Ratings based on 2,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel staff was absolutely incredible. The hotel itself lived up to everything it was supposed to be. The only minor thing was the wifi connection obviously, but overall no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly experience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing and adult experience would and will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Always beautiful!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I come here two to three times a year. I just returned from another visit. It is truly like coming home. Staff are always pleasant, always greet you with a smile. This a place to return to as often as possible. Even the other guests and so friendly and kind. Everyone has a story to tell on what brought them to this magnificent place. Already planning my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Best resort

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This was the second time at the Excellence, and we will make this a yearly trip. We booked a roof top terrace this time, worth every penny. We had one that was all on the same level, which gives you more room without the stairs, the patio was over 1750 square feet. The plunge pool was awesome, we used it every day. It was December so the water was cold, called down to the front desk and they sent someone up to add hot water. They will do this when ever you want. Food at this resort is the best, staff is the best, and you won't find Better rooms. Make sure you eat at the hibachi at least once. It's the only restaurant you need reservations at. Just show up in front of restaurant at 5:30 and you should be eating by 7:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
The facilities are extremely clean and well-maintained. The service is unbeatable. The restaurants provide exquisite food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Best of all we've experienced!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Only 25 minutes from the airport. We didn't leave the resort, even though there is plenty of attractions around.
We have been to 9 different all inclusive resorts over the past 8 years, and this place tops them all! Food is better, service is top notch, and the room and amenities are wonderful. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful grounds, great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Go with the excellence club- better beach access and private heated pools. Started out tough-- we were in building 9 facing the construction next door-- after three nights we were upgraded to a room with a rooftop in bldg 7! Loved it! They aim to please and they made up for our first three days. Although there are about 450 rooms-- there are plenty of places to get privacy and if you want to be with the crowd - hang at the large pool where there are plenty of activities, music and drinks-- there are bars and service staff everywhere ready to get you whatever you want. The excellence club has a private beach area and the staff was fabulous! Service was great everywhere-Shout out to Caralina, Rosa, Delana, - all helped with our new room and Nelson;bldg 9, - thanks for the champagne and dessert!and all the staff at the excellence club pool in building 7&8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. It's as nice as the pictures you see online. Beautiful grounds, including pools, facilities, etc. But do not go for the beach. It is not attractive, with LOTS of seaweed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The food was just ok but the staff was awesome and very friendly. rooms are very big and nicely equipped. beds are hard but they have a mattress pad you can put on to soften it up. I would recommend this place for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Amazing. We stayed for 8 nights and the service was incredible from the moment we checked in to the time we left. We will definitely be returning!