Ratings based on 2,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wasington D.C.

Excellent hotel, except for the food.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The staff and the facility. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: I can't say it enough, the food, the food, the food.
Location: The options are limitless. There is snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skiing, tours to Mayan ruins, Isla Mujeres, etc.
The staff and facilities at Excellence is truly excellent, however the food is sorely lacking. We went with the understanding that the food at all inclusives isn't amazing, but it was worse than we expected. A medium steak came well done, more than once. Eggs were runny when I asked for well done. Flavors were generally lacking. That being said, the service was great. Every single staff member was happy to help us. The drinks were good, too. This is a great resort for people that don't care much about food. If you're looking for good food, an all inclusive probably isn't for you, as we learned on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islington

Lovely hotel, lots to do, great staff, very clean

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The people
Cons: The doors on the bathroom - please make the loos substantial and sound proof with a fab
Location: Totally fantastic with loads of trips and advisers
The hotel and resort was amazing. The staff so lovely. The only small comment is that the bathroom doesn't have a proper door - just a glass screen. Which is fine if you have been with your partner for years. I just tinkled in the loos and used the numerous external bathrooms for anything else. All there is a glad screen that encases just half the bathroom but a towel over it and its a little better for privacy. However that was just a small grip in the most amazing place to stay. The food was out of this world but for me the staff and iguanas really made it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Occasionally the room maid service was slow. But we were often late to rise and leave the room.
Location: Location is outside of the Hotel district and made for a quiet location with a minimum of distractions. The resort itself was all we needed.
The entire resort is catered to pleasing you, from the grounds, to the restaurants, to the uncrowded, carefree atmosphere to the incredible staff that would always greet you with a warm smile. This was an unforgettable vacation experience. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nicest all-inclusive in Cancun

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This was our 2nd time to this hotel and would book it again in a heartbeat! The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to take of you! We felt so spoiled! Fresh flowers are everywhere, even on our bed! The water in the pools & lazy river are warm and the beach has soft white sand! The drinks are all top shelf and delicious! My husband thought he was Don Julio by the time we left! Tip the bartenders and hotel workers, they really do work hard. The restaurants are air-conditioned but a little warm. The rooms are gorgeous and we would recommend the swim-up suite. The showers have two shower heads so nice for couples! A very romantic & special getaway for lovers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wow!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Best resort I've ever stayed at. Classy. Clean. Fun. Very well designed. WiFi is excellent. Internet could be faster but it did work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Awesome experience to my husband and I. We had a great time there. Nice staff, beautiful and clean beach. I love everything there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding resort, service and food

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: WiFi service - so slow it is useless
Great resort. Outstanding service. There is so much to do, and all in 5 stars style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Literally everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Love it.
Location: Beach, pool, excursions.
Amazing adults only all inclusive. Elite resort that I would recommend to anybody. Went here for our honeymoon and just back again for our 3 year. Hoping to make it back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service from beginning to end.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Attended a friends destination wedding here. Perfect service at all bars and restaurants, staff knowledgeable, polite and friendly.food very good for an all inclusive. A few late housekeeping days, and small main pool were the only negative things we experienced in our 5 day stay. Please note if traveling with friends, the hotel has no 2 queen size bed rooms in buildings near the beach, they are in buildings quite far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel! Great Service!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Plenty of life & activity but also great spots to tuck away and have quiet time! Great service, especially the Excellence Club Staff on the beach!!
Cons: Food was ok but not fantastic. Slightly understaffed in food service created lines and waiting.
This was our first time staying at Excellence Playa Mujeres; we will absolutely return! Great service! Friendly and helpful staff!