Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

only problem,stay wasnt long enough!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The service is what we were impressed with at any part of the hotel.The staff there defintely cater to your needs.
Cons: At some if the restaurants,certain menu items were not available.Creating a menu of what is actually available would be a little more helpful
Location: great location,Isla Mujeres is close by and other excursions as well to venture out to.
We just visited here 2nd week of July 2014. All i can say this place is amazing. From the moment we got there,we were taken care of,and i did want to give a special thanks to Lourdes and Javier at the front desk for all their help with the non related hotel issue we had. The swim out room we had was nice,big shower area,big tub as well. The resort,beach,and grounds were very well maintained and cleaned no matter where you went,,from the bathrooms along the pool and beach area to walkways as well.The food was good and the service by the the waiters along the beach was great as well,we had Gaston,and he was defintely a waiter that took care of us. The bar guys as well were great too. Wish wec ould of stayed a little longer,but we will defintely be back again. Tip: When going to the beach or pool,plan to get a spot early,go put some towels down and a personal item,the covered lounge chairs get taken up by 930 in the morning,come 10 and youre out in the sun,which depending on what time of year you go,can be brutal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place is beyond 5 star - loved it

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: People, location, the room all top notch
Cons: It was hard to adjust the AC to get comfortable in the room and a ceiling fan on the porch would have been great, but really no complaints.
Location: We had no need to leave the resort we did so much at the place.
This place was great - I already recommended it to several people! People were great rooms were the best I have ever been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall we had a great experience! The grounds are beautiful, the staff is friendly, the drinks are awesome! It has a more relaxed, quiet atmosphere compared to other places we have been. Would like to have seen more choices on the late night room service menu and a MUCH longer karaoke night! Beautiful resort! Had a blast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Honeymoon happiness! or just rekindling the flame!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Whats not to like?? I enjoy all inclusive resorts with great entertainment and food in a wonderful location! Dont you?!
Cons: The road entering the resort area could be improved - a little rough in areas, but hey who cares. It’s a 30 minute ride from the airport.
This was a phenomenal experience for the money! Amazing views, little to no noise - unless you went to the “party pool” during late morning/ early afternoon (which we did.... a lot). Food was excellent, whether you order room service or visit one of the many amazing restaurants with cuisine sampled from around the world its delicious. On the other hand you may chose to do room service and have the concierge set your food up on the balcony or in room, be adventurous and go balcony. There’s no shortage of nightly entertainment or daily activities, as well as a full indoor/outdoor hydrotherapy spa to further ensure you’re more than relaxed. If you had to pick between this resort and another, and you just so happen to go with the other, I’m sorry you missed out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rooms are hot. Ok place but the atmosphere is not a FUN place. It is for older couples who read a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel!! A must visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Excellence is a must stay with an overwhelming amount of activities and food for your stay. The staff works for your enjoyment and they are attentive to your request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Birthday

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great food , Great staff always willing to make you happy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hungerford, England

Great Honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Choice, service and friendliness of team members
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stayed on resort, but the beach and water sports were great
Fantastic resort hotel, went fro honeymoon, wow, looked after like royalty, nothing was too much trouble, the selection of food, bars that were all inclusive were incredible. If you visit you must try the spa with the aqua spa experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Excellence is Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The beach is minimal compared to some of the other resorts, but the pools and privacy of the area more than make up for it. Hotel is top notch with great food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Incrediable! Wonderful all inclusive. Cannot wait to go back!