Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge

Good hotel strategic ubication

Posted May 17, 2014
Everything fine just a little small the spaces in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by loca diva from Toronto, Ontario

Exactly what I needed.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Much effort has gone into making things GREEN. I LOVE that. I wish that more of the patrons knew how to sort organic and inorganic waste.
Cons: Noise factor from neighboring rooms could be an issue if you are a light sleeper: furniture moving, computer notification bings and smartphone buzzing
Location: Close to Plaza las Americas, including a Chedraui to get basic supplies, public transportation and varied restaurant choices.
Chosen for it's location which was VERY convenient. I needed a simple, clean and functional hotel near Centro. I had a very short stay as my purpose was visiting and a volunteer/rescue project. I was not there as a tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reba from Alaska

perfect for an overnighter

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great clean, safe, and a great location for an overnighter. the front desk didnt have an english speakers . . . but it's Mexico. they shouldnt have to speak english. And the hotel was right across the street from the American Mall. Lots of food and shopping options. The airport was a $20 taxi ride away and the cabs are lines up out front so you don't have to plan ahead and line up transportation. The pool and free breakfast were great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sergio from panama

Very good for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had a little weird smell but for the breakfast the size of the room and the price its a 4 stars for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

good business trip hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
good hotel for a business trip. Just what someone needs. Location is good if you need to be in cancun downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Clean and Basic but met my needs.

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located across from Amerimed Hospital which is where we needed to be. Clean room and met our needs perfectly. Not a place to book if you are looking for a vacation hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramon

poor quality

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
the rooms are small and bad breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan

Great basic hotel with free wifi

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and well located to the airport as well as great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CITY EXPRESS IS GOOD ONLY IF

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: THIS ONE IS FINE IF YOU WANT TO BE IN THE TOWN OF CANCUN AND NOT IN THE HOTEL ZONE.
ONLY TO BE NEAR THE PLAZA AMERICAS MALL IN CANCUN. WE CAME IN LATE ON A FLIGHT AND DID NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A TOP HOTEL. ALSO, WE WANTED TO GET SOME THINGS AT THE MALL. SO IT SUITED OUR PURPOSES. THE STAFF WAS NICE, CABS WERE CLOSE BY THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE LEFT. SINCE IT WAS BARER BONES THAN CHEAP MOTEL CHAINS IN THE U.S., I THINK IT WAS WAY MORE PRICEY THAN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN.