Ratings based on 2,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine, USA

Beautiful resort.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Super clean resort, gorgeous beach, delicious food. Very accommodating and the spa is the best I've ever been to. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Happy joneymoon

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Grinds and rooms were beautiful
Cons: Food was hit and miss. Improve constancy
Location: Myan ruins , isle mujeres had great shopping
Everything was so perfect . Food was pretty good ,staff went above and beyond .beach was beautiful and the romantic dinner on the beach was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Wonderful location and doting staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We had a few constructive criticisms when they asked for it and that same day, staff were addressing them and upgraded us to a VIP room with so any extras to make us feel very special. Will definitely be returning again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York N.Y

Outstanding resorts

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The restaurants, the Indian restaurant was outstanding but you also have eight other restaurants to choose from which are great also,
Cons: Aqua world I know they have nothing to do with the resort, tried to scam me into taking a refresher after telling them I was a certified diver,
Location: A little secluded nice! take a catamaran ride to the island, would play, but to hot for golf, the course is beautiful, just relax,
You cannot say enough about this place, outstanding, everywhere you went, the staff were just greeting you, with the greeting of the day and how can they help you. Had a rooftop terrace suites, you did not have to leave the room for anything, definitely will be back next year and the year after that. Beach was outstanding, lazy river with the cabanas and the main pool with the swim up bar, restaurants where the best, you didn't have to make reservations, never had to wait for table, you would take the last sip of your beer and there was another one on the table for you, how could you go wrong, this place, will become home away from home, for me and my wife, I can't point out one staff member, cause everyone at the resort was outstanding, from the front desk to room service to the maids, if you want to relax, this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We had an amazing time - nicest staff you will ever meet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Excellence is a great discription

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Private Beach and Private Pool at Club level, premium brands, no reservations at restaurants.
Stayed for 5 day getaway for my birthday. Incredible place. it is worth it to get a club level room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater, MA

Great all inclusive vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms were really spacious and relaxing. Rooms were close to the beach and very clean. The staff is really nice and always helpful.
Cons: It would be good if there were designated smoking areas and buildings.
Location: The location was 20 minutes from Cancun right on the beach. Daily walks on the beach are a must. Played tennis, went jet skiing and scuba dived.
Hotel, staff, beach, pools and food were great. We really enjoyed the place. The scuba diving was ok but the tennis instructor and clinics were awesome. Really enjoyed the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Exceptional hotel with friendly professional staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel this was our 5th time there. The staff can't do enough for you and remember you from year to year even your drink
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is to bring a Disco back and longer hours for the new coffee shop Aroma it closes to early at 5pm.
Location: EPM is a little out of the way but it is worth it for us if you want to go anywhere you can just take a taxi like we have. We actually love it.
We just got home from EPM and had a fantastic romantic vacation for 12 days. The staff are so friendly professional caring people they can't do enough for you. We stayed in building 8 Club Ocean front roof top suite with private pool on the roof and enjoyed it very much. We kept busy everyday doing the daily games they have afternoon pool side meeting new friends that we keep in touch with when we go home. We spent our evenings enjoying dinner at a different place each night. We had a romantic private dinner on the beach on a beautiful night that had a lovely breeze. We also were lucky enough to enjoy a romantic dinner on the roof top terrace at Chez Isabelle. The spa was fantastic we had a sweetish couples massage it was very special. On the Isle of Mujeres we rented a golf cart and toured the island on our own and would do it again for sure. We were on our own schedule and stopped for however long we wanted instead of a tour that would have to follow there guide. Excellence Playa Mujeres is the only place we have gone back to more than once and we have traveled the world this was our 5th time there. People ask us why do you keep going back to the same place? Why? Because when you get treated as kings and queens and the resort is top notch why not we love the resort and the staff? We have Never heard the word NO from a staff member at EPM it is not in there vocabulary. We are already looking to plan our next stay at EPM its such a beautiful romantic resort magic happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Everything we hoped it would be.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, drinks, entertainment and grounds really were as advertised.
Cons: The horrible design of having a partial glass door in a open floor plan bathroom.
Location: Never left the resort because we didn't need to.
We spent 2 months looking for a hotel in Cancun and based on the TripAdvisor ratings we viewed we thought if we were going to try our first all inclusive trip this looked like the best bet for our price range. From the moment we arrived it really was everything we hoped it would be. The grounds are beautifully kept and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. We of course were skeptical of the all inclusive meals, but we were again pleasantly surprised and only really had one so so meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, fl

The best hotel i have been to in a while!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
From the food to the drinks to the incredible room and even better staff, our trip to the excellence cannot be topped. Our 4 days there was too short and we cannot wait to return there in the near future.