Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Try the Club Rooms!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the hotel and the staff. The resort is kid friendly but not overwhelming with children.
Location: Try out Xplor and Xel-Ha if you are looking for entire days full of fun activities.
We stayed in a Club room, which costs a little more, and it was well worth it. We have a very large Jacuzzi tub right in our room overlooking the ocean. We also had full concierge access for setting dinner reservations an a luxury private area for breakfast and for martinis at night. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. We love that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and noted the perks of staying in the Crown Club Rooms section. We can't wait to have you back sometime in the near future. Warm regards, Katarina P Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Beautiful Vacation

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This made our 16th time (3rd this year) to stay at Crown Paradise. We really enjoyed everything. Food was so good, room clean, everything was well maintained. Free wifi in the club room lounge which is nice. It's for people who stay in the club rooms. We'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice family hotel. Very family orientated.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent!!
Cons: Wasn`t to crazy about the Best Day Services, we were misled on a few things and wouldn`t use them again.
Location: Not alot to day outside the resort unless you take a bus ride, but that isn`t really a big deal. It`s kind of interesting taking the bus ride! HOLD ON
Went for daughters wedding on the beach. They did a wonderful job setting the wedding up from beginning to end. The only real complaint was with a couple of the rooms. My daughters room, the bride only had sattlelite TV one out of seven days and was never fixed even after complaining. Another couple had to move rooms twice because of an oder in their room. But over all we had a great experiance and would go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I wanted to thank you for providing us both positive aspects of your visit and some of the areas that could use more attention. We try our best to make sure that we address all concerns raised by our guests and we truly appreciate the positive parts of your review. I would like you to know that guest service is our top priority and when you choose to return we will make it our goal to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Katarina P Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Could use updating.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of staff and activities for children.
Cons: theater updating.
Location: Dolphinaris, snorkeling, Isla mall.
Very nice hotel. The staff couldn't have been any nicer. The theater could use some updating and rooms, but overall was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Crown Paradise Cancun. We are pleased that your overall experience was positive, and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you return soon. Kind regards, Katarina P Community Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Downtown Cancun is a public bus ride away. Price is $1 and the buses run 24/7 every 5 minutes or so.
This is our 3rd time staying at Crown Paradise. The staff are what make this a great place to stay, very attentive, hardworking and never without a smile. I always upgrade to the Adult Jacuzzi Club room and find it to be worth the extra money. You have your own lounge for breakfast, dinner time cocktails, concierge, and free wifi . The beach is quite large with plenty of chairs. The entertainment staff is great and keeps you busy all day and most nights with activities if that is what your looking for. Next door to Crown Paradise is what we like to call the ruins. It is a dilapidated hotel that was destroyed by hurricane Wilma and left to decay. It doesn't bother us but it may be something to think about if your room faces that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Expedia review readers and for all the great feedback. We love that you were able to enjoy so many of the resort's amenities. As a repeat guest, we truly appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon. Warm regards, Katarina P Community Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was very polite and helpful! Very clean. Buffet had great food. Restaurants ok meals. Entertainment was awesome both during the day and at the night shows. Had pleasant surprises of dances on the beach to performers at the meals and music in the lobby! Beach location was very good! Plenty to do at resort. OverAll great experience! Would recommend for any vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return soon! Best, Katarina P Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterhead

Brilliant holiday.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay here. The complex is clean and well maintained. The staff, from housemaid to waiters to concierge to barmen are there for you. And make the stay so much better. They all seem to enjoy what they are doing to make your holiday the best. The choice of a,la carte restaurants Is great. The buffet also has a very wide choice of foods, something for everyone. There is entertainment every day and night if you wish to participate, if not no problem. I would recommend upgrading to the club rooms if adults only, as it entities you to a few extra perks. Executive lounge with free WiFi, free boat trip which was brilliant, (a booze cruise, but with excellent meal on board). On arrival Bubbly, flowers, fruit basket in room. Bathrobes and slippers and a Jacuzzi are also there for use, There is a tv and radio/cd players. You have the use of the concierge in the executive lounge for all your restaurant bookings. All in all it was a brilliant stay and would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your brilliant review of Crown Paradise Club Cancun. It is excellent to know that our resort offered you exactly what you needed and we are glad to have met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you as our guests again! Warm regards, Katarina P Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, wonderful staff
Cons: A bit more variety of food would be nice
We really enjoyed our recent stay. The view from our room was amazing. The entire staff was wonderful & attentive & seemed to really want to make sure you got the most out of your stay, from the front desk to the concierge, housekeeping, waiters, bartenders, etc. We found the food at all of the restaurants to be of good quality. However, we would've liked to have seen more variety at the buffet. There were plenty of things to eat, but with picky eaters, it would've been nice to have a few more choices. Cups are rather small (probably in an effort to reduce waste) so bring your own if you don't want to have to refill so often. Kids were very entertained the entire time, from the pools, kids club, & the nightly shows in the theater. Very family friendly place. Would definitely recommend this hotel & when we're back in Cancun, this will be where we'll stay. Thanks, Crown Paradise!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, On behalf of the Crown Paradise Cancun I thank you very kindly for your wonderful review of our hotel property. It pleases me greatly to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. This is the experience we aim to give all of our guests. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the excellent service you received during your stay, we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Katarina Potulic Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lp panama

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I loved to stay in crown paradise, the people always have a nice face for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting these kind comments about the visit. Kindest regards, Katarina P Community Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tipping Sucks

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Every local is looking for a tip no matter what they do. Nobody can make change for even a $10 bill, $5 and $1 are very important to tip with. Also, Wifi is $18 a day
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Crown Paradise Club Hotel is an all inclusive property and gratuities are included. We expect every staff member, whether tipped or not to provide exceptional service. Our staff works tirelessly every day to make each guest experience unique and special. Thank you for your feedback. Warm regards, Katarina P Community Manager