Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IT WAS A REALLY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I LIKED EVERYTHING REALLY SATISFIED
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
I WAS ALWAYS PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND HOW THE STAFF TREATED GUESS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
House keepers were excellent. The hotel it self was suitable for insects and homeless people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures look much better than reality

Posted Mar 25, 2014
They transfer me to another hotel for two nights and asked me for money if i bring any guests. Overall hotel is not that good
2 out of 5
by Alena from California

hotel is to old, breakfest very poor, dirty lagoon

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Senor Edy in the reception
Cons: Change the aplyances, or better remodel this hotel.
Location: Location is in very quiet neighborhood, with walking distance to about 4 restorants and golfcourse.
The hotel is very old, the kitchenet in very poor condition, including the rosty refrigeratof and AC. The personel did the best to make us more confortable in this "oldtimer". Senor Edy in the reception was just wonerfull. The construction next door was unberable, day and night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Chuck from New York

Need work

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The pool was good and the staft very kind and helpfull
Cons: Change tvs to flat screens fix air conditioners and fix phone systems in rooms
I had booked 3 rooms upon arriving the rooms we were assigned 1 no hot water tvold box style tv did not work room # 2 no phone in room old box tv 19 inch could hardly see it.Problem wiht hot water room # 3 air conditioner did not work no telephone service. After all this we were swicht to different rooms to find out they also had problems. Finally we got one room that was aceptable but the tvs in this rooms are outdated. The front desk was very helpfull in accomodating us in other rooms but it was a caos moving from room to room. As for phones i had problems receiving 3 ways bussiness calls very bad telephone service in rooms.Not suitable for bussiness men to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeev from Toronto

Good no-frills budget hotel accommodation

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Price, location in Zona Hotelera, friendliness and courtesy of staff, clean, comfortable.
Cons: The secondary room door kept locking but reception didn't have keys for it (though they did get it open for me). In-room Wi-Fi was TERRIBLE.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The price per night via Expedia was very competitive and although basic, the hotel was clean and comfortable. In short, I believe this to be a good no-frills budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by GC from panama

Pictures look better than what it is

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Old and run down. Bathroom clogged all the time, closet doors were broken, wifi never worked. At least I know where I won't stay next time in cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
We strongly encourage our valuable guests to ask for assistance from our maintenance staff. They are always willing to help and fix anything in the shortest possible time. Also,we are willing to change the room if there is availability.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Went to check in after being out all day and the front desk refused to check me in. He said he didnt have a copy of my reservation and the office was closed. I showed him my confirmation from expedia but he still refused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Dear valuable guest, last minute reservations, sometimes, are not processed on time and may cause this kind of situations. We suggest to verify with your travel agency that the booking is effective.
1 out of 5
by Dean from Waterville, MN

We booked the room for 7 nights, we left after one

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Everything needs a lot of work
We booked the hotel online, price looked good, the reality was not so good. When we arrived, the hotel had some construction going on, we thought not a big deal. The gal at the front desk was nice but spoke very little English. She gave us the key card and we went to the room only to find out the lock would not open. A few minutes later an employee used his pass key to let us in, our key never did work. When we looked around we noticed the fridge did not work nor did the AC. Everything was very old and not kept up. We told the front desk we would not stay in this room, they got us another room. A few minutes later I went to shower only to find that there was no hot water in half of the hotel. We were offered a to use a shower in another room to shower. We told them no and contacted Expedia to get a refund and moved out the next day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Our property clearly did not meet your expectations. Imperial Laguna is a budget hotel and its facilities and rooms meet the minimum requirements for a 3 stars hotel. We regret any inconvenience during your short staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bridget from Chicago

For the budget traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: Chairs on the balcony and a mini fridge in the room
Location: On lagoon side. Little local restaurants-5 minute walk.
Older, run down hotel on the lagoon side. Perk: you can get a free day pass to go to their sister resort Dos Playas on the beach. Its about 15 minutes walk. Also, grocery store within walking distance with good prices-great place to stock up on supplies.