Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
They should have people in the buffet restaurant to sit you at the tables.People were very confuse were to sit..very disorganized.We only try one other restaurant which was Wayne's boots. We really enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we’ll have the opportunity to be your hosts again soon. Kind regards, Katarina P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I'll retur Nice, clean alot of food and drinks Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Hello Manny, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Crown Paradise Cancun in future. Warm regards, Katarina P
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced dump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
First off the room was beyond dated. Second the downstairs shower turned the bathroom into an indoor pool everytime you tried to use it. If that wasnt bad enough our (ocean view room?) was an abandoned resort on the first floor and the top of palm trees on the second. The food was mediocre at best. The only place to eat was the buffet, all of the other restaurants they required you to make reservations for. The best part of that ordeal is they served you the same nasty food there. Surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate our guests’ feedback so we can improve our service where necessary. I am sorry to hear that the room you were allocated did not meet with your expectations, although some of our rooms do overlook the abandoned hotel next door we try to make up for it with 100% Crown Paradise hospitality. We apologize that your experience with us was not as positive as you would have liked, but thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to one day welcome you back to the Crown Paradise Cancun and provide you with a positive experience. Kind regards, Katarina P
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel is very old. Food was not very good also. I see a lot of Mexicans in hotel and noticed that stuff would treat them better then non Mexicans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and that you feel our staff did not extend their warm hospitality to you. Most of our guests comment about the personal attention they receive and comment that the staff goes above and beyond to provide exceptional service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that we'll have another chance to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Kind regards, Katarina P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Available diverse areas for children.
Cons: Food at the dining restaurants. Could add some variety.
Location: Location is perfect for the beach.
Comfortable and full of facilities. Crown rooms are much better than families 'rooms. If you are a grandparent ask for one of those rooms for adults so you could still enjoy the kids but will have the best comfort overnight. Views are amazing and the sand at the beach is kept quite clean for such a crowded place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Amelia, Thank you for staying at Crown Paradise Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments about the visit. Our main interest is that our guests have a pleasant stay, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered in the hotel. Thank you again for all your kind comments, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Katarina P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, facilities
Cons: Dinner reservation process, concierge hours, concierge helpfulness, some times front desk staff was slow/busy
Location: It's further down the strip where you need to take the city bus or cab down to get to shopping and night clubs. Excursions came straight to hotel
We had an excellent time with a few minor hiccups during the duration of our trip. The atmosphere of the hotel was nice, as well as every room we had seen had an ocean view. Three of our rooms (out of 6 rooms) were upgraded from overbooking. Only issue we had with any of the rooms was with the key card not working. After a couple of trips back and forth, it was finally fixed, as well as two of our safes not wanting to work, but was fixed in a decent amount of time. For the most part the food was very good, except we did not have the best experience with Wayne's Boots (steak house). The food was not up to par with the rest of the other restaurants that they have. The shows were very entertaining, and they did their best trying to incorporate children as well as adults. Concierge could have been a little more helpful at times as well as had hours open later or earlier especially for those who go out on excursions for the day. Also the reservation for dinner process was a little time consuming, but they did their best to also accommodate for our bigger group of 11 adults. Overall we had a fantastic time in Cancun and would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel, even though the steak house was not to your taste. I hope overall you had a wonderful time and will return to visit soon. I apologies if we did not meet your expectations in certain areas as we strive to make every moment with us as enjoyable as possible. We readily welcome both positive and constructive comments as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you so much for your review, we will be delighted to welcome you back for another vacation at Crown Paradise Cancun. Warm regards, Katarina P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The food options could be better.
This was booked for our family vacation and we enjoyed this hotel, only complaint would be that the food options were not very good. Also if you plan on staying here make sure you take a cup for your drinks, they serve drinks in cups that about 4oz so you if you are going to drink you will be making numerous trips to the bars. We noticed that people had their own cups and of all the reviews I saw no one mentioned this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but are sorry you weren't pleased with our food options. We strive to provide great variety of food offered at our 5 a la carte restaurants, the buffet style restaurant and oriental restaurant open for lunch, as well as snack bars and 24hrs room service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts, and we certainly hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Katarina P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

July in Cancun

Posted Aug 3, 2014
First family trip w kids and Crown Paradise made it very memorable for us all. Staff is excellent, many activities for kids,and perfect weather everyday. Only complaints would be the room design. There was a door connecting the room next door which was double locked of course but you could hear the infant next door crying all night long every night as if he/she was in the same room. Very disappointing and made for tough mornings while on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Keri, Thank you for your kind comments. It means a lot to us to know that we made your first family trip memorable. We’re sorry about the room design you mention, room assignments are subject to availability and we’ve been having high occupancy lately so our connecting rooms also needed to be used. I hope this won’t prevent you from visiting us in the future as we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Katarina P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wendover Utah

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: restaurants always offer fresh food, awesome waiters service, facilities always clean. we tried 5 restaurants never had any problem with reservations
Cons: Nothing, Awesome hotel!!
Location: Bus to go downtown cross the street only $1 dollar.
Excellent Hotel, all the staff friendly, awsome food!! Buffet was great!!!! Hotel desk people always helpful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for sharing your review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your experience with us was so enjoyable and met your expectations. Best, Katarina P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We had a rough first night and most of the second day. They did not honor our room request. They gave us the next best thing but our room was awful. It looked like the room jack built. Missing tiles, mismatched tiles a weird turquoise grout. Not working sink. A four pace walk from the nightclub. A broken sink drain. a strange odor and a shower that had an open wall and a huge blurred window in front of it. Just weird. The next day After a long talk and many visits to the front desk. We got the rooms we wanted initially after being completely disappointed. That is when our vacation began and we enjoyed our stay very much after that. Great beach, pools, shows, food and kids club was nice. Super uncomfy beds though and there is only a swim up bar in the adult only pool on the rooftop of floor one. My husband was kinda bummed he couldn't hang at the bar and keep an eye on the kids at the same time. Oh well. We lived and enjoyed our stay:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear mom of 3, Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at the Crown Paradise Club Cancun. We’re truly sorry that you were disappointed with your initial room assignment. Special requests are not guaranteed and are honored depending on availability at check-in, please be assured we do our best to accommodate all requests whenever possible, but due to being fully booked it was rather complicated. I apologize for this inconvenience. I’m glad that you were eventually moved to a room you were satisfied with and had the rest of your vacation to enjoy the beach, pools, shows, food and the rest of our facilities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Kind regards, Katarina P