Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful but restaurants were expensive and food proportions were small.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Enorme disparidad calidad/precio

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: La piscina, el acceso a la playa y el trato del personal.
Cons: Los cuartos, especialmente la estructura del baño.
Location: La zona hotelera es muy aburrida y cara. Las tiendas y los restaurantes en frente del hotel tenían precios demasiado altos.
El hotel no está mal, pero es extremadamente caro para lo que es. Nuestro cuarto era la mitad de una "family suite": eso significa que tienes una habitación pequeña con una ventana que da a un balcón, pero que no puedes abrir porque es de la habitación de al lado. La vista al mar es parcial en la gran mayoría de habitaciones: la vista principal da al patio central y el océano se ve lateralmente. Además si os meten en uno de los cuartos cuya entrada da al hotel de al lado es posible que os pase lo mismo que a nosotros: todo el tiempo escuchando el ruido del motor de lo que suponemos era una depuradora de agua. NO FUNCIONA EL WIFI EN LOS CUARTOS, solamente funciona en algunas áreas cerca de la alberca y en la recepción, pero la señal no es muy buena: de hecho, traté de llamar por skype sin conseguirlo. Lo más decepcionante fue el cuarto de baño de la habitación: te piden más de 100 euros por noche para luego darte un baño pequeño con una bañera minúscula que estaría bien para un hotel mucho más barato. Seguramente no volveremos aquí una segunda vez.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The beach is beautiful.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked how clean the overall facility was.
Cons: The food was horrible. The service was near horrendous as the staff were extremely insulting and rude.
Location: The location is not that great if you want to go downtown. It is a 25 minute ride. The Beach is beautiful though.
I did not have a pleasant experience here. I paid for 4 guests when paying through expedia and when we got to the hotel they stated we did not. So of course when checking in at midnight we decided to pay the $200 extra... Then at one point while we were gone, we had a do not disturb sign up, but when we got back we found that hotel staff had been in our room and left their bag of paperwork and handouts, which clearly was not supposed to be left. When confronted the hotel staff were extremely rude if not downright insulting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Sweet home!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The ocean view of the hotel is perfect! And the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect for large families or gropes

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the foot wash and showers as your coming off the beach. slides in the kids pool.
two rooms opened into one big room easy but still able to close doors for privacy. hotel right on the beach with umbrellas to keep the sun off if needed 3 nice pools one for the little kids to play in. friendly and helpful staff. king bed was a little hard but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Hotel iniciando con propuesta muy buena

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel cómodo, bufete rico , habitaciones cómodas. Invonvenientes: Baño lejísimos de la playa como 50 escalones para llegar a él, no hay room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Michigan

Quick Weekend Getaway during MLK Holiday 2015

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The beach!!! The pool. The flexibility of going out to eat, buying drinks at the deli or at the bar or bringing in our own drinks! Flexible.
Cons: The wifi in the lobby! This is a must! A little bit of life at night time would be good like vendors or some entertainment.
We opted out of the all inclusive food and drink. We were able to buy our own liquor and have it with us. The food buffet looked very good but we just wanted to eat in other restaurants. The pool and beach was impeccable. Not crowded, beautiful and plenty of space. They do NOT have nightly entertainment which was fine for us because we took the $10.5 peso bus ride down the strip. We really liked the flexibility of this hotel and the ocean view was awesome from our 6th floor room. Only weird thing is that we were not allowed to open the sliding door because the adjoining patio belonged to the Junior Suite next to us but since it was empty, we helped ourselves to the view! If you are looking for a beautiful hotel with great beach and quiet at night...this is the place. Only feedback to the hotel mgmt...upgrade the wifi connection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. Definitely will go again if we get the chance...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Beautiful property, but lacking some amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The property is beautiful, but there were some negatives. As per other reviews I read before my trip, there is no Wifi outside of the direct lobby (you literally cannot access Wifi from 20 feet outside of the lobby), and the restaurant buffet is mediocre at best. The lobby staff were certainly not helpful with any simple requests, and beware of charges such as $25 for a lost beach towel or $75 for them to clean your kitchen dishes. Humorously, they provide you with no dish soap or scrubber, which makes it difficult to do your own cleaning. They encourage you to buy these things through their market/store. For as nice as the property is, and not being inexpensive, it is hard to understand why management doesn't improve these items. They were a common theme in the reviews I read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Option to eat onsite restaurants.
Cons: Mexican food choices at buffet.
Location: Mayan Museum is right in front of hotel.
Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Comfortable king bed in bedroom. Two morphy beds in livingroom with a big terrace that had a great view of pool and ocean. Full kitchen and dining table. Nicely furnished. Grounds are well maintained and pools were clean and warm. Nice beach with palapas and chairs. Bought food at on site minimart and took bus to Kulkkulcan Plaza supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great family resort!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: The kitchens are a bit dated and pots and pans could use an upgrade. Wifi only available in the lobby.
Emporio offers a no frills, no time-share pressure environment for a very relaxing stay in Cancun. Their units are very spacious with full kitchen which allows you to cook meals for convenience as well as save some $ vs. the all inclusive option. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly...................Nelson took wonderful care of us! Our check-in and check-out was very smooth. Our beach view from the 9th floor was beautiful!