Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by loca diva from Toronto, Ontario

Exactly what I needed.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Much effort has gone into making things GREEN. I LOVE that. I wish that more of the patrons knew how to sort organic and inorganic waste.
Cons: Noise factor from neighboring rooms could be an issue if you are a light sleeper: furniture moving, computer notification bings and smartphone buzzing
Location: Close to Plaza las Americas, including a Chedraui to get basic supplies, public transportation and varied restaurant choices.
Chosen for it's location which was VERY convenient. I needed a simple, clean and functional hotel near Centro. I had a very short stay as my purpose was visiting and a volunteer/rescue project. I was not there as a tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

good business trip hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
good hotel for a business trip. Just what someone needs. Location is good if you need to be in cancun downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Clean and Basic but met my needs.

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located across from Amerimed Hospital which is where we needed to be. Clean room and met our needs perfectly. Not a place to book if you are looking for a vacation hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramon

poor quality

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
the rooms are small and bad breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan

Great basic hotel with free wifi

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and well located to the airport as well as great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CITY EXPRESS IS GOOD ONLY IF

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: THIS ONE IS FINE IF YOU WANT TO BE IN THE TOWN OF CANCUN AND NOT IN THE HOTEL ZONE.
ONLY TO BE NEAR THE PLAZA AMERICAS MALL IN CANCUN. WE CAME IN LATE ON A FLIGHT AND DID NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A TOP HOTEL. ALSO, WE WANTED TO GET SOME THINGS AT THE MALL. SO IT SUITED OUR PURPOSES. THE STAFF WAS NICE, CABS WERE CLOSE BY THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE LEFT. SINCE IT WAS BARER BONES THAN CHEAP MOTEL CHAINS IN THE U.S., I THINK IT WAS WAY MORE PRICEY THAN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

very clean downtown hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2010
this hotel was actually cleaner then our "all inclusive" hotel out in the "hotel zone" in Cancun. Hotel is on the main highway downtown that runs north/shouth. Hotel is also in walking distance to a new major shopping mall downtown if you have extra time to kill. Hotel provided a basic breakfast in the AM - cereal, fruit, toast, and sweet rolls. If I go back to Cancun again and need to stay in the downtown area this is where I will be staying. Hotel is comparable to a Super 8, or a Holiday Inn Express in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Good and Comfortable for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2010
We stayed at the hotel overnight on our way to Isla Mujeres. It was clean and comfortable. The check-in was swift, which was what we needed since we arrived at around 12.30am after 20 hours of travelling. Breakfast was OK, but rather chaotic at the small self-service breakfast bar. The staff struggled to keep items topped up. An excellent place to stay for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Adequate

Posted Jan 23, 2009
Location was not near the "tourist" area, but was very convenient to the local busses which were the only way to get around the city for the price. Hotel staff was very helpful in this area. Would have enjoyed the comfort of a pool, but the breakfast was very good. Not a fancy hotel but quite adequate. Obvious that many spanish speakers stayed here.