Ratings based on 2,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place is beyond 5 star - loved it

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: People, location, the room all top notch
Cons: It was hard to adjust the AC to get comfortable in the room and a ceiling fan on the porch would have been great, but really no complaints.
Location: We had no need to leave the resort we did so much at the place.
This place was great - I already recommended it to several people! People were great rooms were the best I have ever been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall we had a great experience! The grounds are beautiful, the staff is friendly, the drinks are awesome! It has a more relaxed, quiet atmosphere compared to other places we have been. Would like to have seen more choices on the late night room service menu and a MUCH longer karaoke night! Beautiful resort! Had a blast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Honeymoon happiness! or just rekindling the flame!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Whats not to like?? I enjoy all inclusive resorts with great entertainment and food in a wonderful location! Dont you?!
Cons: The road entering the resort area could be improved - a little rough in areas, but hey who cares. It’s a 30 minute ride from the airport.
This was a phenomenal experience for the money! Amazing views, little to no noise - unless you went to the “party pool” during late morning/ early afternoon (which we did.... a lot). Food was excellent, whether you order room service or visit one of the many amazing restaurants with cuisine sampled from around the world its delicious. On the other hand you may chose to do room service and have the concierge set your food up on the balcony or in room, be adventurous and go balcony. There’s no shortage of nightly entertainment or daily activities, as well as a full indoor/outdoor hydrotherapy spa to further ensure you’re more than relaxed. If you had to pick between this resort and another, and you just so happen to go with the other, I’m sorry you missed out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rooms are hot. Ok place but the atmosphere is not a FUN place. It is for older couples who read a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel!! A must visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Excellence is a must stay with an overwhelming amount of activities and food for your stay. The staff works for your enjoyment and they are attentive to your request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Birthday

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great food , Great staff always willing to make you happy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hungerford, England

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Choice, service and friendliness of team members
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stayed on resort, but the beach and water sports were great
Fantastic resort hotel, went fro honeymoon, wow, looked after like royalty, nothing was too much trouble, the selection of food, bars that were all inclusive were incredible. If you visit you must try the spa with the aqua spa experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Excellence is Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The beach is minimal compared to some of the other resorts, but the pools and privacy of the area more than make up for it. Hotel is top notch with great food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Incrediable! Wonderful all inclusive. Cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Paradise

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Best customer service! Been to many resorts but these Mexican people value their jobs and are happy to serve you everyday!