Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff was terrific, however the hotel rooms were small, only one pool, one jacuzzi, and everything was catered around the kids instead of involving the adults too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from victoria

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wifi doesn't work well. Small pool. Great location close to clubs and shopping. Needs an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best vacation ever !

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly & helpful !
Cons: Should have more vegetarian option other than Salad. internet should have been available atleast in the room as wired connection.
This was the best experience ever ... everything was inclusive & we need not worry about anything , no staff expected tips & still did everything to keep you happy the way you need. Kids enjoyed at the explorers club & all the staff there were so friendly & had a personal touch to everything they do , Felisa was amazing in helping my Son with everything he needed. Entertainment team were always upto some activity to keep everyone engaged & there was not 1 min that we felt boared or anything .. didnt realise how 6 days went by so fast ... Food was great ( vegetarians had problems though ) . This is at the correct location , where you could enjoy the Ocean & back water . Totally amazing place to be!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Manchester

Great hotel with really friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
I couldn't fault our stay here, the rooms were great, the food was great, the cocktails were great, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in a great location and the views are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Ohio

Perfect location at the perfect price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price, service, restaurants, bars, resort architecture, room amenities.
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Located at the tip of Cancun. nightclubs, bars with live music and flea market within a 5-10 minute walk.
My girlfriend and I went here as a couple's getaway. As soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a better view. From our balcony we could see the coast of Isla Muejeres, as well as the coast of Mexico to the north and south of us. We also had a perfect view of the main part of the resort. The staff was accomodating before, during and after the stay. The staff doing pool and resort activities are a very fun crowd. The minibar was stocked daily (sometimes twice a day). I woke up with sinus issues the first morning and the concierge actually had meds delivered from the local pharmacy. Tip the drink servers up front and they will make sure you're taken care of. Same with the housekeepers, tip each day to ensure your room is done first. The hotel is in a good location. 5 - 10 minute walk within night clubs, bars with live music, restaurants, and a flea market. The hotel usually has decent activities each night. Either live music in the lobby or an extravagent show. We were there for 4 nights and weren't ready to leave. They have 4 fine-dining restaurants on the resort and each offers a new experience. I was never without a drink in my hand. The beach was awesome - they have security ensuring only resort guests are on their beaches. The ocean was calmer due to the location (a breakwall kept the water relatively calm. This resort offers competitive prices given its location and services. I highly recommend it for honeymooners, families, and weddings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dreams hote.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff always happy and helpful.
Cons: No WiFi
Location: Shopping was just down the street so we could just walk.
This place has 2 seperate beaches because it is at the point which is great. also dolphin pool just below are room was great getting to watch them when we are in are rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Arizona

Very beautiful location close to beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A few minor updates in the rooms.
Right from the moment we arrived we were very pleased with our choice. From the staff to the resort it was more than we expected after reading others reviews. The food and beverages selection was exceptional!! The location on the beach could not have been better. The many seating areas and food selections were fantastic. Great bartenders, entertainment and wait staff!!! Would go back in a minute! Thank you dreams for making this a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best view in Cancun

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Stayed at prior Dreams location
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded and Dolphin pool drain hose empties into the beach area, which can smell when they're cleaning the tank.
My family and I stayed at Dreams Cancun in March and found the resort to be well maintained. The food was excellent and we enjoyed our time on the beach. Our room was on the 14th floor overlooking the ocean (front view). Although our room could use some upgrading, it was very comfortable and had plenty of space for the four of us. The views were spectacular and the beaches and pools were well maintained. Our family also stayed in Dream Tulum a few years back and also had a great experience. I'd recommend staying at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE LOVE THIS PLACE...FANTASTIC LOCATION AND BEACH!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Kids club, beach, location
Cons: Gym hours (open 24/7) especially since there was no one manning the gym anyway.
Location: The private beach is absolutely wonderful and clean. It's very conveniently located to shopping and bus stops. It has just about everything close by.
This place is fantastic. This was our 2nd time visiting this resort and we absolutely love it. The Entertainmnent Staff is great. They put on great shows and genuinely seem to enjoy the guests who come to the resort. My son loves the Kid's Club and the activities. The beach is beautiful blue waters and white sand beaches. The water sports; kayaks, local snorkeling, kid's rock wall, trampoline...Super Fun! We don't eat or drink much so in terms of all inclusive I can say that it was convenient and great to have things available all the time whenever you wanted it but we don't go there for the food and drink. The food is good and the coffee, water, and anything sin alcohol was wonderful. They even had O'Douls this time. We were sad to hear that they were planning on rebranding as we really love the Dreams Experience and it is affordable. Not sure that the new brand will be the same or that it will be affordable for us to visit again but we hope it will be because the location really is fantastic and though the resort is older...WE STILL LOVE IT HERE so much so that we changed our flights and extended our stay 2 additional nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The all inclusive and the wonderful room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The location was perfect. Lots of things to do and see within walking distance.
The hotel staff were very helpful and nice. Clean rooms, wonderful room service, and most beautiful view. We were on the ocean side. The food was fabulous. The Spa was great and I felt very pampered. Lots of entertainment and plenty of things to do or spend the day at the beach, just to relax. I would definitely go back.