Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Beautiful, comfortable hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location,beauty,cleanliness,comfort
Cons: Room service and the behavior of employees at the reception
Location: We took tours to Chichen Itza, Tulum, Xel-Ha and had vouchers for Isla Mujeras. We went to the Shopping Mall,La Isla, and bought a few souvenirs.
Beautiful, comfortable hotel overlooking the ocean. I would sit for hours Om the balcony and watch the view. Hotel is extremely clean, plenty of restaurants offering decent fare, just had a problem once in a while with employees at the front desk, the reception area. Seemed not all were willing to help to make our stay a little more comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms were comfortably air conditioned..we did enjoy our stay and will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismark

nice hotel clouse tu the bece

Posted Oct 16, 2014
excelent good kitcen cooks excelent restorant biudeful veuv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Adult only suites and VIP is worth the extra money. Staff was friendly and everyone spoke English too. Beaches were clean. Adult only pool was nice with swim up bar. Only compliant was construction during our stay. Good was decent but nothing extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for your kind words regarding my staff and the hotel overall. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Katarina Potulic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Terrible food, lifeguard on the beach was nasty

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Even though the tennis courts were always locked, they were very well kept. The water slide and the climbing wall were also nice.
Cons: Definitely change the lifeguard on the beach. A better chef should be hired to improve the food.
Location: The jungle tour is an excellent experience.
Main reason I'm writing this review is because of the bad treatment by the beach lifeguard. My daughter and myself are avid boogie boarders, which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel over all others. The description specified as one of the activities included were boogie boarding. On the first day, the lifeguard denied us the use of the boogie board he had, stating that it was his and that the one that was available to the guests was in use. The second day, both boards were being used, so we decided to wait until they were available. After waiting at least 2 hours, the boards were finally returned, so we asked to use them, and he denied us once again, stating now that they were both his. Obviously, there was some sort of preferential treatment. I did complain to the hotel manager for this conduct. On another note, although the rest of the hotel staff was very courteous, the food throughout the hotel was horrendous. I would not feed it to my dog. We tried the Mexican restaurant, los Gallos, which was fair. The Steakhouse, Wayne's Boots, was also horrible. We ordered barbecue ribs and were given a piece of bone which had less meat than a chicken wing. The steaks were just a little bigger. All the burgers were horrible, felt like eating paper. We also were disappointed with the use of the tennis courts, although ther looked very nice and clean, they were always locked. Supposedly, one had to make reservations to use the courts, but the number to call was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the water park area, but regret to hear that you overall did not enjoy your stay with us. I must clarify that the Hotel does not offer boogie boards for the use of clients. The service issues that you mention are certainly not representative of our hotel, but we’ll verify with the staff the incident you mention. We apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations, and would like to thank you for your feedback and for bringing your comments to our attention. Kind regards, Katarina Potulic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

It's just OK, nothing extra

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: only the staff - they are frendly and nice
When you see the pictures you expect more, but the hotel is just OK. When we were there end of Sept, the kids club was in maitanance for 10 days, the management team had not given any head up or at least give a discount. After that they closed the main bufet area for maitanace and we all have to squize in the small restourants. No notice in advance. The food is just OK, nothing specail. Disapointed..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to our resort. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and sincerely apologise for the maintenance work that caused for dissatisfaction. Once again, thank you for posting, and from the entire team and myself, we do hope to see you again at Crown Paradise Cancun. Kind regards, Katarina Potulic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
nice, clean and excellent servise, near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Katarina Potulic Community Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana california

Hotel is good for them price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I didn't like that they Do not have free wife, they should offer you a cortesy call and then free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Jose, Thank you for posting your comments and letting us know the areas you consider need improving. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm regards, Katarina Potulic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: everything no complains at all.
Cons: nothing maybe bigger glasses for the drinks.
Location: close to all the hotels and about 15 minutes to nighclubs.
We spend a week there and it was really nice. I love that you can eat anytime even at night you can have room service. We had the all inlusive it was our first time and we enjoy it. All you can drink it was nice also except the glasses are kind of small but staff refills really fast. I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Angelina, thank you for reviewing our property. It's wonderful to hear you truly enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Katarina Potulic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was just ok

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was just ok. We did not get the full experience of the resort due to maintenance. We booked for the kids and expedia nor the resort disclosed the maintenance info about the kids paradise being closed. Would have been nice to know before I spent all of this money. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Dear Manny, The information regarding our anual maintenance work has been stated on Expedia and our website. We apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you. As we have been doing each year we move the Kids Paradise activities to our family waterpark, where children can continue to enjoy the pool with waterslides , games, contests, art & crafts and much more fun. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Katarina Potulic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Nice staff ,nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room ,food
Cons: None
Location: Good location ,
My husband and I we have a very good time ,, Very good food ,very good drinks ,very nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Jake, thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay at Crown Paradise Club Cancun. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm regards, Katarina Potulic