Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun Break

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Free internet access and close to the convenience store so you save money on items such as snacks, water, alcohol, etc vs buying in the hotel
Cons: They need to have more staff that can speak English to assist with questions.
Location: It was a quick walk to the convenience store and there was a nice restaurant across the street as well and is perfect for dinner to watch the sunset.
Decided to try this hotel since I got a great deal on it. It was ok, I have stayed at better hotels in the past. Average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Watch out for the local police. They target tourists who are driving rental cars, pull them over and extort money from them.
Location was good, hotel was staffed by very pleasant employees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was stated at, questioned and was threatened by the staff. I don't know if my dark skin warranted all the unwanted attention I received but for the police to be called simply because I wanted to leave was too much. I was forced to stay when I wanted to leave by a staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Niiiccceee

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Really nice hotel ,we can comeback to this hotel,clean,a lot of atention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Niiiccceee

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Really nice hotel ,we can comeback to this hotel,clean,a lot of atention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The security guard with the front desk personnel was trying to extort $40 out of me just for bringing in a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gomez

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Clean, Afordable,Excllent Staff, Highly Recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico, df

Muy desagradable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
El hotel recibe muchos grupos de estudiantes y como tiene opción al concepto de todo incluido, se ponen muy borrachos y se ponen a hacer destrozos alrededor de la alberca, no puedes pasar por donde están porque molestan a los demás huéspedes y dejan la alberca sucia, el hotel no hace nada, después pedí cambio de habitación porque estaba en medio de los estudiantes y no dejaban dormir pero el hotel tampoco quería, hasta después de insistir. Si este es el concepto del hotel deberían avisar porque no es un ambiente familiar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Average food and tour buses detract

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms. Great location on great beach. Friendly staff. Good access to tourist interest points
Cons: Food is poor. Rooms need renovating. Stop accommodating busloads of daytrippers that undermine the experience of your residents
Location: Great restauarnts nearby - Puerto Madero, La Palapa Belga, Thai Lounge at La Isla. Drive to Tulum, and XPLor was fantastic
I am disappointed to write a poor review, but feel compelled to do so. This hotel has spacious, clean rooms and a lovely position on the beach. However, the rooms are tired and outdated - soft furnishings are worn, and tiles and cabinetry in need of renovation. Beds would be comfortable if they had quality sheets and mattress protectors, but the current thin, worn bedding makes it feel as though you are sleeping directly on the mattress. The food is only just average, sometimes markedly less than that... stick to simple things like burgers and sandwiches. The major complaint we had was that at noon each day busloads of daytripping teenagers from a group called Traveo would arrive and completely take over the facilities, staying until 11pm. We could not get anywhere near the bar or the lobby desk, the restaurant was over-crowded and the group very often smoked in the pool, leaving cigarette butts scattered poolside. I don't object to kids having a good time, but this hotel markets itself as a family resort.... had we known that the facilities would be completely overrun by daytrippers each and every day, we would certainly have gone elsewhere. It is wrong to make your full paying, residential guests take second place to the easy opportunity revenue of daytrips. The management should choose to do one or the other, not both. I spoke twice to the Manager about this who made no effort to redeem the situation or offer any compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Overall great experience for the price! Best beach I have been on.