Ratings based on 2,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

the best all-inclusive ever!!!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, everything perfect
Location: perfect
the best all-inclusive ever!!! staff were excellent and hard working. the cleanliness of all facilities were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Perfect meaning of the word "vacation"!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Environment, friendliness and courtesy of ALL staff, cuisine, accommodations, atmosphere, the fact that there were NO bugs, not even mosquitoes....
Cons: Can't think of a thing....
Location: We did not leave the resort. We were there to relax and de-stress....... Had no desire to leave the resort...
Excellence was everything and more than we ever could have hoped for or imagined the resort to be! It is the perfect place to go and relax, refresh, renew, de-stress, and celebrate the "gift" of life! We enjoyed every minute of pampering, courteous staff, delicious cuisine, incredible accommodations, and exquisite environment of Excellence! We do plan on returning to Cancun one day, and will not look at any other resort. Excellence IS incredible! Why look any further?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Wonderful water, staff and facilities!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Pros: Clean, stylish, quiet location, beautiful beach and grounds, service is outstanding. Raquel & Manuel at the beach took great care of us!
Cons: We were very late for our check in due to weather travel delays - seemed like staff had to wait late for us & we were rushed instead of pampered then.
Location: Enjoyed a great excursion to Isla Contoy - close to the marina. Beach is un-crowded & away from the craziness of Cancun. Low key resort for chilling
We stayed in an Excellence Club Ocean Front room. It was very well maintained and appointed - and exceptionally clean! The view was wonderful - we enjoyed the balcony on this room more than any other we have had - the lounging bed and decent sized table and chairs made using the balcony a pleasure. The food was better here than in any other all-inclusive resort we have stayed in (approx. 18). The staff is very attentive and have great attitudes. The beach was wonderful - soft sand, palm trees, gentle surf and crystal clear waters. There is seaweed off the shore, but plenty of open area to enjoy as well. The grounds were beautiful and the buildings looked like new - nicely styled, too. Staff members remember your name and bend over backwards to make your experience great. Drinks are plentiful and tasty - even the breakfast buffet was the best we've had in this type of environment. Excellence Punta Cana started our interest in this resort collection and we were very pleased with our experience in Playa Mujeres! I highly recommend the Excellence Club level for even more pampering and perks. Where else are you asked if you would like coffee served in your room at the time of your requested wake up call? Premium beverages, great bath products, sweet private Excellence Club lounge with goodies and personal attention, two private pools, private area with concierge on the beach - the list goes on and on. Well worth the difference - but event the regular areas were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, food, location, adults only
Cons: Beds
I love Excellence, and this was my second stay. Everything was clean and beautiful. The only drawback was the beds are terribly uncomfortable. Otherwise, I had no other problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Excellent Anniversary Resort

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Evertyhing about the hotel was great, the grounds, the pools, staff, restaurants and entertainment.
We stayed for a week for our 25th anniversary and had a fantastic time. We had stayed in the Cancun area twice before, at Le Blanc. That place was really nice but we preferred EPM for the overall experience. The food was superb at every restaurant, our favorite was the Indian, the lamb was really tender, and all the dishes we had were perfectly cooked and very tasty. The service was outstanding, everyone made us feel at home. Gerardo & Alberto at the beach were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. When they found out it was our anniversary they made sure the day was extra special, way beyond what we could have expected. Jorge at the Excellence Club pool was really great as well, always really happy to see and greet us. David at the Excellence Club bar was always a friendly sight to see for a pre or post dinner drink. The spa was wonderful, again the people were so friendly. The hydro therapy was so good we went twice. We upgraded our anniversay package to include a couples massage which was so soothing and relaxing. The package also came with dinner on the beach, the food and service was excellent and we purchased a nice package of photos. Aaron, our concierge, also made our trip special and was on hand to answer any question or help in any way. We do not usually go back to the same place more than once, we prefer to try different places. That said, we will definately be going back to EPM at least one more time, if not lots more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany ny

Hotel service was excellent and well as the layout

Posted May 26, 2015
We had an excellent time. Weather, hotel and service excellent. Food very good. Excellence club well worth the additional cost. Excellent lounge was great. Food people everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Amazing! I spent my honeymoon there!

Posted May 26, 2015
I have nothing to complain! My honey moon was amazing, everything was perfect and I really like everything in the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ney York.

Only one word. . EXCELLENT. . .

Posted May 26, 2015
Never returned twice in the same place, there is the fifth time. Just love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We enjoyed every second we were there. The staff was incredible and took such good care of us. Excellence hotel is a must!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Very impressed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything - service, pools, food, drinks, activities, staff, showers, beds.
Cons: They have it all worked out
Location: Great location. No need to even leave the resort but we did do whale sharks (tried - they didn't show up!) and Tulum/Caverns trip.
I have never taken the time to write a review before. I am doing this in appreciation of efforts of the staff at Excellence though - trying to repay them somehow. The staff there are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble -regardless of whether you tip or not; or even speak any of their language or not. They all appear happy to be there and happy to be of service. There are staff working in the background everywhere and there are also the ones out on display serving - all of them are fantastic and friendly. The resort is amazing. All the restaurants provided fabulous menus and top quality foood. The bars had unlimitied options and the room service and mini bar was beyond anything I had experienced before. Everything was immaculately maintained. We were there six nights and would have loved to stay longer. Thank you to everyone who made our holiday unforgettable. xx