Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay at Emporio

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: In front of BEach
Cons: Rooms are small, a double bed room does not have space for a family of four to walk around the room with suit cases on the floor.
Location: Transportation is available at all times for tours.
Hotel is at a good location but it is old, the lobby is the worst I've ever seen at a hotel, I would change rating to 3.5 Staff would not clean the room completely - Would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Ants in room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful.
Cons: Bedding and bathrooms
Location: Cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. But real long wait for dinner and he brought all our food at once, appetizer, soup and entree. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. There was ants on balcony that got into the room and infested my kids crib. They brought me another crib but I went on deaf ear when I asked three different people to bring me winded to kill the ants. One person said they were going to bring raid and I said no b/c we were going to sleep and could not inhale that! Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible, probably b/c I only stayed one nite.. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Defiantly a 3 star

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The beach and pools
Cons: The bathrooms and bedding.
Location: Ur on the cancun strip
Liked the pool and beach most. Lots of pools to choose from and all clear water. Has cool waterslides for the kids. The restaurant was good too, but on USD prices. Room was just ok. Beds are a bit soft and bedding is dingy. Bathroom is cheap materials and outdated. Air conditioning worked fine. Only stayed here to save money, but it was not terrible. If I had to stay there again I would not be upset. Oh and the wi-fi sucked. Only worked in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel close from Cancun airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Lovely pools and tanning deck facing the sea. Waves a bit tricky for kids and average swimmers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it was ok the hotel is a little old day doesnt look like in the pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californina

It was a good stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the breakfast buffet and comfort of the room. The pools are a good size.
Cons: Add a jacuzzi or hot tub. Change the room layout to give a more private setting and not having your next door neighbor able to peek inside your room.
Location: Location was nice and near Aquaworld.
I liked the location but I wish the hotel wasn't so empty. Getting around in the lobby was difficult especially if you wanted to check out. The rooms should be improved and not have you looking into your next door neighbors room every time you open your shutters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota D.C.

It has the enough facilities for family travels.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The suites are comfortables, the common areas are tidy and clean, the private beach is beautiful, the food in buffet is diverse and it has good sazon.
Cons: To promote more recreation within hotel. Programming shows. More restaurant options: example, eastern food, burgers. To have all inclusive plans.
Location: Beach activities, Within hotel: swimming pool, ping-pong, gym, spa. Out: Mayan Museum, rent car, nautical clubs and restaurants, take bus to center.
Its location is in front of private beach, which is beautiful. The suites are comfortables and its decoration properly to the site (tropical). However, when We booked the hotel through Expedia, the pictures of the rooms show the suites with sea view, and We did believe that the room booked for us was of this type; just when We arrived at hotel, the administration employees assigned us a standard room with partial view to sea, wich We rejected. For solve this issue, We made an upgrade with a additional fee for to take a junior suite with sea view. Then of this subject our experience in hotel has concluded fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Above and Beyond all Expectations!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My family had such a wonderful time at this resort! It was affordable, not too crowded, there is an activities center where you can borrow any and all equipment for excursions and activities (snorkling, boogie boards, tennis, etc.). It was gorgeous. I can't say enough great things about this resort. We will be staying there in our future trips to Cancun, without a doubt. Great location, amazing views, right on the beach, 3 pools to enjoy, waiters who bring you drinks and appetizers (don't forget to tip, if you want them to come back often!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Beach/Nice Hotel if on a budge

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beach and Views. Quiet.
Cons: Humidity level in room. Improve Housekeeping schedule.
Location: Great Beach and Quiet. Captain's Cove restaurant and two convenience stores across street. Bus Stop and Taxi's just outside hotel.
PROS: 1. Check In/Out quick and nice staff. 2. Beach is BEAUTIFUL, Lifeguard on duty most of the day, Security Guard, Beach Bar has great staff. 3. Grocery/Deli onsite - expensive but handy. 4. Great View from Room. 5. QUIET. CONS: 1. Drinks are expensive. 2. Food in the open air restaurant by pool is Buffet Style. It was pretty good. 3. Room - Clean but Decor is old, musty due to humidity [pillows smell like bad body odor]. Studio is small. 4. Housekeeping - did not show up on my second day even though I saw the maid at the room next door?? I called for towels and they were finally delivered a couple hours later. **Overall, a family/couple on a budget will love it here. If you like 5 star resorts - do look elsewhere. Taxis and Buses just outside. Room Tip: 7th floor Ocean View is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We loved our stay at Emporio. The staff was nice, friendly and courteous. The facility was clean and beautiful. The beach was just gorgeous with its white sands and clear blue waters. The only inconvenious was was that there was no wifi in the rooms only the lobby.