Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a family vacation.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall the experience was great. Nice view, rooms have enough space, nice pool area and a clean beach. We were located at the building closest to the beach and Wi-Fi was unavailable in that area but elsewhere it seemed to work. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our experience was great. Every member on staff was extremely nice and helpful. The grounds and rooms were very clean. The only thing we had a problem with the wifi. The first 2 days we had to go to the lobby to use it. But the remainder of the trip we were able to get it anywhere in the hotel. Great family hotel and tourist friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, clean and excellent hotel staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the staff is excellent, the water aerobics instructor was a lot of fun. The food is excellent, freshly made, all natural.
Cons: The tables and chairs at the restaurant were uncomfortable.
Location: The location is great, you can choose different trips, tours, xcaret, tulum, etc. Security is good within the tourist zone.
We are a family of 6 with young children, had a fantastic time. The hotel is very clean, the staff is always working hard and willing to please you. The food is great, everything fresh. We had buffet breakfast included which helped. I gave it a 4 because we couldn't go in the ocean, it was too rough...so the best option was the pool. The wi-fi didn't work, but if you want to get away from your regular routine I guess no internet is ok. On our way out they were fixing the router. We also went to Xcaret for a day, it was beautiful. Dinner and a show "don't miss it". They have swimming with rays, sharks, the river, etc. Be ready to spend money, because of the extra activities. Tips: If you are taking the bus to town, ask for your ticket...is good for the day. The waitresses need your tip, don't include on the bill because they will only get 1/2, the rest will go to the restaurant. Change some of your dollars to mexican pesos before getting to the hotel, that will save you money at the end of your trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay at Emporio

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: In front of BEach
Cons: Rooms are small, a double bed room does not have space for a family of four to walk around the room with suit cases on the floor.
Location: Transportation is available at all times for tours.
Hotel is at a good location but it is old, the lobby is the worst I've ever seen at a hotel, I would change rating to 3.5 Staff would not clean the room completely - Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice beach kinda of far from nightlife.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff is really nice very helpful the room are small clean but could use some remodeling . We ask for one bed and they were charging me 50$ per night just for one bed. I was told to request that room which I did but at the hotel I was given a different version . The hotel is OK noting fancy if that's what your looking for. Something not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel, excellent service friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: This hotel is really nice brand new, nice service, you dont need a card to get towels and they have a kitchen ocean front where you can get cocktail
Cons: Put music at the sport bar
Location: You can do parasailing ocean front, or take the tours the sand is white and clean go jogging bare foot, 10 minutes from the airport
When i arrived to this beautiful hotel, i was greety by a friendly staff, check in at 3 pm and met their culinary staff, bartenders and security. Nice ocean front room, excellent waiting service humble friendly and respecfull. I had no words to express my gratitude to the staff specially to the chef vicente and the rest of the staff. This is a hotel that i will definitely bring my family to. Thank you very much for going above and beyond your duties to make my stay Trully happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Ants in room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful.
Cons: Bedding and bathrooms
Location: Cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. But real long wait for dinner and he brought all our food at once, appetizer, soup and entree. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. There was ants on balcony that got into the room and infested my kids crib. They brought me another crib but I went on deaf ear when I asked three different people to bring me winded to kill the ants. One person said they were going to bring raid and I said no b/c we were going to sleep and could not inhale that! Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible, probably b/c I only stayed one nite.. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Defiantly a 3 star

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach and pools
Cons: The bathrooms and bedding.
Location: Ur on the cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel close from Cancun airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Lovely pools and tanning deck facing the sea. Waves a bit tricky for kids and average swimmers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it was ok the hotel is a little old day doesnt look like in the pictures