Ratings based on 2,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

The best!!!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything was A +. The best experience ever! Excellent !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view of the beach. Amazing staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Will definitely visit again. The beach was amazing and the pool bar was very well attended. The staff provided entertainment and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE PLACE IS IMMACULTATE!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO COMPARISON!!!!
Cons: NOTHING! ALL IS PERFECT!
Location: NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT LOCATION! NO NEED TO LEAVE THE RESORT!!!!!!
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Coming back next year!

Posted May 17, 2015
This was my first time vacationing at this resort with my husband. We loved it! We chose this place based on the reviews and amenities offered. Excellence lived up to our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Great hospitality. Room service took a little long but still great. Food spice played on the safe side, but I believe it's because they are playing on the safe side. Excellence is no stretch of a word for this resort. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Excellent service!

Posted May 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at the Excellence. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The customer service was excellent and we felt safe at the hotel. We had a swim-up room in a quiet section of the hotel and were pleased. The only negative was the mattress. I could feel the springs and there wasn't much cushion so it didn't make for a comfortable sleep. (I'm sure if I had complained or questioned it, the hotel would have tried doing something) I regret not saying anything. The food was great and loved having many restaurant options since I am gluten-free. We will be back or may also visit the Excellence in Punta Cana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Great place, clean and beautiful. Food was great too. The service folk were great! Especially: Angel at Toscana for breakfast. Julio for beach service. Jose for pool service and serunino at grill and seafood place. Ricardo at front desk was very helpful. Overall great experience. This place deserves the name Excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service above and beyond

Posted May 14, 2015
It was our 5th time there and we have never been disappointed! They give the best service ever! They are kind, polite, and willing to change things up to make sure you are happy. We would never go anywhere else when vacation time comes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Completely excellent

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: Beds were pretty hard but that didn't stop us from sleeping well.
I'm almost speechless regarding our stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres. When the worst thing I can say about this resort is that the beds are pretty hard and the coffee shop has limited hours, you know this place is amazing. After a short drive from the airport (much appreciated) we arrived for a quick check in process. Our room wasn't quite ready so we enjoyed lunch then got a tour of the property on the way to our swim up suite (which is completely the way to go). We were in building 2 which initially I was bummed about because it's so far from the pool but this turned out to be a blessing as it's on the lazy river and very secluded so perfect for afternoon naps on your outdoor bed. The staff was overwhelming accommodating regardless of where they worked- restaurants, bars, coffee shop, housekeeping, gardeners, etc. Drinks were made very strong and with your choice of alcohol. Multiple pools to choose from based on your preferences (louder/party oriented or quiet and relaxing) but either way, plenty of shaded and unshaded loungers and we never had problem getting a pool float. The beach was on the small side and yes, there was plenty of seaweed but the resort was really proactive in cleaning it and it was still enjoyable to stroll on. Food was simply amazing! When we checked in we were told they were very full that week but we never once waited to be seated at any restaurant. We tried the Mexican restaurant twice, the outdoor steakhouse, the Asian restaurant and th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The best vacation experience ever!

Posted May 14, 2015
My wife and I had been married 18 months and a Honeymoon was long overdue. Thanks to EPM, the experience was worth the wait! Right from the get go, their service and quality were impeccable and they made extra effort to ensure that every need was taken care of (The crowning moment for us was the romantic Jacuzzi setup on our last night in the hotel). And to go with the service, the facilities (the room, pools and game rooms) were beautiful and the food & drink (all of which was inclusive) was sumptuous. Overall, my rating for this Resort would be 5/5 but for the fact that All inclusive is a little misleading (for us the biggest disappointments were the really expensive spa and beach ride/snorkeling services). The wonderful nightly entertainment makes up for that somewhat (I should mention Irene, our very bubbly dealer on Casino night) but in the end, 4.8/5. Please look this place up if you're thinking about a vacation/honeymoon getaway.