Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma W.A.

Affordable hotel for two days.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: It was ok, staff were nice enough, location is close to all the action.
Cons: The continental breakfast was pitiful. No fruit, nothing other than fruitloops, coco crispies, frosted flakes, white toast, cheapo pastries etc.
Location: Very close to the main strip, just a few blocks away.
Just needed a cheap place for a couple days before checking into an all inclusive just down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huoston tx

The terrible night

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was a nightmare I would never stay in this hotel the staff have an altitudes no nice people I booked for a room with a king bed they gave me the only room they have available it was a bad experience and I still wating for my deposit refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Canada

One night visit

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very short one night stay not much to do in immediate area a very outdated hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

se não quer gastar muito, vale a pena.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel está muito bem localizado a pouco metros da Boulevard, uma vantagem enorme, o café da manha é fraco,o preço é bom, vc terá o que pagou mesmo, wifi não funciona no quarto só na recepção, o quarto é limpo, porém tem um cheiro de mofo grande, mas voltaria a me hospedar lá tranquilamente.O restaurante do hotel é bom com um ótimo preço.Vc em Cancun não fica quase no hotel, só p durmir mesmo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Arizona

Great!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I got this hotel for a very low price on hotels.com and I loved it. It was a great location the staff was very friendly and helpful. No it's no in the best condition but because of how helpful the staff was and since it was in a great location I would stay here again and highly recomed to to my friends and family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stirling, Alberta

Total disaster

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Was over booked and sent us to a $10 a night hotel. The hotel was Green 16, and was in total disrepare took 3 room changes to get a room with towels, hot water, and a tv. And the tv must have came over on the ark with noah as it didnt even have a remote.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

malo pesimo. no se los recomiendo

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
muy mal pesimo. no habian habian habitaciones disponibles. y eso ke ya habiamos reservado. nos dieron un cuarto luego otro hasta ke por fin nos dejaron en uno. para ke a la mañana siguiente nos cambien nuestras cosas para otro lado ke porke el cuarto ke ocupamos no era el ke nos dieron y luego el control de la tv ke nos dieron era de ese cuarto. y asta instalaron otra persona en el mismo cuarto. nos dividia una puerta dentro del mismo cuarto todo se lograba escuchar. nos dio mucho coraje ke ni nos avisaron solo lo hicieron y nuestra television ni nos dieron el control hasta el segundo dia. pesimo no se los recomiendo muy informales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria OR

This was the worst smelling dirtiest hotel I have

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: NOT ONE THING
Cons: Read comments everything
Location: Cancun is great it has nothing to do with Hotel
This was the worst smelling dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. The smell was like a sewer line had broke and the whole place smelt like that. They put a plastic cover over shower drain to keep smell stay out of room but it didn't work. The bed was just a box springs with no top mattress. I lifted sheet to make sure because it was so hard. The staff was extremely rude and when we went down to inquire why we did not have in room internet which we paid extra for the desk guy was sleeping on the couch in reception area? It wasn't late and we had to wake him and he just shrugged it off and said oh well. In the room was dirty dishes in cupboards. The bathroom was dirtier than most of the public restrooms I used on our trip. The pool that looks nice size in the pictures seamed to be 10x20? and only 2 foot deep. We only stayed 1 night out of the 10 we booked it was so bad. When we returned after breakfast we found the maid service had come , leaving slider open with all our belongings in room, balconies are only about 2 foot apart and even I as a over 50 yr old woman could climb into next room. this is definitely a pictures can be deceiving kind of motel. I am not a high class kind of person and I am not being a snob it was just awful, All I could say was "Honey, what did we do?"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we understand that our property clearly did not meet your expectations. The internet service is FREE and covers rooms and lobby. Our maintenance staff is always willing to review any issue or incident that our guests report and, of course, they can require a room change if not comfortable. The pool is exactly as shown in our website and brochures of authorized travel agents. Please, consider our property a budget hotel that meets the basic standards for a 3 stars. Your report about the reception desk staff has taken in consideration ti improve our service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lery Beatriz from Maracay

Muy Mala Selección

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Muy mala atencion, instalaciones deterioradas, el desayuno es un fraude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jose Maria, Hotel Management
Lamentamos no haber podido cubrir sus expectativas. Imperial Laguna es un hotel económico que reúne los estándares básicos de un 3 estrellas. Así mismo, es importante considerar que solo se ofrece hospedaje, sin desayuno y que éste es una cortesía hacia nuestros huéspedes, sin costo adicional.