Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria OR

This was the worst smelling dirtiest hotel I have

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: Read comments everything
Location: Cancun is great it has nothing to do with Hotel
This was the worst smelling dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. The smell was like a sewer line had broke and the whole place smelt like that. They put a plastic cover over shower drain to keep smell stay out of room but it didn't work. The bed was just a box springs with no top mattress. I lifted sheet to make sure because it was so hard. The staff was extremely rude and when we went down to inquire why we did not have in room internet which we paid extra for the desk guy was sleeping on the couch in reception area? It wasn't late and we had to wake him and he just shrugged it off and said oh well. In the room was dirty dishes in cupboards. The bathroom was dirtier than most of the public restrooms I used on our trip. The pool that looks nice size in the pictures seamed to be 10x20? and only 2 foot deep. We only stayed 1 night out of the 10 we booked it was so bad. When we returned after breakfast we found the maid service had come , leaving slider open with all our belongings in room, balconies are only about 2 foot apart and even I as a over 50 yr old woman could climb into next room. this is definitely a pictures can be deceiving kind of motel. I am not a high class kind of person and I am not being a snob it was just awful, All I could say was "Honey, what did we do?"
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we understand that our property clearly did not meet your expectations. The internet service is FREE and covers rooms and lobby. Our maintenance staff is always willing to review any issue or incident that our guests report and, of course, they can require a room change if not comfortable. The pool is exactly as shown in our website and brochures of authorized travel agents. Please, consider our property a budget hotel that meets the basic standards for a 3 stars. Your report about the reception desk staff has taken in consideration ti improve our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali

For sleep only

Posted Nov 9, 2014
If you go to Cancun to be outside all day, and dont want to spend money, its a good option.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

設備に不備

Posted Oct 17, 2014
全ての客室内のセーフティーボックスは、カギのシリンダーが抜かれて使えない状況。なぜそのような状況となったかは確認しませんでしたが、何らかのトラブルの後だと思われます。 冷蔵庫設置とありますが、実際に冷蔵庫がある部屋はごくわずかで、かつかなり古いです。 知人と私は別々の二部屋を使用しましたが、一部屋には電話がありませんでした。 無線インターネットは存在しますが、運が良ければとぎれとぎれにつながる、という程度に過ぎません。 エアコンは、音が大きく、就寝時には止める必要があります。温度調節はできません。 ボトルウォーターは有料です。 見せてもらったいくつかの部屋は、すべてベットがダブルサイズであり、キングサイズベットの部屋はないとの説明も受けました。サイトの写真にはキングサイズベットが掲載されていますが・・。 掃除はきちんとしてくれます。 朝食は、パン、シリアル、オレンジジュース、コーヒーです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es muy bonito y tranquilo

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: La alberca y la recepción
Cons: En el desayuno poner frutas yogurt wafles, algo sencillo pero barato que no se saturen de tanto pan que haya variedad cada 3dias .
Location: Muy divertidos las chicas te promocionan buenos paquetes económicos
Casi no me agrado ya que los desayuno es puro pan no varían sus tipos de desayuno tan siquiera deben de poner un poco de frutas . Las instalaciones están bien pero no recomiendo lo que es el área de desayunador los empleados muy serviciales , la habitación en el cuarto que me toco estaba humedecido y había goteras me llevo de ese más o menos una experiencia . Pero para volver hacer una reserva nuevamente no lo creo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
Debemos señalar que Imperial Laguna únicamente provee hospedaje, SIN desayuno y que éste se ofrece como una cortesía, sin costo adicional, a todos nuestros huéspedes. Gracias por su comentarios
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Económico y adecuado para pasar la noche

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Si uno va en plan económico el hotel es bastante adecuado. Hay playas cerca y la zona es agradable. El único problema es la limpieza de la habitación, que en nuestro caso fue bastante inadecuada y la encontramos sucia al grado de decidir no usar el Mobiliario del baño.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Orange, New Jersey

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I paid 35 dollars a night at this hotel and it had all the problems you would expect from an extra cheap hotel. There were yellow and orange stains on the towels, it took 10 minutes for the shower water to begin to get warm, the mattress had worn down springs and it was VERY uncomfortable and the decorative pillows were dirty! But for $35… really can't complain too much I guess. The continental breakfast was ok and the restaurant staff, although they didn't speak english (I speak a little spanish), had very good conversation. The view of the lagoon was very goo from the pool and the dock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
We appreciate the objectivity of your comments about our property and note what you mention to improve the quality of our services. You are right, Imperial Laguna is budget property that meet the basic standards for 3 stars hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey Nuevo Leon

Hotel en laguna de Cancún

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel muy viejo, le hace falta una buena remodelada y no conviene desayunar ahí , es un desayuno muy pobre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis Chavez

Buena atencion y buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
En mi punto de vista se me dio muy buena atención, el hotel esta en buena ubicación y muy accesible para donde te quieras mover, me la pase muy agradable a pesar del poco tiempo que disfrute mi estancia en el hotel, lo recomiendo y espero sigan con promociones de descuento en el hospedaje.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Smells humidity

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Terrible hotel. Not recommend it. Very bad place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No dia que chegamos o hotel estava em reforma. Barulho e poeira para todo lado. O recepcionista Antonio foi muito atencioso e nos direcionou para o outro hotel da rede por dois dias. Quando voltamos a reforma já havia terminado. Ficamos em um quarto com vista para a lagoa. Quarto grande com camas boas. Hotel antigo mas bem localizado. Dá pra ir ao centro das baladas (Coco Bongo) andando. Ficaria e recomendo para quem não quer gastar muito.