Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay at Emporio

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: In front of BEach
Cons: Rooms are small, a double bed room does not have space for a family of four to walk around the room with suit cases on the floor.
Location: Transportation is available at all times for tours.
Hotel is at a good location but it is old, the lobby is the worst I've ever seen at a hotel, I would change rating to 3.5 Staff would not clean the room completely - Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice beach kinda of far from nightlife.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff is really nice very helpful the room are small clean but could use some remodeling . We ask for one bed and they were charging me 50$ per night just for one bed. I was told to request that room which I did but at the hotel I was given a different version . The hotel is OK noting fancy if that's what your looking for. Something not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel, excellent service friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: This hotel is really nice brand new, nice service, you dont need a card to get towels and they have a kitchen ocean front where you can get cocktail
Cons: Put music at the sport bar
Location: You can do parasailing ocean front, or take the tours the sand is white and clean go jogging bare foot, 10 minutes from the airport
When i arrived to this beautiful hotel, i was greety by a friendly staff, check in at 3 pm and met their culinary staff, bartenders and security. Nice ocean front room, excellent waiting service humble friendly and respecfull. I had no words to express my gratitude to the staff specially to the chef vicente and the rest of the staff. This is a hotel that i will definitely bring my family to. Thank you very much for going above and beyond your duties to make my stay Trully happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Ants in room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful.
Cons: Bedding and bathrooms
Location: Cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. But real long wait for dinner and he brought all our food at once, appetizer, soup and entree. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. There was ants on balcony that got into the room and infested my kids crib. They brought me another crib but I went on deaf ear when I asked three different people to bring me winded to kill the ants. One person said they were going to bring raid and I said no b/c we were going to sleep and could not inhale that! Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible, probably b/c I only stayed one nite.. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Defiantly a 3 star

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach and pools
Cons: The bathrooms and bedding.
Location: Ur on the cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel close from Cancun airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Lovely pools and tanning deck facing the sea. Waves a bit tricky for kids and average swimmers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it was ok the hotel is a little old day doesnt look like in the pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californina

It was a good stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the breakfast buffet and comfort of the room. The pools are a good size.
Cons: Add a jacuzzi or hot tub. Change the room layout to give a more private setting and not having your next door neighbor able to peek inside your room.
Location: Location was nice and near Aquaworld.
I liked the location but I wish the hotel wasn't so empty. Getting around in the lobby was difficult especially if you wanted to check out. The rooms should be improved and not have you looking into your next door neighbors room every time you open your shutters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota D.C.

It has the enough facilities for family travels.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The suites are comfortables, the common areas are tidy and clean, the private beach is beautiful, the food in buffet is diverse and it has good sazon.
Cons: To promote more recreation within hotel. Programming shows. More restaurant options: example, eastern food, burgers. To have all inclusive plans.
Location: Beach activities, Within hotel: swimming pool, ping-pong, gym, spa. Out: Mayan Museum, rent car, nautical clubs and restaurants, take bus to center.
Its location is in front of private beach, which is beautiful. The suites are comfortables and its decoration properly to the site (tropical). However, when We booked the hotel through Expedia, the pictures of the rooms show the suites with sea view, and We did believe that the room booked for us was of this type; just when We arrived at hotel, the administration employees assigned us a standard room with partial view to sea, wich We rejected. For solve this issue, We made an upgrade with a additional fee for to take a junior suite with sea view. Then of this subject our experience in hotel has concluded fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Above and Beyond all Expectations!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My family had such a wonderful time at this resort! It was affordable, not too crowded, there is an activities center where you can borrow any and all equipment for excursions and activities (snorkling, boogie boards, tennis, etc.). It was gorgeous. I can't say enough great things about this resort. We will be staying there in our future trips to Cancun, without a doubt. Great location, amazing views, right on the beach, 3 pools to enjoy, waiters who bring you drinks and appetizers (don't forget to tip, if you want them to come back often!).