fi?? En estos tiempos me parece un abuso. Sinceramente no lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riccione

Buon hotel ma la pulizia non e' eccellente

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: -giardino,piscina,campi da tennis
Cons: -pulizia,doccia
Discreto hotel direttamente sulla spiaggia a Cancun.Dispone di 2 piscine dove rilassarsi e prendere il sole.La spiaggia dell'hotel e' piccola e non soddisfacente.Ubicato in un bel giardino tropicale dove potete incontrare iguane che si muovono libere,l'hotel dispone di una bella sala dove vengono serviti colazione,pranzo e cena.La fermata degli autobus R1 e R2 da dove potete raggiungere sia la zone delle discoteche/bar sia ciudad Cancun e' proprio davanti all'hotel.A fianco dell'hotel partono i traghetti della compagnia Ultramar per Isla Mujeres. La camera e' carina ma per quanto riguarda invece la pulizia, non veniva adeguatamente risistemata al mattino.Il letto veniva fatto ma il tavolo sebbene in ordine non veniva pulito e nemmeno spazzato per terra.Anche nel bagno la pulizia non era il massimo e quando c'erano attaccati piu' di 2 dispositivi(per esempio un cellulare a caricare e un phon acceso)la corrente puntualmente saltava
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not worth a penny

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I read reviews before I went but i figured since it was on beach and next to isla mujeres ferry it would be okay for night. The only had one king bed left and it was on ground floor and smelled horrible. I mean horrible. I asked to speak to manager...no manager on site. We decided not to spend last night upset and make the best of it. The pool area n beds by beach only thing that wasn't terrible. Plus too far from shopping area to walk but buses get you there in less than 5 minutes. I wish I just stayed at Beach scape kin ha villas again. Its closer to shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Si

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Me toco una habitación parte inferior, huele a humedad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
the room was too small. I took the offer in expedia of 50% off... this hotel doesn't worth the full price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prevost, Quebec, Canada

Hôtel à Cancun sur la plage

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Situer sur la plage
Cons: Meilleure bouffe
Location: Courte distance du centre-ville
Vieil hôtel, tout inclus bouffe décevante toujours la même chose au menu, plages 1 sur 2 ok. Difficulté à avoir des serviettes lors de l'arrivée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Excellent location on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location, lot of activities, great price for all inclusive package, friendly staff, free wifi by the pool and in restaurant, hotel rooms need reconstruction , we moved 3x to a different room because air condition stopped working, but generally we were satisfied with our stay because we spent most of the time outside, not in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VILLAHERMOSA, TAB.

EXCELENTE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: TODO
Cons: POR LA CERCANIA DE LA PLAYA, LAS HABITACIONES HUELEN A HUMEDAD., CONSIDERO FALTA AROMANTIZANTE.
Location: A LADO DEL HOTEL SE ENCUENTRA UN EMBARCADERO PARA TRASLADARSE A ISLAS MUJERES
EL PERSONAL Y LAS INSTALACIONES SON EXCELENTES. EL RESTAURANT, EL AREA DE SNAK, LAS ALBERCAS.