Ratings based on 2,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Awesome experience to my husband and I. We had a great time there. Nice staff, beautiful and clean beach. I love everything there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding resort, service and food

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: WiFi service - so slow it is useless
Great resort. Outstanding service. There is so much to do, and all in 5 stars style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Literally everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Love it.
Location: Beach, pool, excursions.
Amazing adults only all inclusive. Elite resort that I would recommend to anybody. Went here for our honeymoon and just back again for our 3 year. Hoping to make it back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service from beginning to end.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Attended a friends destination wedding here. Perfect service at all bars and restaurants, staff knowledgeable, polite and friendly.food very good for an all inclusive. A few late housekeeping days, and small main pool were the only negative things we experienced in our 5 day stay. Please note if traveling with friends, the hotel has no 2 queen size bed rooms in buildings near the beach, they are in buildings quite far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel! Great Service!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Plenty of life & activity but also great spots to tuck away and have quiet time! Great service, especially the Excellence Club Staff on the beach!!
Cons: Food was ok but not fantastic. Slightly understaffed in food service created lines and waiting.
This was our first time staying at Excellence Playa Mujeres; we will absolutely return! Great service! Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Couldn't of asked for a better honeymoon! amazing resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Extremely nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel, lots of restaurants and pools. Loved the lazy river. Beach was fantastic. Only slight drawback is the bed was a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise for couples

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds, even though sold out - not over crowded. Food good for AI. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

The best all inclusive resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the service and the food.
Cons: The theatre performers were a bit sloppy.
Location: This part of Mexico is secluded and very safe. No need to leave the resort unless you want to take a ferry to the island.
Food, service, spa, the room, drinks, pools, beach, and the view were all excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

We had the pool view, it was beautiful.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My boyfriend and I went for our babymoon. It was absolutely amazing. Our suite was huge, the staff was so welcoming and attentive. We came back one late afternoon from our excursion and they had rose petals with a baby made out of towels and a cake with a baby on it for our babymoon. They also gave us Apple bubbly (non alcoholic of course)