Ratings based on 2,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We have stayed at this resort for since it first opened 8 years ago and have seen no reason t go any where else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great All Inclusive...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Been to 4 all inclusives in the Yucatan Peninsula, by far the best food ever!! Loved Toscana!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless, Tx

Great resort experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My wife and I had a great stay at excellence. We loved the food, the beach, and the pools. The only thing we have any complaints about is the bed. It was very hard. Not very comfortable. The pillows were flat and had little cushion. Everything else was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from attica, in

2nd trip to this resort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Again the staff was Excellence... A great relaxing experience was what we had for a second trip. I didn't believe it could be as incredible as the 1st trip but the staff took great care of us. Excellence was a perfect description of the service we experienced. A great place to rekindle romance and reconnect with your lover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

If you're not happy here.....

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More floats
Location: We never needed to leave!!!
...then you must be a miserable person. Incredible vacation! We had so much fun and everyone was so nice and catered to our every request whether expressed or assumed. Never thought all- inclusive could be this nice. The food was awesome from room service, breakfast, buffets, restaurants, all of it was great (maybe the French restaurant was an 8 out of 10). We're going back in March 2015 as well as October. we found our new favorite vacation spot! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Rooftop Suite is a MUST!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff!!! The hotel was clean and fabulous as well.
Cons: I really cant think of anything.
Location: We never left the resort, we didn't have to.
This place is amazing, the Staff is bar none the best I have ever seen or been around. The Staff is so courteous and outstanding. They all stand up to help folks out and and take care of you. They truly treat everyone like royalty. The best is beach volleyball and water volleyball. The drinks were all top shelf, along with the pizza by the pool from the brick oven. Thank you Excellence for making this an awesome trip!! We will be back. We were in 8405 non excellence, got a view of the ocean to the right and the concert hall right in front of us. It was semi private, private enough to lay out any way you want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Excellence... Indeed!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The facilities surpassed all of our expectations. At a lot of resorts might not look exactly like the photos on their website - not the case at EPM.
Cons: A little more privacy in the bathroom would be great. Going from a partial glass door to a full size door would be an improvement.
Location: We woke up early one morning to catch the sunrise on the beach. It was a favorite moment of our trip. The sunrise was gorgeous!!
We loved every minute of our nine day honeymoon at EPM!!! We stayed from October 12-20 and had the most amazing experience here!! The staff was courteous and attentive and we felt so pampered everywhere we went. Standouts of the trip were: Dalel checked us in at the excellence club desk. She was helpful, informative and so efficient! Room placement: we were in building 8, with a swim up ocean view. We think it was the best pool in the resort! The EC concierges, waiters and staff at this pool were amazing. We had an easy walk to the beach and really appreciated the staff there as well. Especially Mayla, Cesar, Alexander, Carlos, Raul, Diego, Raquel, Miguel and Guillermo. Restaurants: we most often had breakfast and lunch at the Toscana buffet and really enjoyed the variety of foods offered there. Our favorite lunch was the paella demonstration on the beach at Las Olas. Definitely check this out!! It was the most amazing paella I've ever had - the seafood was so fresh!! Just delicious!! We tried five restaurants for our dinners : Chez Isabelle (3 times), Spice, Toscana, Flavor Market and Barcelona. The waiters we had at each place were wonderful - charming, funny and excellent at making you feel like you're the only ones there! We loved Chez Isabelle- especially Christian and Pedro. Together they made two of our last dinners at EPM very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful for our honeymoon!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a little too firm. I guess I'm used to sleeping on a super pillow top!
We absolutely loved this hotel. My husband had never been to the ocean before, so on top of it being our honeymoon, it was a very special trip for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty - champagne right at the front door! I have never met a more helpful, friendly, and hardworking staff. Every single employee had a smile on their face and did everything possible to make our trip amazing. I HIGHLY recommend the Excellence Club and the honeymoon package - our private pool for our building was perfect and the service was great, and our oceanside dinner was AMAZING. I felt like I was in a movie! The upgraded amenities were just what we were looking for. With the exception of us catching terrible colds a day or two into the trip (thanks, sick family members!! lol), we had a wonderful time. We weren't able to see any of the nightly shows or eat at all the restaurants due to a lot of early nights, but still had fun. The food was good, drinks were great, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Other small things we noticed: we maybe saw two bugs the entire time we were there. I thought since we were somewhere tropical they might be an issue, but it definitely wasn't! Everything smelled so good - they must have secret incense burners everywhere. I opened by suitcase when we got home and was transported back when I recognized the smell! And the spa - WOW. The hydrotherapy circuit was SO relaxing. The atmosphere was so peaceful, I've never seen anything like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved the whole trip. Good was great and staff extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent says it all

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was beautiful, clean and great!
Cons: na
Paradise island, meet all our expectations. The employees make this place a wonderful resort. They are accommodating and a pleasure to be with.