Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Excellent costumer service, clean rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Place is not luxurious but very comfortable and clean. Customer service is excellent. Recommend for families looking for a room with full kitchen (suites).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel, next to the ocean and great price

Posted Mar 27, 2015
At first we recieved an oceanview room that did not have the greatest view, but after we requested a new one, we were very pleased with the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Hotel bueno, bonito y razonable de costo.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: La playa y alberca están muy bien, el personal es muy amable y los costos de los buffets son razonables considerando el costo promedio Cancu
Cons: Utilizamos algunos de los vasos y platos que hay en la habitación, pero nunca los limpiaron cuando el personal iba a hacer el aseo de la habitación.
Location: Esta cerca de Playa Delfines, a 5 minutos de la plaza La Isla y a 10 minutos de la zona de bares.
El hotel esta bien ubicado considerando que esta en boulevard Kukulcán, por lo que esta cerca de los principales puntos turísticos de Cancún. El hotel no es el más nuevo, pero esta muy limpio. La alberca y la playa están muy bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

A decent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the balcony Proximity to the beach Decent price/quality ratio
Cons: Staff could be nicer Rooms are not super fancy, but that's ok Prices for hotel amenities such as food, massages should be much,
Location: There's a Captain's Cove restaurant across the street which is okay - has really good reviews, but the food is just "ok". Also fairly expensive place.
This was a fairly decent hotel for the money, but keep in mind that this is a "family hotel" - it's built for families with children (which was not our case). The rooms were enormous - we had a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and of course the bathroom. Our room was made for 4 people (one king bed in the bedroom and two twin murphy beds in the living room). The balcony was also very big, but it was shared with a room next to ours. Since there was also a door between the rooms (which was locked and someone else was in it). Fortunately for us, the people in that room did not use the balcony at all. As for the beach, it's fairly clean. Lots of seaweed all over the beach and in the ocean as well (I'm fine with it). The pool area is nice, although the pool design is somewhat odd... there are 2 distinctly-disconnected pools, but the bigger one had two "levels" of pool, and you had to get out of the pool in order to get into the other one, even though they were technically one pool (but had a small, waterfall-kind barrier). Oddly enough, there's also an "island" between the pools with beach beds, but it's only accessible if you walk on this waterfall-like thingy, which is fun but can also be dangerous (it's slippery). One more thing: food in the restaurant is very expensive, at least by Mexican standards. Buffet lunch/dinner is $20 per person. The waiters expect a tip even when they don't do anything (literally), and get very mad when you don't tip them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agradable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: las instralaciones la alberca los alimentos
Cons: falta mantenimiento, el elevador no tiene botón y crea desconfianza
el servicio de internet es pésimo hay buenas instalaciones esta bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Had a very good experience, Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Love the Hotel, its right at the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great Hotel, nice and clean great staff. You walk right out on the beach, loved the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Experience at emporio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great.
Cons: staff at center desk needs to be bit more courteous and helpful.
Location: Excellent location. Every thing very close by.
Excellent hotel. Good facilities. In general very friendly staff except at center desk. Would recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The beach, the cleanliness, the pool, the calmness.
Cons: The elevator at the front desk was not working for a while, but come one people, if you can walk, Walk!
Location: Across the street from Emporio, there is a little corner store where you will be able to buy some reallly cheap and good quesadillas and tacos.
I'm 21 years old and I went to Cancun during spring break 2015 to gain a cultural experience and not for the parties. Emporio offered a relaxing and calm environment away from the crazy party hotels closer to the center. The cleaning staff was perfect, the rooms were extremely clean and the staff was always willing to help. I also walked down the beach for about 4 miles towards the other hotels, and Emporio's beach was by far the cleanest and nicest. Isabell, the outdoor entertainment manager was very welcoming and would invite over anyone, regardless of age, gender, or physical shape to join in the activities. I would highly recommend this hotel, and I will most definitely go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel. Close to all the fun places do spring.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Awesome. Good transport system in Cancun so pretty easy to get to the party spots downtown. 2 properties away from Oasis Cancun so walkable distance for spring breakers while having a relaxing time at the Emporio.