Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great All Inclusive...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Been to 4 all inclusives in the Yucatan Peninsula, by far the best food ever!! Loved Toscana!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless, Tx

Great resort experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My wife and I had a great stay at excellence. We loved the food, the beach, and the pools. The only thing we have any complaints about is the bed. It was very hard. Not very comfortable. The pillows were flat and had little cushion. Everything else was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from attica, in

2nd trip to this resort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Again the staff was Excellence... A great relaxing experience was what we had for a second trip. I didn't believe it could be as incredible as the 1st trip but the staff took great care of us. Excellence was a perfect description of the service we experienced. A great place to rekindle romance and reconnect with your lover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Rooftop Suite is a MUST!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff!!! The hotel was clean and fabulous as well.
Cons: I really cant think of anything.
Location: We never left the resort, we didn't have to.
This place is amazing, the Staff is bar none the best I have ever seen or been around. The Staff is so courteous and outstanding. They all stand up to help folks out and and take care of you. They truly treat everyone like royalty. The best is beach volleyball and water volleyball. The drinks were all top shelf, along with the pizza by the pool from the brick oven. Thank you Excellence for making this an awesome trip!! We will be back. We were in 8405 non excellence, got a view of the ocean to the right and the concert hall right in front of us. It was semi private, private enough to lay out any way you want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Excellence... Indeed!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The facilities surpassed all of our expectations. At a lot of resorts might not look exactly like the photos on their website - not the case at EPM.
Cons: A little more privacy in the bathroom would be great. Going from a partial glass door to a full size door would be an improvement.
Location: We woke up early one morning to catch the sunrise on the beach. It was a favorite moment of our trip. The sunrise was gorgeous!!
We loved every minute of our nine day honeymoon at EPM!!! We stayed from October 12-20 and had the most amazing experience here!! The staff was courteous and attentive and we felt so pampered everywhere we went. Standouts of the trip were: Dalel checked us in at the excellence club desk. She was helpful, informative and so efficient! Room placement: we were in building 8, with a swim up ocean view. We think it was the best pool in the resort! The EC concierges, waiters and staff at this pool were amazing. We had an easy walk to the beach and really appreciated the staff there as well. Especially Mayla, Cesar, Alexander, Carlos, Raul, Diego, Raquel, Miguel and Guillermo. Restaurants: we most often had breakfast and lunch at the Toscana buffet and really enjoyed the variety of foods offered there. Our favorite lunch was the paella demonstration on the beach at Las Olas. Definitely check this out!! It was the most amazing paella I've ever had - the seafood was so fresh!! Just delicious!! We tried five restaurants for our dinners : Chez Isabelle (3 times), Spice, Toscana, Flavor Market and Barcelona. The waiters we had at each place were wonderful - charming, funny and excellent at making you feel like you're the only ones there! We loved Chez Isabelle- especially Christian and Pedro. Together they made two of our last dinners at EPM very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful for our honeymoon!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a little too firm. I guess I'm used to sleeping on a super pillow top!
We absolutely loved this hotel. My husband had never been to the ocean before, so on top of it being our honeymoon, it was a very special trip for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty - champagne right at the front door! I have never met a more helpful, friendly, and hardworking staff. Every single employee had a smile on their face and did everything possible to make our trip amazing. I HIGHLY recommend the Excellence Club and the honeymoon package - our private pool for our building was perfect and the service was great, and our oceanside dinner was AMAZING. I felt like I was in a movie! The upgraded amenities were just what we were looking for. With the exception of us catching terrible colds a day or two into the trip (thanks, sick family members!! lol), we had a wonderful time. We weren't able to see any of the nightly shows or eat at all the restaurants due to a lot of early nights, but still had fun. The food was good, drinks were great, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Other small things we noticed: we maybe saw two bugs the entire time we were there. I thought since we were somewhere tropical they might be an issue, but it definitely wasn't! Everything smelled so good - they must have secret incense burners everywhere. I opened by suitcase when we got home and was transported back when I recognized the smell! And the spa - WOW. The hydrotherapy circuit was SO relaxing. The atmosphere was so peaceful, I've never seen anything like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved the whole trip. Good was great and staff extremely attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent says it all

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was beautiful, clean and great!
Cons: na
Paradise island, meet all our expectations. The employees make this place a wonderful resort. They are accommodating and a pleasure to be with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Twice is always Nice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We decided to stay here for our 5th year anniversary. This resort is absolutely gorgeous - customer satisfaction is definitely on their priority list! Great service, the grounds and the pools are immaculately kept! The food was ok but we mainly enjoyed room service. The dinner on the beach was disappointing- menu options were poor- I would have rather just lobster and shrimp on a beach blanket with a grand Maragarita! LoL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bucks county Pa.

3rd time back to Excellence Playa Mujeres

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the service is what keeps us coming back to Excellence!
Ok, once again we had a terrific vacation at EPM. We stayed 8 nights (Sept 27th-Oct 5th) in room 8367 Excellence club. We arrived at 11:30am our room wasn't ready yet so Dalel (The best Excellence club concierge) gave us a room in building 4 so we could change and get our vacation started. She was GREAT! Check in was a breeze, champagne and a cool scented towel, always a nice touch. The staff there are outstanding! That's what keeps us coming back time after time! We had the best excellence club pool concierge (Guillermo), my wife celebrated her birthday while there and he left flowers and a hand written birthday note for her on the pool loungers we used... He couldn't do enough for us, always making sure if we needed anything, Thanks Guillermo! And thanks to all the staff Dalel, Vilma, Jamie excellence club lounge, David excellence club pool bar, Alberto, Adomay the best waiters and all the rest of the staff that work so hard to make our vacation so memorable . Listen if you like a great room, beautiful grounds, terrific staff, terrific service, many restaurants and bars choices with good food and drink variety and lots of pools to choose from... THIS PLACE IS FOR YOU! We'll be back next year for our 4th time! Our 11 month count down has already begun..